Page 108 of 115 FirstFirst ... 85898106107108109110 ... LastLast
Results 1,606 to 1,620 of 1713

Thread: Backup image and slice begging thread

  1. #1606
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    122
    Quote Originally Posted by unitron View Post
    TCD652160 or TCD658000?

    MFS Live or WinMFS?

    tcd 648250b


    winmfs would be preferable

    rkshack
    hdr612 hacked to 128hrs
    hdr312 not hacked

  2. #1607
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    197
    Quote Originally Posted by rkshack View Post
    tcd 648250b


    winmfs would be preferable

    rkshack

    http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...60#post8921060
    Too busy TiVo wrangling to watch television anymore.

  3. #1608
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    9
    Need a 6.4a image for hr10-250 please. Stuck on 6.2 and modem won't dial out to trigger 6.4a download for my locals.

  4. #1609
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1
    Hi--

    My Series2 (TDC540040) died and, of course, I didn't have a backup of the drive. I do have a spare 300GB drive to put in.

    Can someone point me to where I can get an image that works with this unit?

    Also, is there a link that lays out the steps to setting up the drive? I'm assuming that my box is able to handle this drive without any issues. The original drive is a Maxtor, and so is the replacement.

    Thanks.

  5. #1610
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    197
    Quote Originally Posted by zuma53 View Post
    Hi--

    My Series2 (TDC540040) died and, of course, I didn't have a backup of the drive. I do have a spare 300GB drive to put in.

    Can someone point me to where I can get an image that works with this unit?

    Also, is there a link that lays out the steps to setting up the drive? I'm assuming that my box is able to handle this drive without any issues. The original drive is a Maxtor, and so is the replacement.

    Thanks.

    Meet me over on TCF (where they don't allow us to talk about this site)
    Too busy TiVo wrangling to watch television anymore.

  6. #1611
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Series 2 Tivo model TCD240080 just died hung up on the gray screen. Has 80gb drive WD800 checked with WD software and says many bad sectors.
    Can some one please help me with an image for this Tivo as this is a lifetime I purchased years ago and need to get it working again

    thanks so much

  7. #1612
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    197
    Quote Originally Posted by dss56 View Post
    Series 2 Tivo model TCD240080 just died hung up on the gray screen. Has 80gb drive WD800 checked with WD software and says many bad sectors.
    Can some one please help me with an image for this Tivo as this is a lifetime I purchased years ago and need to get it working again

    thanks so much

    http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...32#post8707432
    Too busy TiVo wrangling to watch television anymore.

  8. #1613
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1
    I love my Samsung Series 2 Direct TiVo. Now my local channels are gone. Got 6.2a software, and the slices never download no matter how long my Tivo talks on the phone. I would pay $20 or $40 for the upgrade, but DVRupgrade.com is down for "upgrades" So, no source for slicer, no source for slices, hope fading...

  9. #1614
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Gulf South
    Posts
    89
    Quote Originally Posted by kyderr View Post
    , no source for slices, hope fading...
    Check your PM.
    9 - HDVR2's - 300 gig , networked, Zippered & Tweaked
    2 - Phillips HDR312 - CCTV DVR, 300 gig, networked
    TivoWebPlus, mfs_ftp, etc.

  10. #1615
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by unclemoosh View Post
    Check your PM.
    Does that mean you have files for a Series 2 DTivo? If so, please let me know as well. I'm in the same boat as Unitron.

    Thanks
    Will

  11. #1616
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    5,601
    Quote Originally Posted by stoli147 View Post
    Does that mean you have files for a Series 2 DTivo? If so, please let me know as well. I'm in the same boat as Unitron.

    Thanks
    Will
    ????? Unitron doesn't have any problems (other than a lack of time to watch TV).

    PlainBill
    There's a difference between needing help, and just being plain ole' lazy.

    "You cannot teach a man anything. You can only help him find it for himself." Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)

    HR20-700 with 2 TB, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR23-100 all running 0x5cd and networked.

  12. #1617
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    15
    Does anyone have a image for a series 2 tivo TCD24008A version 7.x?

  13. #1618
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    5,601
    Quote Originally Posted by bigguy333 View Post
    Does anyone have a image for a series 2 tivo TCD24008A version 7.x?
    Try here.

    PlainBill
    There's a difference between needing help, and just being plain ole' lazy.

    "You cannot teach a man anything. You can only help him find it for himself." Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)

    HR20-700 with 2 TB, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR23-100 all running 0x5cd and networked.

  14. #1619
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    15
    OK Perfect, I found those links, but I didn't know what version they were, thank you very much.

  15. #1620
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Gulf South
    Posts
    89
    Quote Originally Posted by stoli147 View Post
    Does that mean you have files for a Series 2 DTivo? If so, please let me know as well. I'm in the same boat as Unitron.

    Thanks
    Will
    no images. check your pm.
    9 - HDVR2's - 300 gig , networked, Zippered & Tweaked
    2 - Phillips HDR312 - CCTV DVR, 300 gig, networked
    TivoWebPlus, mfs_ftp, etc.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •