Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: where are the videos from tivo showcase stored?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    81

    where are the videos from tivo showcase stored?

    guys,

    i love my sa tivo using turbonet, i just love it. downloads guide data and showcase videos super fast on my cable connection. but the showcase videos, they must be small (they look terrible) to normally download over a modem. but i'm wondering, where are they stored? they are not stored in the now playing so i cant use tytool to transfer these videos over. are they stored on the file system?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    769

    Re: where are the videos from tivo showcase stored?

    Originally posted by emuman100
    but the showcase videos, they must be small (they look terrible) to normally download over a modem.


    There recorded from the discovery channel in the middle of the night. I think they up in the listings as "teleworld paid program". I don't think any of them are dloaded.


    are they stored on the file system?
    [/B]
    I think there's hack to make them show up in the 'now playing' list. goto www.tivocommunity.com and look at the hacks.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    522

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    81
    Thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    81
    How do i enable backdoors on an SA tivo with 3.0 software? i searched but never could really find a clear answer. and what is the instant replay button? is that play? this all comes from the link to the thread about showcase extraction.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    522
    Originally posted by emuman100
    How do i enable backdoors on an SA tivo with 3.0 software?
    http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...threadid=26530

    Although in my case, with an HDVR2, I enabled backdoors simply by enabling the network connection.

    and what is the instant replay button? is that play?
    What?! No, Instant Replay is the button that takes you back about 8 seconds. It's a very small button on the left side, with a picture of a looping arrow.

    If you haven't been using this button, you haven't really experienced Tivo.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    81
    thanks again, but

    "Teleworld Paid Program" does not appear in the list that tytool aquired... how do i transfer it over?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    522
    No, it doesn't. I thought you said you read the "Showcase Extraction" thread?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    81
    Sorry, i totally missed it, but i transfered it over!
    Thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •