Page 12 of 15 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 219

Thread: MfsStream Web Module

  1. #166
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    234
    saving it to a unix volume doesn't solve the problem. I just confirmed this last night on a fresh install of linux where it definantly supports files >2G. The problem is that Mozilla (and netscape, galeon) get a file size of 0 and abort the download, Opera gets a filesize of 0 and starts downloading the file and then aborts becouse it isn't compiled with large file support (and since it's source isn't available you can't just recompile it)

  2. #167
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    327

    Question what about /tvlib/tcl/http.tcl??

    <dumbquestion>
    any reason why the http routines in this file (written in TCL) can't be run on the client side to retrieve the file, instead of using someone else's browser?
    </dumbquestion>

    they seemed to work well enough for 2.x Tivo downloads of slice files, etc. but apparently have been superceded by the 3.x compiled binaries /tvbin/http_get and /tvbin/http_post

  3. #168
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    5
    Originally posted by gosquad



    Hmmmmmm.. Well this is strange. I've consistently got around 800k/s. What browser are you using? Considering I'm using jdiner's mfs_stream it should just as fast as his tytool since it's coming down the same pipe. Anyone else see this?

    gosquad
    I'm having the same problem. I'm lucky to get 10K/s
    I did get a decent transfer rate the very first time I tried to send a file, but after that it was in the toilet.

    -JohnnyFlash

    UPDATE: seems that it doesn't like running over a wireless network... hardwired and it zooms!
    Last edited by JohnnyFlash; 08-05-2002 at 03:55 PM.

  4. #169
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    8

    35 Help

    I select "MfsStream" from Tivo Web. The next page displays the list of shows. When I select a show I get "Internet Explorer returns an error on the address you just entered or clicked". I'm running XP and a Philips S/A. What have I done wrong ?

  5. #170
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Troy, NY
    Posts
    135

    Re: Greater than 2 gigs

    I am saving to a unix volume(I run linux only with a mix of reiserfs and ext3 volumes), the prblem lies not in the file system I'm saving to but to a problem with the module and how it works not being able to send a tystream of that size.

    Originally posted by Wooly
    Sure - save it to an NTFS Volume (or a Unix volume). Fat has a 2 gig file limitation.

    --
    Steven Adeff
    AIM: IndieRockSteve
    http://www.jobs-khakis-chicks.com/TivoLinux/

  6. #171
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    21

    Re: Streams not showing up....

    Originally posted by ashman5
    when i click on the MfsStream link in TivoWeb, i get the MfsSteam page but no links or fsid's. I'm using a 3.0 SA Tivo. any ideas?

    Had to update to the 3.0 code...sorry.
    OK, I'm having this exact problem on the exact same type of machine

    But i'm a really stupid newbie and I don't understand what "had to update to the 3.0 code means" Update what to the 3.0 code?

    Sorry stupid newbie here, but god knows I"m trying

  7. #172
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    3,108
    that means that if you are using a tivo with 3.0 software, you need to get the updated version of mfstream that I posted a while back. otherwise, you can use the regular version

  8. #173
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    14
    i have mfs_stream working - sortof

    I start download
    file starts transferring
    zooms for a sec or two
    then sits idle for a couple of minutes
    zooms for a sec or two
    then sits idle for a couple of minutes
    i watch the transfer rate on netmedic and at this rate it will take hours to download a 1.7g movie

    I have XP and ie6 (some parts in german because of the sp1 i used but that is off topic)

    how can i get the transfer to be continuous?
    maybe a priority thing?
    confuser is doing only this


    any help is appreciated




    signature-I WILL NEVER FORGET AND WE ARE COMING TO GET YOU

  9. #174
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    290
    Some nice work here, gosquad.

    I knew you'd been up to something 'cause you were so quiet. And we all know you're a Tivo maniac...

  10. #175
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    18

    Question Extra dumb question alert

    Hi
    I am trying to install mfsstream onto my UK SA Tivo but in my Linux newbieness I dont know how to add the
    "/path/to/tyhttpd 2000 4 >> /dev/null &"
    line to rc.sysinit!
    I can copy the file to my pc and add the line but cant replace the exisiting file on the tivo.
    So...
    Do I have to add the line from a bash prompt?
    In which case what do I need to type?
    Does /path/to/ need replacing with the location of tyhttpd?

    Do I need the quotes?
    Do I have to add the line at any specific point in the script?

    Sorry to appear dumb but its early days for me here and I really do appreciate your help guys

    Reno76

  11. #176
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    13
    Hi,

    I'm attempting to download a ty file using mfsstream and TivoWeb over the Internet, but I am getting a very slow connection. The download sometimes pauses for 10 minutes at a time.

    Instead, downloading a large log file from TiVoWeb over the Internet is no problem, 24 kBytes/s.

    Over the Intranet, internally, I get 1 mbyte/s for everything from TiVo including mfsstream.

    So what is causing the slow down for just mfsstream externally?

    Is see that others are having a similar problem.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks,

    Nikki

  12. #177
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    4

    Problem with mfsstreamweb97

    I'm trying to get mfsstreamweb to work.

    I'm using a UK Tivo with 2.5.5 software. Tivoweb-tcl 194 beta4 and now beta5.

    This is th error I get when I click on the mfsstream option in tivoweb (note it displays the table header first, then this error):

    INTERNAL SERVER ERROR
    --cut here--
    action_mfsstream '/' ''
    syntax error in expression "*60*60"
    while executing
    "expr $tz*60*60"
    (procedure "get_tzoffset" line 32)
    invoked from within
    "get_tzoffset $setuptz $daylightsavings"
    ("uplevel" body line 50)
    invoked from within
    "uplevel $body"
    invoked from within
    "transaction {uplevel $body}"
    (procedure "RetryTransaction" line 5)
    invoked from within
    "RetryTransaction {
    set fsidInfo(fsid) $fsid
    try { set fsidInfo(rec) [db $db openid $fsid] } catch errCode {set fsidInfo(rec) "N/A"}
    ..."
    (procedure "printFsidInfo" line 17)
    invoked from within
    "printFsidInfo $fsid $type $chan $db"
    ("uplevel" body line 2)
    invoked from within
    "uplevel $body"
    invoked from within
    "ForeachMfsFile fsid name type "/Recording/NowShowing" "" {
    printFsidInfo $fsid $type $chan $db
    }"
    (procedure "::action_mfsstream" line 37)
    invoked from within
    "::action_$action $chan $part $env"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
    "eval {::action_$action $chan $part $env}"
    --cut here--

    Any help greatfully accepted!

  13. #178
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    7
    I have the same problem, as I don't really know anything about tcl or what the get_tzoffset function does. In this thread there is a solution to the problem

    http://dealdatabase.com/forum/showth...ht=gettzoffset

    MartinC
    Last edited by MartinC; 12-15-2002 at 01:27 PM.

  14. #179
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    13
    I don't have the same problem with my UK TiVo, but I did have to hack the mfs_stream executable to get it working properly.

    I don't know really, bit it looks like get_tzoffset returns a timezone offset in one hour units for daylight saving.

    Regards,

    Nikki

  15. #180
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    4

    DOH!

    TZget gets the timezone. During the winter in britain that is 0 - we are at GMT... so 0x60x60 is, erm undefined. Error.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •