PDA

View Full Version : HR10-250 models - are any RID?



FredThompson
12-31-2010, 10:58 PM
Are any (all?) of the HR10-250? RID chipped?

If so, are any of the patches sufficient or is ROM replacement still required?

If required, does anyone still do this?

PlainBill
01-01-2011, 07:47 AM
Are any (all?) of the HR10-250? RID chipped?

If so, are any of the patches sufficient or is ROM replacement still required?

If required, does anyone still do this?

:rolleyes: Where have you been?

The HR10-250 has RID.

killhdinitrd eliminated the need for replacing the prom on the HR10-250

Omicron will do prom socketing on newer TiVos that require it.

The HR10-250 is no longer capable of receiving HD programming from DirecTV.

PlainBill

FredThompson
01-01-2011, 07:40 PM
:rolleyes: Where have you been?Happily satisfied with S2 SD until lately. Lake of widescreen and detail in sports have finally gotten to me. Also, DTVs recorder won't undelete. That's REALLY annoying.

FWIW, HATE that stretched widescreen such as used on Food Network...

The HR10-250 is no longer capable of receiving HD programming from DirecTV.Completely or just newer MPEG4 channels? We've got a HR20 and S2 DTivos. Is the only option really an HD Tivo? May as well buy an old SD unit to get the power supply if that's the case. My SDs are pre-RID.

stevel
01-02-2011, 02:10 PM
DirecTV no longer supplies any HD channels that the HR10 can see. All have been converted to MPEG4. Your only choice for now for HD on DirecTV is the HR2x series.