Page 28 of 99 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878 ... LastLast
Results 406 to 420 of 1477

Thread: Mfs_Ftp: extract, archive, restore & transfer recordings

  1. #406
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    43
    The Formula One season has started again, and I've decided to extract a tmf copy of each race. I've turned off ideturbo, and I'm getting about 1.26MB/second as I type this.

    I'm wondering, however, if I have setpri running properly.

    I've got setpri in the mfs_ftp directory (as part of the original distro), but I don't remember if it needs to be somewhere else to work properly.

    The mfs_ftp log shows:

    08:44:49:PM - set priorities: mfs_ftp 1 % I/O chan 1 %

    But a top on the TiVo shows:
    Code:
    PID USER     PRI  NI  SIZE  RSS SHARE STAT  LIB %CPU %MEM   TIME COMMAND
    184 root      10   0   644  644   328 S       0 76.9  4.6   2:51 mfs_tarstream
    Is that right???
    TiVo sTeVe-o
    Sony SVR-2000 TiVo (v3.0) @ 306 hrs / Lifetime
    Sony SVR-2000 TiVo (v3.0) @ 184 hrs / Lifetime
    Running my current fav hacks: TurboNET, Telnet, TiVoFTPd, TiVoWeb Plus, mfs_ftpd, & vserver!
    TiVo Newbie Hacking How-To Guide
    TiVo Community Theme for TiVoWeb
    My Home Theater

  2. #407
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    43
    And I'll add another question while I'm on a roll

    While extracting the F1 race (which is 2hrs 30mins) with both a graphical client (FTP Voyager) and command line (ncftp) I get errors that the server closed the connection, and then it tries to resume but then complains of not being able to retrieve the file. The command line output looks like this:

    ncftp /tmf > get "{Formula One Racing}{2004-03-06}{Australian Grand P$
    ...at Mar 06, 2004}{SPEED}.tmf: 5368198940 bytes 1.24 MB/s Remote host has closed the connection.
    ...at Mar 06, 2004}{SPEED}.tmf: 5368719360 bytes 1.24 MB/s
    get {Formula One Racing}{2004-03-06}{Australian Grand Prix}{06.30 PM Sat Mar 06, 2004}{SPEED}.tmf: could not retrieve remote file.
    ncftp>

    The filesize of the local downloaded file with either client is the same (XP always has two file sizes per file: "Size: 5,368,719,360 bytes" and "Size on disk: 5,368,721,408 bytes"). However, mfs_ftp shows the file as 5,368,709,120 bytes (when displaying file properties in my FTP client window).

    I guess I could insert the extracted file to my other TiVo to test and make sure it's good, but before I do that I'm wondering:

    a) Should I be seeing those FTP errors near the end of the extract? I don't think so...

    b) If so, what is causing the difference in filesizes?

    Thanks,

    Steve
    TiVo sTeVe-o
    Sony SVR-2000 TiVo (v3.0) @ 306 hrs / Lifetime
    Sony SVR-2000 TiVo (v3.0) @ 184 hrs / Lifetime
    Running my current fav hacks: TurboNET, Telnet, TiVoFTPd, TiVoWeb Plus, mfs_ftpd, & vserver!
    TiVo Newbie Hacking How-To Guide
    TiVo Community Theme for TiVoWeb
    My Home Theater

  3. #408
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Somerset, England
    Posts
    1,124
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveJenkins
    I guess I could insert the extracted file to my other TiVo to test and make sure it's good, but before I do that I'm wondering:
    Or just watch parts of it with TyShow.

    To be honest, with Sunday's GP you could just extract a 2 minute chunk and put it on loop...
    Stuart

    Newbies - see if your questions are answered here Experts - can you add to the knowledge stored here? Developers - are your hacks listed here?

  4. #409
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    291
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveJenkins
    The filesize of the local downloaded file with either client is the same (XP always has two file sizes per file: "Size: 5,368,719,360 bytes" and "Size on disk: 5,368,721,408 bytes"). However, mfs_ftp shows the file as 5,368,709,120 bytes (when displaying file properties in my FTP client window).
    mfs_ftp filesizes aren't accurate... they're just the raw stream size, without the tmf or ty+ overhead added.

  5. #410
    bds42 Guest

    Question Just to confirm...Jdiner TYs

    So I have some .ty streams that were extracted using a recent version of jdiner's tytool.

    Is there an easy way to convert these into TMF's for re-insertion or is that just not gonna happen?

    Thanks in advance,

    bds42

  6. #411
    bds42 Guest

    Jdiner ty's...newbie question

    Okay so here's what I did...please let me know what I'm doing wrong.

    I took a ty extracted by tytool and renamed it to {Show Title}ate}{Episode Title}{Time-Date}{Channel}.ty.

    Then I tried to drag it to the TY directory using FlashFXP. When doing that I get 'invalid file type for upload.'

    Ditto when using commandline ftp...

    What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks,

    bds42

  7. #412
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Somerset, England
    Posts
    1,124
    "Invalid file type" just checks the file suffix IIRC - are you sure it's just called .ty

    Also check you are uploading in Binary mode.
    Stuart

    Newbies - see if your questions are answered here Experts - can you add to the knowledge stored here? Developers - are your hacks listed here?

  8. #413
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    411
    Quote Originally Posted by bds42
    Okay so here's what I did...please let me know what I'm doing wrong.

    I took a ty extracted by tytool and renamed it to {Show Title}ate}{Episode Title}{Time-Date}{Channel}.ty.

    Then I tried to drag it to the TY directory using FlashFXP. When doing that I get 'invalid file type for upload.'

    Ditto when using commandline ftp...

    What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks,

    bds42
    Don't rename it until it is inserted and then use tivoweb or edittitle to rename it. The ending should be .ty not .ty. Unless that a period.
    Mikey

  9. #414
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    n.h. usa
    Posts
    955

    ms ftp goes nuts fills up log file had to disable it in rc.sysinit.author

    installed normal way into a box hacked via sleeper iso version 2 dsr704 with monte .. everything else working got new webplus working ftp regular is working.. etc. .

    here is the log file.. and if I didn't go into the rc.sysinit.author it would have filled up the disk with the stupid log file...


    anyone have any ideas what is going on....
    this didn't go nuts till I ftp'd in and cd'd into the ty directory and then lost connection (ie crash ) and all hell broke loose..

    thanks in advance...
    I also can be emailed at kahn@lgk.com

    ie


    catch close lastsock val "can't read "info(lastsock)": no such element in array"
    05:46:50:PM - 220 Mfs_Ftp ver 1.2.9Q - {sock22} from "216.177.20.114:1457"
    05:47:10:PM - 331 User name okay, need password.
    05:47:12:PM - 230 Running in TiVo Mode.
    05:47:14:PM - 200 PORT command successful.
    05:47:14:PM - 150 Opening ASCII mode data connection for file list.
    05:47:14:PM - 226 Transfer complete.
    05:48:44:PM - 200 PORT command successful.
    05:48:44:PM - 150 Opening ASCII mode data connection for file list.
    05:48:44:PM - 226 Transfer complete.
    05:49:59:PM - 250 Directory change successful.
    05:50:00:PM - 200 PORT command successful.
    05:50:00:PM - 150 Opening ASCII mode data connection for file list.
    05:50:00:PM - updating cached recording info
    .bgerror invoked with error

    " syntax error in expression "((0x - 4) / 256) + 1" "

    re-initializing mfs_ftp

    close the current ftp connection and simply open another

    "core dump"

    info(version): 1.2.9Q
    info(tswv): 3.1.1b-02-2-301
    info(dbl): 0
    info(ithrottle): 2
    info(insert_priority): 10
    info(multithreaded): 0
    info(save_until): suggestion
    info(name_detail): 5
    info(bjuggle): 0
    info(active): 0
    info(ac_interval): 1800
    info(gateway_ip): 127.0.0.1
    info(gateway_port): 3105


    catch close lastsock val ""
    05:50:01:PM - bgerro_bail quiting mfs_ftp.tcl and forking a new one
    bgerror invoked with error

    " couldn't write file "&": read-only file system "

    re-initializing mfs_ftp

    close the current ftp connection and simply open another

    "core dump"

    info(version): 1.2.9Q
    info(tswv): 3.1.1b-02-2-301
    info(dbl): 0
    info(ithrottle): 2
    info(insert_priority): 10
    info(multithreaded): 0
    info(save_until): suggestion
    info(name_detail): 5
    info(bjuggle): 0
    info(active): 0
    info(ac_interval): 1800
    info(gateway_ip): 127.0.0.1
    info(gateway_port): 3105


    catch close lastsock val "can not find channel named "sock22""
    05:50:02:PM - bgerro_bail quiting mfs_ftp.tcl and forking a new one
    bgerror invoked with error

    ... on and on...

  10. #415
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    291
    Quote Originally Posted by lgkahn
    installed normal way into a box hacked via sleeper iso version 2 dsr704 with monte .. everything else working got new webplus working ftp regular is working.. etc. .
    Did you remember to install the s2 binaries when you loaded mfs_ftp?

  11. #416
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    n.h. usa
    Posts
    955
    nope that was it .. working great now.. thanks... also got tytools newest version working... also got the latest webplus working and I saw a reference to a web module that acted like hmo sort of but can't find it again... oh well..
    thanks again...


    at least now I can back up my recordings...

  12. #417
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    41

    Is mfs_ftp v5 compatible

    Howdy all,
    I have upgraded my s2 and used sleepers iso on it. I am trying to get mfs_ftp to work, but I get an error message everytime I try to get it to run. Is this hack ver 5. compatible? Here is the message that I get when I try to run tzoffset.tcl:

    invalid attribute: DaylightSavingsPolicy
    while executing
    "dbobj $lconfig get DaylightSavingsPolicy"
    ("uplevel" body line 32)
    invoked from within
    "uplevel $body"
    invoked from within
    "transaction {uplevel $body}"
    (procedure "RetryTransaction" line 5)
    invoked from within
    "RetryTransaction {
    set swsystem [db $db open /SwSystem/ACTIVE]
    set tivoswversion [dbobj $swsystem get Name]
    set setup [db $db open /Setup]
    if { [s..."
    (procedure "get_tzoffset_one" line 3)
    invoked from within
    "get_tzoffset_one"
    (file "./tzoffset.tcl" line 108)
    Thanks,
    tivo_joe sw /ver 5.1.1b-01-2-264
    toshiba sd-h400 series 2 w/127hrs(sort of)

  13. #418
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,335

    hrm...

    1.2.9 works on 5.x here, must've accidently copied a tzoffset.txt over

    either remove tzoffset.tcl & run with an incorrect offset (won't hurt anything) or create your tzoffset.txt by hand in this format. -21600 is US central time btw

    Code:
    # <tzoffset>-21600</tzoffset>
    set info(tzoffset) -21600

  14. #419
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    41
    rc3105,
    Thanks for the response. I am looking in the mfs_ftp dir and I do not see a tzoffset.txt file. Are you suggesting that I create a file called tzoffset.txt with the line "set info(tzoffset) -21600" in it?

    Ok, I did the above, and it appears that the program is working. How can I tell that it is working?
    Last edited by tivo_Joe; 03-17-2004 at 11:10 AM.
    Thanks,
    tivo_joe sw /ver 5.1.1b-01-2-264
    toshiba sd-h400 series 2 w/127hrs(sort of)

  15. #420
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,335
    yep

    mfs_ftp looks for tzoffset.txt first. if that's unavailable tzoffset.tcl is run to create tzoffset.txt if neither is found tzoffset remains 0

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •