Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Copying Programs Between 2 TiVo's

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    30

    Question Copying Programs Between 2 TiVo's

    I would like to copy programs from my now playing from one tivo to another. Using 2 SA tivo's both with turbonet cards in on the same network.

    Can it be done

    Please help!!

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,406

    Re: Copying Programs Between 2 TiVo's

    Originally posted by 6021tivo
    I would like to copy programs from my now playing from one tivo to another. Using 2 SA tivo's both with turbonet cards in on the same network.

    Can it be done

    Please help!!

    Thanks

    Yes

    Read this:

    http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/sh...threadid=21915

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    30
    At the moment I use tystudio to get the ty files off the tivo, what would I use to get the ty file back on the other tivo??

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    1,030
    AFAIK ty doesn't have the information needed to re-import it into a tivo.

    The only way I know is with mfs-ftp in both tivos and SmartFTP in PC to take directly from one tivo to the other.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,406
    Originally posted by 6021tivo
    At the moment I use tystudio to get the ty files off the tivo, what would I use to get the ty file back on the other tivo??
    Use mfs_ftp, like I mentioned before..

    Try this:


    http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/sh...threadid=21915

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    845
    ... and, export and import the .tmf version of the stream. These include program information needed to reinsert the stream correctly.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •