Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27

Thread: hdrv2 4.0 image

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Franklin, NC
    Posts
    71

    hdrv2 4.0 image

    Has anyone posted a downloadable 4.0 image for the HDVR2?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    3,108
    as far as i know, there is no 4.0 for the hdvr2, so i doubt anyone has posted an image of it

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3

    sure there is

    V4.0 is running on most S2's.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    14
    Read his message .... HDVR2 .... that is a DirecTivo S2, not a standalone S2.

    There is no known 4.0 for the HDVR2 / DirecTivo's.

    When there is, please scream!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    314
    4.0 can be run on the HDVR2's and DSR7000's. Scotty79 announced it in the newbie forum, and I've started a "tips" thread here

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    23
    You can download an 4.0 image from www.tivostuff.com. Look in the download directory. That is where I got my 4.0 image from and it works GREAT!!! Now if I could just get a 4.01 image, I would be in business.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    314
    Why would you *want* 4.01? All it does is add TV-Guide branding over all the screens. Stick with 4.0 on your DTivo.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    314
    (also, that trailing period got stuck in your link, and anyone clicking on it won't get the real site).

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    46
    If I used 4.0 on my HDVR2, would the video be encrypted?

    Could I use subfix to prevent calls while still having network access to the DTIVO with 4.0?
    Last edited by hpmailman; 11-04-2003 at 06:51 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    23
    Originally posted by MuscleNerd
    (also, that trailing period got stuck in your link, and anyone clicking on it won't get the real site).
    Doesn't 4.01 support folders?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    23
    Originally posted by hpmailman
    If I used 4.0 on my HDVR2, would the video be encrypted?

    Could I use subfix to prevent calls while still having network access to the DTIVO with 4.0?
    Yes, but a well placed printf and kmem statement would take care of it. Fixsub is a script and therefore will work on the 4.0 software level. The hacks for a SA S2 ver. 4.0 will work on a HDVR2 with 4.0 OS.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    314
    Originally posted by computerhighguy
    Doesn't 4.01 support folders?
    Yeah but so does 4.0.

    The *only* thing 4.01 adds is the TV-Guide logo branding.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    23
    I've been running 4.0 for weeks. How do I enable the folders?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    314
    With either the "1" or "2" key when you're viewing the Now Showing list. One of them enables folders, the other chooses between alphabetical order and by-date order.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Franklin, NC
    Posts
    71

    which monte

    If you have monte working with this particular installation, which kernal and file system did you use? Do I need to use the kmem patch for SAS2? Please clarify.

    dogbreath

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •