Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Unscramble Blues

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    28

    Unscramble Blues

    Hi,

    The scramble recordings that I am trying to unscramble are from DTiVo 2.0 to 3.1c.

    I installed DVR Instant cake 3.5d.x and tweaked for the unscramble and 30 sec jump.
    and installed the mfs_ftp and the unscramble module from here http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/sh...ramble&page=11

    I go through the process and then in rmmod unscramble.o and try to watch the program and it acts the same before the process.

    I have tired the mfs_* under contrib and ./s1_uscramble replies back with OPPS! unscamble module is not loaded or missing cached keys " 0X ff .... I checked and unscramble is loaded.

    ciphercheck returns YES for encryption and NO for COS

    What am I missing?

    Thanks,
    Scott

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    West of Bermuda
    Posts
    1,017
    please post the output of "cat /proc/modules" and the exact text from /var/log/messages.

    ronny

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    28

    Very Strange

    Hi,

    I preformed the tasks and nothing appeared in the message log. So I rebooted Mr. TiVo and did the following.

    insmod unscrambe.o

    bash-2.02# cat /proc/modules
    unscramble 3496 0
    turbonet2 13504 1
    cachecard 281368 0 (unused)
    mixaud 5872 1
    pxmpegdecode 64332 0 (unused)
    therm 1228 0 (unused)
    fan 1312 0
    oslink 32924 11
    fpgacombo 15728 6 [oslink]
    i2c 10432 0 [pxmpegdecode therm]
    bash-2.02#

    bash-2.02# tail -f /var/log/messages
    Mar 9 01:44:14 (none) Stats: 3 ide0
    Mar 9 01:44:14 (none) Stats: ++ Network device info ++
    Mar 9 01:44:14 (none) Stats: Inter-| Receive | Transmit
    Mar 9 01:44:14 (none) Stats: face |packets errs drop fifo frame|packets errs
    Mar 9 01:44:14 (none) Stats: lo: 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    Mar 9 01:44:14 (none) Stats: eth0: 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    Mar 9 01:46:22 (none) tnlited: Accepted connection from 10.10.10.6
    Mar 9 01:46:22 (none) tnlited: New connection from 10.10.10.6 assigned pty /de0
    Mar 9 02:47:04 (none) tnlited: Accepted connection from 10.10.10.6
    Mar 9 02:47:04 (none) tnlited: New connection from 10.10.10.6 assigned pty /de1
    Mar 9 22:36:33 (none) tnlited: Accepted connection from 10.10.10.6
    Mar 9 22:36:33 (none) tnlited: New connection from 10.10.10.6 assigned pty /de2
    Mar 9 22:38:32 (none) tnlited: Accepted connection from 10.10.10.6
    Mar 9 22:38:32 (none) tnlited: New connection from 10.10.10.6 assigned pty /de3
    Mar 9 22:39:24 (none) tnlited: Accepted connection from 10.10.10.6
    Mar 9 22:39:24 (none) tnlited: New connection from 10.10.10.6 assigned pty /de4

    bash-2.02# ./unscramble.sh 965826
    importing fsid 965826 of size 536870912
    exporting fsid 965826 of size 536870912 to stdout
    bash-2.02#

    I wonder if 3.5d is my problem... The only other images that I have are the tweaked images before Tivo closed down the hosting sites.

    Any Ideas,

    Thanks,
    Scott

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    West of Bermuda
    Posts
    1,017
    what's in unscramble.sh?

    ronny

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    28

    unscamble.sh

    #!/bin/sh
    for fsid in $*
    do
    ./mfs_stream -s $fsid > fifo &
    ./mfs_stdinsert $fsid fifo
    sleep 12
    done

    Got it here

    http://dealdatabase.com/forum/showth....sh#post233301

    Thanks,
    Scott

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    28

    Update

    I installed 3.5.01 S1 DTiVo software

    Did the tivoapp patch

    I did a insmod unscramble.o

    I used mfs_ftp to insert a show

    This is from /var/log/kernel
    Mar 13 14:56:36 (none) kernel: mediaswitch: resetting adjustments
    Mar 13 14:56:37 (none) kernel: osd buffer size = 1080000
    Mar 13 14:56:37 (none) kernel: Microcode version is 00035
    Mar 13 14:56:37 (none) kernel: ApgManager Transition from state INIT to BOOT
    Mar 13 14:57:00 (none) kernel: ApgManager Transition from state BOOT to ACQUIRE_
    Mar 13 14:57:17 (none) kernel: module unscramble initialized

    This is from /var/log/tverr

    When I try to play the show.

    Mar 13 14:56:35 (none) TvRecorderUtil[131]: InvalidPezFile found in CleanupRecor
    Mar 13 14:56:35 (none) TvRecorderUtil[131]: InvalidPezFile found in CleanupRecor
    Mar 13 14:58:38 (none) TvCryptoManager[154]: Clip unusable: 0x1f0003
    Mar 13 14:58:38 (none) mediamgr[154]: 0x40001 at line 2237(mmguts.C)
    Mar 13 14:58:38 (none) mediamgr[154]: 0x40001 at line 1225(mmguts.C)
    Mar 13 14:58:52 (none) TvCryptoManager[154]: Clip unusable: 0x1f0003
    Mar 13 14:58:52 (none) mediamgr[154]: 0x40001 at line 2237(mmguts.C)
    Mar 13 14:58:52 (none) mediamgr[154]: 0x40001 at line 1225(mmguts.C)

    Any Suggestions ?

    Thanks in advance.
    Scott

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    28

    Any Ideas?

    Hi,

    Mr. TiVo died completely. I took the unit to work and the service department swapped the Cryto chip with my other Tivo. I am no longer getting this message in the TvCryptoManager[154]: Clip unusable in the tverr log. I have loaded unscramble.o and all the other unscramble scripts that I have found @ DealDatabase and each show refuses to play. I have used set DC key in the mfs_ftp to set the correct

    Could the flash chip #49 http://www.9thtee.com/insidedirectv-tivo.htm could be causing my problems? On the Tivo that died I did the "protect your prom mod" (see pic).

    All of my wife's Sex and the City are on this drive and I can say she is not too happy.

    Any suggestions to get me out of the doghouse ?

    Thanks,
    Scott

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    West of Bermuda
    Posts
    1,017
    Quote Originally Posted by jjcheap View Post
    Any suggestions to get me out of the doghouse ?

    Thanks,
    Scott
    this?

    why did you change the crypto chip again?

    ronny

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    28

    chip

    Mr.TiVo died. The HDD would not start up. I swapped out the power supply and purchased a new flat white cable (parflex??) between the power supply and the mother board to no avail.

    Thanks,
    Scott

    BTW

    Looking back at this mess a DVD set and did a manual recording to the S1 stand alone and moved to shows back to Mr.TiVo would saved me some gray hairs.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •