Page 22 of 49 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast
Results 316 to 330 of 727

Thread: TivoWebPlus Support

  1. #316
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    128
    Wow, I just love all the responses so far.

    So I'm guessing that nobody has ever had ANY problems with this tool?

  2. #317
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    87

    Whats On broken

    HDTivo w/ 3.1.5f and Tivowebplus v1.2.1

    Click on the watch button in "whats on" and receive this error. It's never worked for me, so I upgraded to the latest version of whatson.itcl which did not improve things. Can anyone help?

    INTERNAL SERVER ERROR
    --cut here--
    action_whatson '' 'set "chnsel" "2";set "wodatetz" "1139356800";set "wotimetz" "0";set "submit" "Search";'
    expected integer but got "22.1"
    while executing
    "lsort -integer [array names channeltablenum]"
    (procedure "::action_whatson" line 201)
    invoked from within
    "::action_$action $chan $part $env"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
    "eval {::action_$action $chan $part $env}"
    --cut here--
    Greubin

  3. #318
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    613
    Quote Originally Posted by Greubin
    HDTivo w/ 3.1.5f and Tivowebplus v1.2.1

    Click on the watch button in "whats on" and receive this error. It's never worked for me, so I upgraded to the latest version of whatson.itcl which did not improve things. Can anyone help?

    INTERNAL SERVER ERROR
    --cut here--
    action_whatson '' 'set "chnsel" "2";set "wodatetz" "1139356800";set "wotimetz" "0";set "submit" "Search";'
    expected integer but got "22.1"
    while executing
    "lsort -integer [array names channeltablenum]"
    (procedure "::action_whatson" line 201)
    invoked from within
    "::action_$action $chan $part $env"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
    "eval {::action_$action $chan $part $env}"
    --cut here--
    The HD channels have a decimal place, so the problem is the "integer" in the line above. Change it to real and see if that helps. Like this:
    Code:
    lsort -real [array names channeltablenum]
    There may be more than one to replace.
    HR22-700, DSR704(6.2a), DSR7000(6.2a) w/killHDinitrd, superpatch(1.12), MRV, tivoserver, MFS_FTP, TivoWebPlus(2.1), TyShow, Hackman, tivocid, Tracker, ChannelPrefs, MovieLoader, TySuiteJ, MCE(HD), Xbox360, Jacket Themes, NoReRecord

  4. #319
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2
    Does anyone have a link to the 1.22 tarball? The current posted link is dead.

    -Nick

  5. #320
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by NickCat
    Does anyone have a link to the 1.22 tarball? The current posted link is dead.

    -Nick
    Attached.

  6. #321
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by bigcat400
    Attached.
    Thanks. Does anyone know why the original tarball vanished?

    -Nick

  7. #322
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    44

    Ratio button on Web Remote

    Does anyone know if it is possible to get the "Ratio" button to work on the web remote?

    The web remote shows "Window" as label for the ratio button but it appears to be disabled, it doesn't do anything.

    Or anyone knows a workaround to get the "ratio" functionality to work from the web remote?

    thanks

  8. #323
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    233
    Just in case this bites someone else... I had somehow deleted the ../tivowebplus/uploads directory. Since it couldn't save the file, it was choking.

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheezmo
    I'm not able to upload logos with TWP 1.2.1. I get immediate "lost connection" messages from the browser. I've tried multiple browsers on both Mac and PC.

    TWP 1.1pre still works fine.

    Any ideas?

  9. #324
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    1,263
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheezmo
    Just in case this bites someone else... I had somehow deleted the ../tivowebplus/uploads directory. Since it couldn't save the file, it was choking.
    Good find Cheezmo. Looks like error handling in tivowebplus isn't the greatest.

  10. #325
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    233
    Here is a code snippet to prevent the problem. It may be best to just do it up front, but I put the test right before the uploads directory is accessed.

    This goes in httpd-tt.tcl

    Code:
                set key [httpMapReply $name]
    +            if {$filename != ""} {
    +           		if ![file exists "$source_dir/uploads"] {
    +			         file mkdir "$source_dir/uploads"
    + 			    }
                  set fp [open "$source_dir/uploads/$filename" w]
                  fconfigure $fp -translation binary
                  if {$post_data != ""} { append post_data "\&" }
                  append post_data "$key=$filename"

  11. #326
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    328
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveT
    I've restored the Now Showing Sorting for 6.2.

    I need someone to test it on 3.x.
    Replace ui.itcl with the attached and let me know if it works. If no problems, I'll send a patch to davidlallen for inclusion in the next release.

    I still need to know the names for 4.x.
    Just browse MFS /Recording and post the names of the NowShowingBy???? entries. They'll be something similar to these:
    NowShowingByBucketTitle
    NowShowingByClassic
    NowShowingByFlatTitle
    I'm trying to use this on a 6.2 but get the following error:

    INTERNAL SERVER ERROR
    --cut here--
    action_nowshowing '' ''
    bad index "": must be integer or "end"
    while executing
    "lindex $nsot $sort"
    (procedure "::action_nowshowing" line 30)
    invoked from within
    "::action_$action $chan $part $env"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
    "eval {::action_$action $chan $part $env}"
    --cut here--

    It works fine on my other 6.2.

    HUGE

  12. #327
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    24

    Error with TivoWebplus

    I have the Hughes HD DTV Tivo receiver that I recently got to network with ptv software. Tivowebplus 1.2.1 is running and all options work fine but when I try to choose the Screen option I get the following error:

    INTERNAL SERVER ERROR
    --cut here--
    action_screen '/' ''
    invalid command name "SendKeyAndWait"
    while executing
    "SendKeyAndWait dumpState"
    (procedure "::action_screen" line 14)
    invoked from within
    "::action_$action $chan $part $env"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
    "eval {::action_$action $chan $part $env}"
    --cut here--

    Any help with this?
    Thanks.

  13. #328
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    out there...
    Posts
    71

    modules not starting, tivoweb.log empty

    Is my tivoweb.log file be cleared upon reboot. I need to figure out why certain web modules aren't starting. Two of them are the Hackman and Bufferhack modules. I have temporarily disabled xPlusz for troubleshooting purposes. Any help would be appreciated.

  14. #329
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2
    I'm in Los Angeles and I have an HR10-250, and in TivoWebPlus (Channel Prefs and Search Results), when I click on CBS, NBC and ABC, they show as 381, 383 and 387, respectively, instead of 2, 4 and 7. Is this how it is supposed to be?

    Example:

    I did a search for "NUMB3RS" and got four results for the 4/21 episode, "Guns and Roses." It shows as playing at 10:00 PM tomorrow night on KCBS, KCBSDT, CBSW, and again on KCBS. Both instances of KCBS come up as Channel 381.

    I just want to make sure that this is how it's supposed to look. Thanks for any help people can offer.

  15. #330
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    60
    In Los Angeles, you have many choices for a network show( including HD) For Example, CBS is listed as LA2, CBSW, CBSE(channels 380 and 381) for standard def and CBSE and CBSW for High Def ( channels 80 and 81). It is very confusing when using tivowebplus because CBSW shows up twice. You have to actually click on the station in the tivoweb listing to find out if it is the standard def (381) or high def (81) version of a show.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •