PDA

View Full Version : TyTool 10r4: Could not open an output file error

Phillip Chapman
09-04-2006, 02:59 PM
I've been using TyTool for several months now with no major problems.

Then today, I'm trying to download a large file (8 gig) and when I try to download using the "get" button I receive a "Could not open an output file" error. I tried to search help, but didn't see anything definite.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help with this so that I can download the show.

captain_video
09-04-2006, 04:38 PM
It sounds like you somehow managed to change the link to your folder where you specified your downloaded files should reside. Go back and setup the destination folder for your extracted files. Select the "Options" dropdown menu and select the "Set Output Directory ->" option from the list and specify the folder where you want you put your downloaded files.

Phillip Chapman
09-04-2006, 06:37 PM
I tried checking this and it didn't make a difference.

By the way, I can download any other program, but not this one. I'm guessing it's because it's so large a file but it may be something else I suppose.

I'm sure this has happened to other folks too, so I'd appreciate any other ideas that you might have.

cheer
09-04-2006, 09:57 PM
Stupid question...is your hard drive partitioned as FAT32 or as NTFS?

Phillip Chapman
09-04-2006, 11:15 PM
It's NTFS. Twenty-four gig are free and I'm trying to download an 8 gig file from the DirecTivo using TyTool 10r4. I've downloaded shows up to 2 gig fine without receiving this error.

cheer
09-04-2006, 11:49 PM
No idea then...works fine for me.

pstgh
09-26-2006, 08:09 AM