PDA

View Full Version : Confused about out of market locals



ncsercs
02-14-2002, 10:18 PM
Got a new DSR6000.

Loaded 25xtreme on a new HD with no problem.

Put into unit, booted, and got bash with no problem.

"Touched" unit and reads "5 Lifetime" with no problem.

Activated unit with DirecTv with no problem.

I live in Chicago and subscribe to locals.

Downloaded latest "mvchannels" and added Milwaukee and Indianpolis with no problem.

Chicago loaded into 0-99 while the other 2 loaded and show up in the 900's.

I can view programming on the Chicago channels but NOT the other 2.

Whats the problem (if any)?

Thanks, Nick

BubbleLamp
02-14-2002, 10:30 PM
Unless you are under the spot beam for those other markets you won't get them.

ncsercs
02-14-2002, 10:36 PM
BubbleLamp,

Based on this map, I am (unless there is more to it than that).

http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/attachment.php?s=&postid=17617

BTW, I'm a big Marx Brothers fan (especially Groucho).

BubbleLamp
02-15-2002, 01:52 AM
This thread (http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/showthread.php?threadid=9038&highlight=guide+byte) should give you some insight into what needs to be done.

ncsercs
02-15-2002, 09:25 AM
BubbleLamp,

Thanks for the link.

I've read it and it looks like I have to do something to the HU card in addition to "mvchannels" to get the other 2 cities locals.

Am I correct? If not, let me know.

Thanks again!

BubbleLamp
02-15-2002, 12:22 PM
You're on the right track.

ncsercs
02-15-2002, 12:58 PM
BubbleLamp,

I know what to do now. I'll take it from here.

Thanks again!