Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: hu in versions 2 tivo

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    2

    hu in versions 2 tivo

    will an hu card work in version 2 tivos

    just curious feedback would be great thanks guys

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    730
    Nope.

    Dennis

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    3,108
    in theory, yes, any card should work hardware wise. As of yet, no software modification has been developed to do so.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    730
    Isn't that what I said?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    657
    yes, but nowhere near as eloquently as Sir Black.


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    3
    what exactly causes the hu card not to work?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    3,108
    the software on the reciever determines what it allows and doesnt allow, the same as every other dtv receiver. the hardware will accept anything, as its just communications equipment.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    730
    Something in the unit checks the card number. HU cards fall into a certain range.

    Dennis

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    3,108

    Talking

    im thinking of a number between 1 and 10^9...i'll choose 53999999

    =) have fun

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •