Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: mfslib.tcl is missing?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    114

    Question mfslib.tcl is missing?

    I haven't popped into my HDVR2 in about 8 months, and I noticed something odd today.

    My HDVR2 is missing mfslib.tcl (or at least it is not in /tvlib/tcl/tv/). Everything appears to working normally on the unit, and I have yet to notice any problems.

    So, apparently I'm fine without it, but that brings up another interesting question. Other than a few scripts out there that use some of the functions in mfslib, is it required for anything else on a normal basis?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    35

    mfslib.tcl is missing?

    Just a question. Is this the first time you are running a certain app or trying to get something working? Seems kind of strange that the file is missing from that directory.

    MT

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    114
    I haven't touched my HDVR2 in over 8 months (but it has been running and in use that whole time). Yes, it is strange. What's more strange is that my HDVR2 appears to be fine without it.

    FWIW, the reason I went looking for mfslib.tcl is because I had done some customization to it in the past, and I wanted to see what changes I had made.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    35

    mfslib.tcl is missing?

    You did customization to it, then you are copying it from your hack directory during boot or do you have a hacked prom. If not then this might be were the problem lies.

    MT

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    114
    I made some modifications to it 8 months ago, and to be honest, I cannot remember what I did. Nothing is being copied over during a reboot.

    This HDVR2 does not have a hacked PROM, either.

    My point is that there are no problems with normal operation without this file -- doesn't anyone else find this interesting?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    114
    I have mfslib.tcl for a 2.5 unit, but I am not sure if the same version of mfslib.tcl is still used for 3.1.U5.

    Would someone please be so kind as to post/PM a md5sum of /tvlib/tcl/tv/mfslib.tcl to see if it matches?

    (i.e. "md5sum /tvlib/tcl/tv/mfslib.tcl")

    Thank you

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    West of Bermuda
    Posts
    1,017
    from my 3.1.0 dsr7k using monte:
    Code:
    bash-2.02# md5sum /tvlib/tcl/tv/mfslib.tcl
    204eb809258d9d4ae2e78c8f7a56eda1  /tvlib/tcl/tv/mfslib.tcl
    ronny

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    114
    OK, damn. The checksum for the mfslib.tcl I have is b05a7a2c1861fdee27d7cad6da7c6e01. Either this is a different version or has been modified.

    (Again, this is from a 2.5.2 SAT-T60 system.)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    35
    I get the same info as ronnythunder


    bash-2.02# md5sum /tvlib/tcl/tv/mfslib.tcl
    204eb809258d9d4ae2e78c8f7a56eda1 /tvlib/tcl/tv/mfslib.tcl

    MT

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    114
    Any chance that someone could attach the script for a 3.1.U5 unit?

    Thanks

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    35

    mfslib.tcl is missing?

    I hope this helps.

    MT

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    114
    Thanks again -- I'm back up and running.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •