PDA

View Full Version : Menu help



Nidisa
10-27-2006, 09:48 PM
Thanks in advance for the help and advice. I use tytools to edit and create ifo files with simple menus to play on my stand alone dvd players.
My problem: I put together several episodes of a tv series, and create menus that list the episode titles. When I playback, I can select any episode title that I want to see, but once within that episode, I cannot select "menu" from my dvd remote and go back to the main title page. In all 6 of my various brand name stand alone dvd players, that option just won't work. I can only access the main title menu by fast forwarding through the episode to its end, and then the disc will return to the menu.

Do I need to set something in tytools to allow returning to the menu, or is there another dvd authoring software that will take the .vob files and allow for a more functional menu creation?

Thank you again for you assistance

ttodd1
10-28-2006, 09:27 AM
Just a thought - what happens when you press Stop while playing an episode.

Nidisa
10-28-2006, 05:10 PM
When I hit "play" again, it returns to where I stopped the movie.