PDA

View Full Version : Using a Hacked DTivo Series 1 drive in a DTivo Series 2



Quedawg
12-18-2009, 04:25 PM
Hello,

Could I place my currently HACKED Hughes DTivo Series 1 drive in a Hughes DTivo Series 2 unit to work without losing my movies?

Thanks,

QD

jt1134
12-18-2009, 04:53 PM
no

there are many, many reasons why it won't work

Quedawg
12-18-2009, 05:55 PM
Thanks. Since that's not possible, is there any way to retrieve my recordings decrypt them to watch on my computer without a working unit?:cool:

Quedawg
12-18-2009, 06:05 PM
Thanks....

tvtyme
12-19-2009, 12:52 PM
Thanks. Since that's not possible, is there any way to retrieve my recordings decrypt them to watch on my computer without a working unit?:cool:
All the info you need is in the 'Direct extraction from a tivo drive in a pc (not networked)' thread under topic "Extraction, Insertion, & Streaming Support".