PDA

View Full Version : TyTool 10r4 not creating chapters

phrend
12-10-2006, 07:24 PM
I've been using TyTool for many years now... I have not been paying close attention lately, so this may be the case for all the DVD's I've created recently...

My process is this:

(Series 1 TiVo)
1. use mfs_ftp to extract to a .ty file
2. launch tytool
3. make key file
4. edit key file
5. vob-mux file (I use the original/old option, not the "new format" - mostly because I don't know what the, "new format" is for)
6. create ifo files/dirs

I always leave the chapter points on the default, "every 5 min." option... but, on the DVD I just created, there is only 1 chapter...?

Anyone know what's going on? I tried toggling the 5 min option to "cut" and back to "every 5 min" and built the ifo files/dirs again, but ended up with the same results...

(I see the single chapter when opening the VIDEO_TS up in Windows Media Player, and also by playing the burned DVD in my DVD player and not being able to skip to the next chapter.)

Thanks in advance!

data1025
12-11-2006, 10:00 PM
Same thing is happening to me too. :(

hokkers999
12-12-2006, 04:25 PM
I've been using TyTool for many years now... I have not been paying close attention lately, so this may be the case for all the DVD's I've created recently...

My process is this:

(Series 1 TiVo)
1. use mfs_ftp to extract to a .ty file
2. launch tytool
3. make key file
4. edit key file
5. vob-mux file (I use the original/old option, not the "new format" - mostly because I don't know what the, "new format" is for)
6. create ifo files/dirs

I always leave the chapter points on the default, "every 5 min." option... but, on the DVD I just created, there is only 1 chapter...?

Anyone know what's going on? I tried toggling the 5 min option to "cut" and back to "every 5 min" and built the ifo files/dirs again, but ended up with the same results...