PDA

View Full Version : vserver in startup

jazzplr
02-22-2006, 12:07 AM
I am a relative noob to this but I have upgraded to 6.2, superpatched, and have gotten tivoserver to work (thanks to all in this excellent group!). My last hurdle is to get vserver to run at startup so i don't need to run ./vserver from putty before running WinVo. I know that there is an entry in rc.syinit.author that will do this but i really don't want to screw up and put it in the wrong line in the file. My vserver resides in ptvupgrade/bin.

THANKS!

Also, I have seen where people are streaming from tivowebplus. What? How? I'm really having a hard time finding some clear answers on all of this.

mfrazzz
02-24-2006, 01:58 AM
The following is what I have in my author file:

#############################################
# start vserver to stream video
/busybox/vserver &

Then to get TivoWebplus to allow you to stream you need to edit the /tivowebplus/tivoweb.cfg file and set TyShowLinks = 1

you'll then need to get the codec on the PC where you will be watching the stream.

jazzplr
02-24-2006, 07:41 PM
Man, THANKS A LOT! Works like a charm!

juzzie
02-21-2007, 11:37 PM
The following is what I have in my author file:

#############################################
# start vserver to stream video
/busybox/vserver &

Then to get TivoWebplus to allow you to stream you need to edit the /tivowebplus/tivoweb.cfg file and set TyShowLinks = 1

you'll then need to get the codec on the PC where you will be watching the stream.