Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: backup, restore, and surgery work...BUT

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    3

    backup, restore, and surgery work...BUT

    but not the hacks... can't get it to get past the 'give some sleep time to acquire data....
    it is has success:fix sub, sps30 &
    sort installed in
    /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit.author
    then i hit enter and goes back to install page..
    used delayed romfs....
    tried it as stand alone... didn't work...
    went thru hacks again and used pegasus....



    1.) What script did you run? Prom or Monte?
    monte

    2.) If you ran the Prom script, who soldered your prom into your Tivo?


    3.) What model is your unit?
    dvr40

    4.) How big is the original hard drive?
    40 gig

    5.) Is or has your original hard drive been hacked before.
    no

    6.) Have you ever performed a mfsrestore to your original hard drive?
    no

    7.) What version of software is running on your original hard drive?
    3.1

    8. ) Has your box been subbed, receiving DVR service and DTV if it's a DTivo?
    no (brand new out of box)

    9.) What size is the drive that your are restoring to?
    60 gig

    10.) Were there any error messages when running the scripts and exactly what did they say. If you are not sure then perform the entire operation again before posting.
    none

    11.) Include the text captured from your terminal (hyperterminal) where the error occurred in your post.


    12.) Did you spill coffee on your Tivo while you had it open? Just kidding?


    13.) Did you test the drive in your tivo after the RESTORE phase and before the SURGERY phase? Did it work?
    yes

    14.) Did you test the drive in your tivo after the SURGERY phase and before the FINAL (HACKS) phase? Did it work?
    no

    15.) What model USB newtork adapter are you using?
    none

    16) Which network drivers did you choose to install?

    as above

    thanks
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Glouceste Ma.
    Posts
    13
    Did you try putting the hard drive in the tivo and booting?

    I say that because I'm pretty sure that it went back to the menu becuase that might be the last operation of the hacks phase......the process would then be DONE!
    Tivo Stand Alone Series 2 Ver. 4.01b
    120 hrs. Hacked w/Sleepers ISO
    Telnet, FTP, TivoWebPlus, and Caller ID thanks to Xbyre's newtextosd all in working order
    Next step TCS

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    29
    I agree with jeliot, I think you may be finished although I don't remember what the very last step is.

    Also, I had some weird problems when I was using it the other day, only to find that when I had set the cd aside to put in a different disc, I put a tiny scratch in the tivo scripts cd. It caused all kinds of weird behavior, so make sure your cd is clean, too....

    othy

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    973
    1) NEWBIE question, DO NOT post this garbage in the S2 Hacking Forum unless you add it to the sleeper thread.

    2) Learn what the hell you're doing before you post another stupid question like this. Even a young child could use the sleeper scripts without screwing up.

    -Thread Closed-

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    4

    actually

    the answer is already in sleepers thread.
    please read it before you post to it.

    Just BOB

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,285
    Quote Originally Posted by David Bought
    Even a young child could use the sleeper scripts without screwing up.
    Hmmm. Is that a complement or an insult?

    Perhaps both!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •