PDA

View Full Version : Transferring using TyTool10r4



tward_biteme1
11-08-2006, 07:20 PM
New to TyTool... Looked like it was going to work, go the now playing list, selected a show to get, pressed Get and then got a few errors....

Doing the Lowest PriorityFix...
Waiting for an incoming connection!
SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
fsid=121168 has no StreamFileSize attribute
Waiting for an incoming connection!
SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'TYSTRM2 69.72.26.163 2460 164473/164475'
ERROR: Could not connect the socket!
ERROR: Could not connect to client to send data!
Waiting for an incoming connection!

tward_biteme1
11-09-2006, 08:07 AM
Figured it out and it is now working..

MikeC34
06-29-2015, 10:25 AM
Your thread is the only one I can find relating to data socket connect and, as you sorted it out yourself, it lacks how you got round the problem. Can you remember after 9 yrs?

Have used TyTool10r4 for quite a few years with no problems. I am in the UK with a series 1 TiVo and now have the following error when trying to get a recording, or it will hang if I try to delete a recording.

Connected...
Getting NowShowing data...
Total Size = 23905 bytes in 0.781000 seconds...

Name = 'F:\TiVo_recordings\VE Day 70- A Party to Remember-'
fsIDs = '3045601/3045603/3045604/3045605/3045606/3045607/3045608/3045609/3045610/3045611'
Tivo Address = '192.168.1.10'
Connected...
Data socket connect failed!

Any help would gratefully received