PDA

View Full Version : TCL - Why is TIVO_SVR_ADDR wrong?



woodie
07-19-2005, 03:52 PM
When my SA1 is on 192.168.1.101,
why does the following code return...

HOSTNAME: 192.168.50.1:80


#!/tvbin/tivosh
foreach index [array names env] {}
puts "$index: $env(TIVO_SVR_ADDR)"

petestrash
02-03-2007, 01:22 PM
Because of these lines (around line 298) in rc.sysinit.

# Set the TIVO_SVR_ADDR up.
if [ ! "$xTIVO_SVR_ADDR" = "" ]; then
echo "Changing SVR ADDR to $xTIVO_SVR_ADDR"
export TIVO_SVR_ADDR=$xTIVO_SVR_ADDR
else
echo "Using default TIVO_SVR_ADDR"
export TIVO_SVR_ADDR=192.168.50.1:80
fi

Sorry for bumping this old post. But not much going on in here, and this has remained unanswered for over a year.

Peter.