Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Anyone got a VI editor for Tivo?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    45

    Anyone got a VI editor for Tivo?

    I just re-installed 2.52 Xtreme and was hoping to put a basic VI editor back in there. It comes with VIM but I can't get the terminal types to be recognized for some reason.

    Anyone got a VI editor they can post?

    Thanks
    Vlad
    ===================
    Sony SAT-T60, 3.5d 'Cake-d',
    Buffalo Link Theatre
    Scottsdale Web Designers & Cloud Computing specialists
    Podcast Hosting at CyberEars.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    45
    Originally posted by Pinky18
    Watch hot babes masturbating & getting ****ed HARD on videos & webcams with sound !!! Its 100% FREE...have a look now!! Click here !!
    Yeh, that's really on the money with my question. Where's a moderator when you need one????

    Vlad
    ===================
    Sony SAT-T60, 3.5d 'Cake-d',
    Buffalo Link Theatre
    Scottsdale Web Designers & Cloud Computing specialists
    Podcast Hosting at CyberEars.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    here, there, everywhere
    Posts
    190
    I'm sure there is a place to just get vi, but...

    I have my entire /devbin directory here:

    http://themurrays.homeip.net/downloads/tivo/for_tivo/

    just grab the devbin.tar.gz. vim is in there.

    the .vimrc is also in there. I think that what you are missing.

    enjoy,
    -lloyd-
    SA-2000 Sony 80 Hours w/ tivonet
    SA-2000 Sony 30 Hours w/ turbonet
    SD-H400 Toshiba 80 Hours

    http://themurrays.homeip.net/downloads/tivo

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by lmurray View Post
    I'm sure there is a place to just get vi, but...

    I have my entire /devbin directory here:

    http://themurrays.homeip.net/downloads/tivo/for_tivo/

    just grab the devbin.tar.gz. vim is in there.

    the .vimrc is also in there. I think that what you are missing.

    enjoy,
    -lloyd-
    Could someone post the devbin.tar.gz for Series 1 please?

    http://themurrays.homeip.net/downloads/tivo/for_tivo is gone and archive.org did not grab the devbin.tar file.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    504
    I don't know if these files are any good but here is something I found on my hard drive. My S1 is not at the house I am at.

    http://rapidshare.com/files/221976511/bin.zip.html

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    81
    See the following thread near the end: http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=298431 .


    The tar is located at http://hywel.org.uk/tivo/tivoVi.tar .

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •