Page 6 of 118 FirstFirst ... 456781656106 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 1761

Thread: Backup image and slice begging thread

  1. #76
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    5

    Phillips HDR112

    Hi:

    I lost a harddrive. Does anyone have the latest image for an SA HDR112 (single drive).

    Thank you,

    Wayne

  2. #77
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    3

    Anyone have Instantcake for DSR6000?

    Since instant cake is released under GPL....
    Is anyone willing to share a copy of their DSR6000 Instantcake CD?

    Octal
    Last edited by octal; 09-24-2004 at 01:43 PM.

  3. #78
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    8
    I am looking for a 4.01b image for a HDVR2 and I am also having trouble finding it. PM me if you have a link to one.

    I am ready to blow it up. What good is it if you can't network it.

    Thanks,

    Briana

  4. #79
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    938
    ..........
    Last edited by hayreass; 09-26-2004 at 01:16 AM. Reason: Found it

  5. #80
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    5,601
    Quote Originally Posted by hayreass
    Got a few hdvr2's lying around here, think i'd like to try a 4.0.1b-01 or 4.0.1b-02 image on it.
    Got any ideas where to find one?
    A P.M. would be great

    Thanks
    They can be found the same place they were a month ago - on the ED2K file sharing network. Get the eMule client from www.emule-project.net. Do a global server search for Tivo, or here are links.

    ed2k://|file|tivo_4.0.1b-02-2-240.mfs|156475495|D2F31122E4F29C4F5A4C5CEF2FAE8C79|/
    ed2k://|file|Tivo-S2-4.0.1b-02-2-xxx.mfs|170550624|48FFAD93E480DE2149F908E5092E8EA6|/

    PlainBill
    There's a difference between needing help, and just being plain ole' lazy.

    "You cannot teach a man anything. You can only help him find it for himself." Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)

    HR20-700 with 2 TB, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR23-100 all running 0x5cd and networked.

  6. #81
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    2,149
    Quote Originally Posted by PlainBill
    They can be found the same place they were a month ago - on the ED2K file sharing network. Get the eMule client from www.emule-project.net. Do a global server search for Tivo, or here are links.

    ed2k://|file|tivo_4.0.1b-02-2-240.mfs|156475495|D2F31122E4F29C4F5A4C5CEF2FAE8C79|/
    ed2k://|file|Tivo-S2-4.0.1b-02-2-xxx.mfs|170550624|48FFAD93E480DE2149F908E5092E8EA6|/

    PlainBill
    Be careful of that first one. You can read about the problems with it here.

    <SNIP from thread>
    The bad file name on mine is "tivo_4.0.1b-02-2-240.mfs" 149 MB (no backgrounds, mp3/pause live tv)

    I tried another image "40g-s2-4.0.1b.mfs" 386 MB and it appears to be good.
    </SNIP from theread>

    NutKase
    "God, and DealDataBase, help those that help themselves." --Shamelessly stolen from psxboy
    ------------------------------------------------
    2 each, SA S2 287hr 7.2.1a's with Lifetime.
    Hacks: 1 Manually Monte'd -140, Bash,Telnet,FTP,TivoWebPlus,
    Superpatch-67all Unscrambled/HMO,MFS_FTP Ver. N,TyTools, tivoserver
    Fully hacked SA S1

  7. #82
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by NutKase
    I tried another image "40g-s2-4.0.1b.mfs" 386 MB and it appears to be good.

    NutKase
    Exactly which version is this image? Is it 4.0.1b-02-xxx?

    -- Jim

  8. #83
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    2,149
    Quote Originally Posted by jmhull
    Exactly which version is this image? Is it 4.0.1b-02-xxx?
    No idea, read the thread I linked and ask the poster.


    NutKase
    "God, and DealDataBase, help those that help themselves." --Shamelessly stolen from psxboy
    ------------------------------------------------
    2 each, SA S2 287hr 7.2.1a's with Lifetime.
    Hacks: 1 Manually Monte'd -140, Bash,Telnet,FTP,TivoWebPlus,
    Superpatch-67all Unscrambled/HMO,MFS_FTP Ver. N,TyTools, tivoserver
    Fully hacked SA S1

  9. #84
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Va Beach, VA
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by Haderak
    ed2k://|file|Tivo-S2-4.0.1b-02-2-xxx...08e5092e8ea6|/

    Try that... Image has been Cleared & Deleted and max compressed... It should be good to go, although I haven't tested it personally yet...
    It really doesn't get easier than this.

    Download and setup eMule folks. Then come back to this thread, click the link above, and find something to do for a few hours while it downloads.

    Did it tonight. It was cool to see file shared by a few more-than-regular users in this thread.

  10. #85
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    1

    3.1.0C2 Slices for DSR6000 Needed

    If someone could help me out maybe put on emule that would be great.

    TIA

  11. #86
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    1,030

    3.1.0c2 slices to update from 2.5.2

    I have a hughes with 2.5.2 that I want to upgrade to 3.1.0c2, I need the slices to use sleepyiso1.1. Thanks.

  12. #87
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    7

    Rca DVR40 begging

    Which version Os is working the best on this unit?
    I lost the orig drive before I saw what version was Installed.Currently have the hughs dvr40 3.1.1b that I aquired to test with... Works Ok cept for can't record .Says hardware failure.If someone has this model could ya please "link" a bak of it? TIA

  13. #88
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    155
    I thought this image is an LBA48 image:
    ed2k://|file|Tivo-S2-4.0.1b-02-2-xxx.mfs|170550624|48FFAD93E480DE2149F908E5092E8EA6|/

    Can someone confirm if the above image is good. I want to avoid LBA48 since I heard there are issues if this is not implemented correctly.

  14. #89
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    588
    Quote Originally Posted by sweet
    Which version Os is working the best on this unit?
    I lost the orig drive before I saw what version was Installed.Currently have the hughs dvr40 3.1.1b that I aquired to test with... Works Ok cept for can't record .Says hardware failure.If someone has this model could ya please "link" a bak of it? TIA
    Did you load 3.1.1b off of some other source? Wondering if the hardware error is the one you get after loading an image that didn't come from your machine, fixed by doing a Clear & Delete Everything.

    Doc

  15. #90
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    7
    That fixed the hardware error .thx! I put the hacks in from the sleeper cd,now to figure out the networking.Have a usb net adapter that's getting a light with the pegasus driver loaded Could you point me to the thread on getting the ftp going ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •