Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Need Sony SAT-T60 Image

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Gloucester, MA
    Posts
    30

    Need Sony SAT-T60 Image

    My brother asked me to revive his completely SAT-T60. If anybody has an image I can start with, please PM me.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    845
    Those are still available at Tivostuff.
    If a goldfish should want a vacation, who would know?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,407
    No, they are not.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    845
    In the file downloads section? I see them.
    If a goldfish should want a vacation, who would know?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Gloucester, MA
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by SR712
    In the file downloads section? I see them.
    You might be referring to the Xtreme upgrades. These are not complete drive backup images; they are upgrades that require the disk from a working TiVo.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,407
    Quote Originally Posted by SR712
    In the file downloads section? I see them.


    Nonetheless, they are not backup images. There MAY be Xtreme ISOs out there, but that's not what he asked for.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    out there...
    Posts
    71
    Quote Originally Posted by InterMurph
    My brother asked me to revive his completely SAT-T60. If anybody has an image I can start with, please PM me.

    Thanks.
    Do a search for any post from snoopy here on the forum. In his signature, he has a link to a complete 3.1 image for a SAT-T60. I used it for mine. After you restore the image, run 51 killer (search for it here) and also download the NIC driver install cd and reload the NIC drivers. Do these two things and you'll have a very stable image with all the hacks. You'll be very satisfied.

    Cheers.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    559
    you can simply use an iso form tivostuff and then update over phone to go back to stock, there is no end difference in the result and functionality of the unit. Your not going to find mfs backups publicly anymore, its not worth the effort when you can just use the iso........

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •