Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: TYTools trouble

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    18

    TYTools trouble

    Hi, I've got tytools5 installed on my Phillips DRS6000 DTivo with a Turbonet card installed and working. TivoWeb is also installed and working.

    tserver_mfs5 runs ok and waits for connection,

    bash-2.02# chmod 777 tserver_mfs5
    bash-2.02# chmod 777 NowShowing.tcl
    bash-2.02# ./tserver_mfs5
    Doing the Lowest PriorityFix...
    Priority set...
    Waiting for an incomming connection!

    then when I hit refresh on windows tytool5 utility it returns this

    Ready...
    Reading list from the server...
    Clear Now Showing List...
    Connecting to '192.168.1.100'
    Connected...
    Getting NowShowing data...
    Sorry.. Could not obtain the list.

    and then the tserver_mfs5 running on the tivo returns this (in the telnet bash shell)

    SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
    invalid attribute: TimeZone
    while executing
    "dbobj $setup get TimeZone"
    ("uplevel" body line 5)
    invoked from within
    "uplevel $body"
    invoked from within
    "transaction {uplevel $body}"
    (procedure "RetryTransaction" line 5)
    invoked from within
    "RetryTransaction {
    set setup [db $db open /Setup]

    # set defrecquality [dbobj $setup get RecordQuality]
    set setuptz [dbobj $setup ..."
    (procedure "init_db" line 45)
    invoked from within
    "init_db"
    (file "./NowShowing.tcl" line 455)
    Waiting for an incomming connection!
    SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
    invalid attribute: TimeZone
    while executing
    "dbobj $setup get TimeZone"
    ("uplevel" body line 5)
    invoked from within
    "uplevel $body"
    invoked from within
    "transaction {uplevel $body}"
    (procedure "RetryTransaction" line 5)
    invoked from within
    "RetryTransaction {
    set setup [db $db open /Setup]

    # set defrecquality [dbobj $setup get RecordQuality]
    set setuptz [dbobj $setup ..."
    (procedure "init_db" line 45)
    invoked from within
    "init_db"
    (file "./NowShowing.tcl" line 455)
    Waiting for an incomming connection!


    Any ideas? I'm running Tivo software v3.1.0

    Thanks, SK

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    18

    upgraded to tytool6r3 same results

    I just upgraded the the server to tserver_mfs6 and the client to tytool6r3

    bash-2.02# ./tserver_mfs6
    Doing the Lowest PriorityFix...
    Priority set...
    Waiting for an incomming connection!
    SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
    invalid attribute: RecordQuality
    while executing
    "dbobj $setup get RecordQuality"
    ("uplevel" body line 4)
    invoked from within
    "uplevel $body"
    invoked from within
    "transaction {uplevel $body}"
    (procedure "RetryTransaction" line 5)
    invoked from within
    "RetryTransaction {
    set setup [db $db open /Setup]

    set defrecquality [dbobj $setup get RecordQuality]
    set setuptz [dbobj $setup g..."
    (procedure "init_db" line 45)
    invoked from within
    "init_db"
    (file "./NowShowing.tcl" line 383)
    Waiting for an incomming connection!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Out West
    Posts
    3,171
    There's an issue with certain versions of NowShowing. Try searching for another one in this forum.
    SpongeBob is not a contraceptive - Bart S.
    A tabloid, is that one of those really strong mints? - Homer S.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    18

    Unhappy now different problem

    Gotcha. Changed the "3.0" to "3." in the OS finder part of the script. Now when I run and connection from tytool it I get

    Doing the Lowest PriorityFix...
    Priority set...
    Waiting for an incomming connection!
    SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
    sh: ./NowShowing.tcl: No such file or directory
    Waiting for an incomming connection!

    but the file is there, and chmodded...

    any more ideas? Thanks for the help. -m

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    18

    29 got it working

    1) edited the NowShowing.tcl script (used notepad this time instead of wordpad, seemed to do the trick) and changed the "3.0" in the OS selector if statement to "3."

    2) used chmod 777 instead of chmod +x (was having trouble with file not found errors after chmodding with +x.... chmodding with 777 seemed to do the trick.

    thanks for the clue

    -sk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    18

    29

    thanks for all the help. I'm watching video on my pc recorded tonite on my tivo.

    setup:
    DSR6000 105hr
    v3.1.0 Tivo Software
    TurboNet Ethernet Card
    noscramble kernel patch
    tserver_mfs6
    tytool6

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4
    I am getting the same error and have tried everything mentioned to get rid it

    bash-2.02# ./tserver_mfs6
    Doing the Lowest PriorityFix...
    Priority set...
    Waiting for an incomming connection!
    SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
    sh: ./NowShowing.tcl: No such file or directory
    Waiting for an incomming connection!

    What is this caused by??????HELP

    Robert

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4
    sorry I transferred the file ascii not binary. Binary and the 3.1 fixed.

    Robert

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    4
    So I was able to fix the errors stated by changing the 3.1 to a 3, but now when I start to extract a steam from my Dtivo, it locks the tivo up??
    What gives??

    Waxhawsam

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    2
    Man, this is DRIVING ME INSANE.

    I have a DIRECT TV DUAL TUNER TIVO running 3.1.

    I have transfered both NowShowing.tcl and tyserver_mfs6 to my /var/hack directory. Chmod'ed with 777. Run ./tyserver_mfs6 and everytime, I get the message that it can not find the NowShowing.tcl which is in the current directory, case sensative correct?????

    WHAT GIVES!!

    > Doing the Lowest PriorityFix...
    > Priority set...
    > Waiting for an incomming connection!
    > SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
    > sh: ./NowShowing.tcl: No such file or directory
    > Waiting for an incomming connection!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    2
    MY GOSH! THAT WAS INSANE.

    I guess the documentation may want to note that the name of the directory may matter. I tried /var/temp, I tried /var/hack, I tried /var/hack/tyserver7r4.

    I finally tried /var/hack/tytools as someone else noted in another post. AND THAT WORKED!!!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    4,809
    There is no path in there anywhere? I mean it not anywhere. I run "./tserver_mfs6" and that is it when i run the server.

    I have mine in /var/hack/1

    no tytool in that anywhere.

    --jdiner

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •