PDA

View Full Version : Sat-t60 not responding to remote or buttons on reciever??



mindless2
07-05-2005, 04:17 PM
I just purchase a sat-t60 on ebay.
reciever only (I had an old t60 that quit)
I've recieved it, but when it put it into the stream.......
before I subscribe it i wanted to test it.
I seems to boot up fine, to the point it asks for an access card.
unfortunately, the remote wont respond to access the tivo functions.
neither will the reciever buttons...

any ideas??

M

hayreass
07-05-2005, 04:37 PM
Check the ribbon cable that connects the faceplate to the motherboard?

mindless2
07-05-2005, 05:09 PM
lol, bravo!!!


thanks a million, it worked


I wonder if any of the parts of my old sat-t60 are worth selling on ebay??
The motherboard was the problem, the rest seems ok.