PDA

View Full Version : HD10-250, 3.1.5f-01-2-357, encryption disable problem



tkoer
06-23-2005, 04:57 AM
Hi,

Is anybody has the experience on disabling the encryption on HR10-250 with 3.1.5f? I am having problem and cannot turn the encryption off. I have already search through the forum but cannot find the solution.

What I have done:
"0x006A93EC 0320F809 -> 3C020000"
$mount -o remount,rw /
$cd /tvbin
$cp -p tivoapp tivoapp.good
$mv tivoapp tivoapp.tmp
$cp -p tivoapp.good tivoapp
$echo -ne "\x3C\x02\x00\x00" | dd conv=notrunk of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=6984684
$chmod 755 tivoapp
$mount -o remount,ro /
$reboot

What I got:
bash-2.02# cd /var/mfs_ftp
bash-2.02# ./ciphercheck.tcl
CipherCheck.tcl by AlphaWolf_HK

TyStream encryption is currently enabled.

Here is the status of your current recordings:

Encrypted CSO Set Stream Name
--------- ------- -----------------------------------------------------------
Yes No Firebird
Yes No Firebird
Yes No HD Getaways
Yes Yes Battlestar Galactica
Yes Yes The Canadian Rockies: Banff & Jasper
Yes Yes Thomas & Friends
Yes Yes HD Traveler
Yes Yes MotorWeek
Yes Yes Eagles Farewell I Tour

bash-2.02#
bash-2.02# ./csoscout.tcl
CSOScout.tcl by AlphaWolf_HK
Cleaning CSO keys for nonencrypted streams..........
Done!
bash-2.02#
bash-2.02# ./ciphercheck.tcl
CipherCheck.tcl by AlphaWolf_HK

TyStream encryption is currently enabled.

Here is the status of your current recordings:

Encrypted CSO Set Stream Name
--------- ------- -----------------------------------------------------------
Yes No Firebird
Yes No Firebird
Yes No HD Getaways
Yes Yes Battlestar Galactica
Yes Yes The Canadian Rockies: Banff & Jasper
Yes Yes Thomas & Friends
Yes Yes HD Traveler
Yes Yes MotorWeek
Yes Yes Eagles Farewell I Tour

bash-2.02#

Thanks!!

Beaker
06-23-2005, 05:32 PM
I was told this is the correct line to type for version "f"

http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/showthread.php?t=37295&page=5

3.1.5f echo -ne "\x3C\x02\x00\x00" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=6984684

your line looks like it's missing an "x" before the "3c", not sure if that's the cause

I have version "e" and haven't tried version "f".

tkoer
06-23-2005, 07:36 PM
Good eye.. However, I did put in 'x' in front of the 3C wen I type in the command. I even use a hex editor to verify that the specified offset bytes in tivoapp are modified properly.....

Thanks!!

tkoer
06-27-2005, 06:09 AM
bump the thread

tkoer
06-29-2005, 03:36 AM
Anybody????

NutKase
06-29-2005, 04:02 AM
Anybody????

Stop 'bumping'!

Stop crossposting! (http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/showpost.php?p=227231&postcount=72)

notrunk?

Use a hex editor.


NutKase