PDA

View Full Version : cant seem to install cygwin1.



mo dee
05-04-2006, 08:21 PM
While doing a “Create IFO Files/Dirs” with TyTool 10r4 I get to the point where I am hit the “Make IFO” button, I get this error message. “this application has failed to start because cygwin1.dll was not found.” I have the cygwin file and the install program. Now the problem is when I try to install the cygwin file the install program tells me that “Nothing needed to be installed or either it will give me a “setup.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close.”
Here are the option and what message the program gives when i get to the select Packages page of the install.

1. keep = Nothing needed to be installed
2. prev = setup.exe has encountered…
3. curr = setup.exe has encountered…
4. exp = Nothing needed to be installed

I am stumped, thanks for any help.

CRD2002
05-04-2006, 08:23 PM
put it in the same folder as tytools and you should be fine

captain_video
05-04-2006, 10:50 PM
There is no installation other that putting it in the same folder as the tytools.exe file as CRD2002 indicated.

mo dee
05-05-2006, 07:18 AM
put it in the same folder as tytools and you should be fine
that worked. thanks again for the help. You too captain video, thanks