Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 37 of 37

Thread: DSR6000 Problem

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    80

    Boot

    I am booting from the image disk that i made from the download I got about a year ago. That was'nt my orginal. I lost the orginal and had to down load another image. Ok, I looked at the var/log dir there was no file listed as kernel.
    made a dir mnt/var , mounted ext2 dev/hdc9 /mnt/var. acessed , cd var/log.
    Its shows disk_contents@ (in red) , mount/ (In blue) , scripts@ (in red) , wtmp
    (in white) , messages (in White) , packages@ (in red) , setup/ (in blue). Thats all that i see there.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    5,601

    17

    Quote Originally Posted by bugsshadow
    I am booting from the image disk that i made from the download I got about a year ago. That was'nt my orginal. I lost the orginal and had to down load another image. Ok, I looked at the var/log dir there was no file listed as kernel.
    made a dir mnt/var , mounted ext2 dev/hdc9 /mnt/var. acessed , cd var/log.
    Its shows disk_contents@ (in red) , mount/ (In blue) , scripts@ (in red) , wtmp
    (in white) , messages (in White) , packages@ (in red) , setup/ (in blue). Thats all that i see there.
    If you mounted /dev/hdc9 to /mnt/var, shouldn't you try accessing /mnt/var/log?

    PlainBill
    There's a difference between needing help, and just being plain ole' lazy.

    "You cannot teach a man anything. You can only help him find it for himself." Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)

    HR20-700 with 2 TB, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR23-100 all running 0x5cd and networked.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    80

    Wink ok accessed

    ok , thanks for the help. I should have picked that up. I looked at the log file
    one thing I noticed is just before every stop point it returns to (eth0: unknown
    interface). I dont know of that is normal. how do I make a copy of the file?I would like to post so you guys can look at it and maybe give me a hint on what's
    happening.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    5,601
    I think it's time you learned a little Linux. 'cp' is the Linux copy command.

    By any chance are you related to Ace Ventura?

    PlainBill
    There's a difference between needing help, and just being plain ole' lazy.

    "You cannot teach a man anything. You can only help him find it for himself." Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)

    HR20-700 with 2 TB, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR23-100 all running 0x5cd and networked.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    80

    eth0

    OK, Guys here the log info, jul 11:19:45:21 mcp startup complete
    jul 11:19:45:30 eth0 unknown interface


    prior to this I got SIOCIFADDR: oprtation not supported by device (then)
    eth0 unknown interface.

    any ideas

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    80

    mcp startup complete

    The screen locks at updating data base
    the last 2 entry are.
    jul 11 19:45:21 MCP startup complete
    jul 11 19:45:30 eth0 unknown interface

    But it took the data base because it allowed me to upgrade to 2.5.2
    It also lock up at updating data base but the last logs were different

    jul 12 17:39:27 Checking for database conversions
    jul 12 17:42:25 idetivo_release: drive=80116760, filp=00000000
    jul 12 17:42:29 idetivo_release: drive=80116760, filp=00000000

    after that there's no more data.

    Does anyone have any ideas?

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    80

    weird

    System locks up but allowed me to upgrade. Upgraded to 3.1.0 and tivo booted
    right up with no probs. would not work with 2.5 or 2.5.2 but works with 3.1.0.
    With 3.1.0 I dont have record option. Is their a fix for this?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •