PDA

View Full Version : Cant get a signal from the 103 bird at all



Antdog24
09-06-2009, 06:31 PM
I've got the 5lnb slimline. I put it up Friday. I've got mid 80's on 99(c) 99(s) is mostly zero's except for 1 53. and all zeroes on the 103. I can't seem to catch it. Any suggestions?

Antdog24
09-06-2009, 10:37 PM
I've got an HR20-700 a single cable going to tuner 1 through the BBC no multi-switch. Does this receiver require a multi-switch in order to receive the signal from 103?

jt1134
09-06-2009, 11:02 PM
Does this receiver require a multi-switch in order to receive the signal from 103?

nope

it's gonna be a bitch to align it correctly without a bird dog

stevel
09-07-2009, 11:05 AM
What have you got for strengths on 101 and 110? I agree with jt that it is probably alignment. Zeros on most 99s transdponders is not unusual.

Another possibility is a bad BBC - do you have another to swap in?

Antdog24
09-09-2009, 12:06 AM
I've got 95 to 100 on 101, 110, 119 also got 95 on 99c and a couple of mid 90;s on 99s. I think the LNB is bad, I have two BBC's and the result is the same on both.