Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: problems loading xtreme update

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Albany, GA.
    Posts
    15

    Smile problems loading xtreme update

    I have a dtivo that I just put 25xtreme on (no problem there). But after that got finished I tried to install kravens xtreme upgrade but I lose the bash. Following his instructions, after I enter the line with the reboot command, the system reboots. At this point I lose my bash prompt, instead a capital G appears on the screen. Then no matter what I hit I just get G's on the screen or somtimes a small o. I bet this has never happened to anyone. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    7
    Reboot your Tivo. Same thing happened to me.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    7
    Reboot your Tivo. Same thing happened to me.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Albany, GA.
    Posts
    15
    thanks gom,
    ill give it try right now

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    7
    One thing I forgot. Change the baud rate to 115200

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Albany, GA.
    Posts
    15
    should have write back sooner..

    anyway, that fixed it.

    thanks!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •