Page 21 of 55 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 315 of 814

Thread: xtreme upgrade (v3.1.0 and v2.5.2) now available

  1. #301
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    out of space
    Posts
    1,880

    eyric101

    There are many threads discussing this. Apparently something in the data stream changed this week.
    http://dealdatabase.com/forum/showth...threadid=21620

  2. #302
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    2

    how to get a lifetime sub.

    when there is talk of 25xtreme is this the way of converting your TiVo to a lifetime sub free?

  3. #303
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    707

    Daily Calls

    I am not sure if I am missing something. Altough my unit says Account Status 5:LIFETIME, I am still getting internal messages that say: Please make a Daily Call soon... The Tivo Receiver has not made a successful daily call for the past 21 days. A Daily call must success within 10 days to avoind an interruption...

    I remember in 2.5 I did the touch etc/subTest thingy...

    What's need to be done after applying the 2.5.2 extreme over 2.5 extreme?

    Thanks

  4. #304
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    11

    Please read the entire thread

    Please read the entire thread instead of making it unnecessarily longer than it has to be. It's beginning to sound like a broken record in here.

  5. #305
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    47

    Re: Daily Calls

    Originally posted by jasch
    I am not sure if I am missing something. Altough my unit says Account Status 5:LIFETIME, I am still getting internal messages that say: Please make a Daily Call soon... The Tivo Receiver has not made a successful daily call for the past 21 days. A Daily call must success within 10 days to avoind an interruption...

    I remember in 2.5 I did the touch etc/subTest thingy...

    What's need to be done after applying the 2.5.2 extreme over 2.5 extreme?

    Thanks
    try #21,1

  6. #306
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    23

    35 locals

    I know there has been a lot of talk of locals being messed up having something to do with the stream, however. I had 2.5 xtreme with kravens tools. I put this 2.52 on. It had some pretty sweet stuff on it. then i noticed my locals said MI. I used addloc and put my baltimore locals on. The guide never came down for the baltimore locals. I reimaged the drive with xtreme and put 2.52 back on. Same thing, mi locals. I figured ok maybe the stream really had changed right at the time of me putting this on. So i reimaged, put xtreme back on, added the network drivers and after being late for work trying to figure out the coveted chattr +i on the two files at the end of tail (I don't know why you guys are so tight lipped about that) guess what, baltimore locals back with full guide data. I would love to use this but i can't live without my baltimore local guide. I tried #61 I tried #60. I tried a bunch of things and nothing brought the locals back.. I waited a day waited 2 and 3 days it just wasn't comming down. Does anyone have any suggestions.

  7. #307
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    36
    Installed 2.5.2 w/xplusz over an extreme25 setup on one of my machines. Got the sucessfull install msg then several line mentioning something about installing tools. Bash prompt never came back. Waited about 10 minutes and rebooted, still no bash. I have tried setting serial to both 9600 and 115200, no joy.

    I tried some of the xplusz commands in the caller id area but got no msg's.

    Time to pull the drive and put it in the pc ?

  8. #308
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    23
    do you have turbonet installed? If so try activating the telnet...

  9. #309
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    36
    No, serial only

  10. #310
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    23
    try doing a #43,0 this will disable telnet. Maybe it was enabled. You will have to reboot after that

  11. #311
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    41
    I have installed SuperZap's updated and am currently running version 2.5.2.
    Question I have is since I added the update, my menu and functions are very very slow. Do I need to set something or turn something on or off to speed up the menu access functions?.

    HQS

  12. #312
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    114

    NOSDD frequency

    I don't run Superzap's 252/310 upgrade, so I was wondering the frequency at which NOSDD is ran when this upgrade has been completed and NOSDD has been activated.

    Thanks.

  13. #313
    JRoss Guest
    Hey Superzap - Thanks man!

    I love my new 2.5.2 setup with xPlusz 3.1

    The xp bash function is great for fast changes and the on screen changes without actually having to make the test call is awsome.

    Brilliant work! Way too easy.

  14. #314
    JRoss Guest

    Just want to be sure this is "Software upgrade proof"

    Superzap - I'm using 25xtreme upgraded with only your Xupgrade to 2.5.2.

    Is this setup completely protected from DTV/Tivo upgrading to 3.1?

    I checked the software upgrade section of TClient-lib.itcl and it appears as though it implements both a 'return' loop as well as a 'set install 0' at some points, but I'm not sure if their in the right spots. I haven't changed the code at all so this is where it is right now..........

    TClient-lib.itcl - (from Row 339).....................
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------

    Code:
    body TClient::registerNewSoftware {} {
    
        set activated 1
        set fireReboot "02:00"
        
        putlog "registerNewSoftware: getting SwSystemName"
        try {
    	RetryTransaction {
    	    # putlog "TClient-lib retry b"
    	    # For backwards compatibility with old databases, default 
    	    # to "master" of there is no explicit setting.
    	    set name master
    	    
    	    # Don't use the Setup itcl object here.  Keep this script 
    	    # lean and mean.  
    	    # The ServiceInfo and SwSystemName fields are optional, and may not 
    	    # be present.  This will only change name from "master" to something
    	    # else if the field is present in the db
                set setup   [db $db open /Setup]
                set info    [dbobj $setup get ServiceInfo]
                set name    [dbobj $info  get SwSystemName]
            }
        } catch errCode {
    	putlog "Error loading Setup: $errCode"
        }
        
        # Now we know the name of the SwSystem to run.  Check to see if it 
        # should be installed.  It should be installed if it there *and* 
        # it's not active yet.
        #
        # Note: we don't consider it a failure to not be able to
        # find the software system we're told to run (especially since
        # "none" is a possible name for a software system).
        #
        set install 0
        try {
            RetryTransaction {
                set sw [db $db open /SwSystem/$name]
                set active [dbobj $sw get Active]
                if { $active != 1 } {
                    putlog "Software system $name is present and NOT active"
                    set install 1
                } else {
                    putlog "Software system $name is present and active"
                }
            }
        } catch errCode {
            putlog "Failure reading software system $name: $errCode"
        }
    
        if { ! $install } {
            return
        }
        
        # Check to see if there is *any* active software system.  If 
        # we're running in response to an emergency message from MyWorld
        # due to the lack of an active SwSystem, there's no point in waiting.
        set fActiveSoftware 1
        try {
            RetryTransaction {	
    	    # putlog "TClient-lib retry d"
                db $db open /SwSystem/ACTIVE
            }
        } catch errCode {
            putlog "Can't find active SwSystem: $errCode"
            set fActiveSoftware 0
        }
    
        if { $fActiveSoftware } {
            set waitingToReboot 1
            putlog "Software is not active, new software will be installed at $fireReboot"
            waitForTime $fireReboot
        }
        
        putlog "Rebooting to install new software..."
        after 5000
        reboot
    }
    Last edited by JRoss; 02-16-2003 at 03:51 PM.

  15. #315
    JRoss Guest
    Should I still go ahead and insert:

    Code:
    set install 0
    right above the

    Code:
    if { ! $install }
    line?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •