Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Back to preview mode AGAIN!?!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    7

    Back to preview mode AGAIN!?!

    After I upgraded my hard drive a few weeks back I had to go through the infamous reset. I did the whole reformat the drive, write the 3.5 OS and than the always fun write the code with the hot swap deal. Took a while everything worked perfect.
    A couple of days ago I had to disconnect my RCA UTV for a few days till I got "some things" adjusted with my HU card. I rebooted I'm back in PREVIEW mode again!!!! WHAT HAPPENED??? I'm not hooked up to a phone line but I shouldn't need the missing file anyway. And I never unplugged except to reboot. I only disconnected the cable line for a few days. Any ideas are appreciated......

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    7
    ???????????????????
    Last edited by merdav; 01-31-2004 at 09:31 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    72
    merdav...
    I don't think your UTV is in preview mode... I think your card is missing a certain something after you "played" with it.

    Here is a number to "play" with.... 628A

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    7
    ..........
    Last edited by merdav; 02-01-2004 at 06:32 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    72
    I don't want the mods jumping down my throat... This isn't the forum to talk about it.
    Try searching that number in google and see what comes up

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    7
    ..........
    Last edited by merdav; 02-01-2004 at 06:32 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,406
    merdav & klassic:


    Post ONE MORE reference, no matter how veiled, about hacking DirecTV and you'll be banned.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •