Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 105

Thread: TuikRes 6.2 Standby

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    175
    Since I have 40 downloads now and no complaints maybe I should move this to the Files section.
    Tip: When linking to a post change showpost.php to showthread.php Before After

    2 x HDVR2, 1 x SD-DVR40 (All 160 GB, superpatched, tivoweb, crond, inetd (vserver,tserver), mfs_ftp, usb2.0, endpad)

  2. #32
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by TivoWare
    Ok here it is! Superpatch67Standby.tcl
    (If this is a bad name suggest a new one!)

    Beta! Beta! Beta!
    As with most scripts, if something goes wrong this could make your tivo unbootable.

    This Script requires TuikHelper.tcl:
    I made TuikHelper.tcl to help other people that want to make scripts that change TuikResources. It is very poorly documented but you should be able to look at scripts that use it and get the idea.

    Superpatch67Standby.tcl will:
    -Add Standby back to DirecTV Central
    -Remove Standby from messages and settings
    -Remove Search by Title (Demo) from Pick programs to Record

    Normal usage: ./Superpatch67Standby.tcl
    Reverse changes: ./Superpatch67Standby.tcl remove

    You need to Reboot to see the changes.
    Also if you download it I better hear if it worked or not!

    I don't have a 7.1 system to test, but if someone could at least test it with the follwing section commented out and let me know the messages you get.
    Code:
        # Import Resource
        if { [ImportResourceByIndexPath $ResIndex ${WorkPath}${WorkName}.new] == "" } {
          puts "  Error: Failed to import ${WorkPath}${WorkName}.new to $ResName"
          exit
        }
    I gotta be doing something wrong I am on in 41 thats had a problem?. Everytime I try to run these two TCL's I get a "no such file or directory error"

    here is my simple mistake ,,,,,,:
    bash-2.02# rw
    mounting read write
    bash-2.02# cd /usr/hack
    bash-2.02# Superpatch67Standby.tcl
    bash: .//Superpatch67Standby.tcl: No such file or directory
    bash-2.02#

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    5,601
    Quote Originally Posted by realbadboy
    I gotta be doing something wrong I am on in 41 thats had a problem?. Everytime I try to run these two TCL's I get a "no such file or directory error"

    here is my simple mistake ,,,,,,:
    bash-2.02# rw
    mounting read write
    bash-2.02# cd /usr/hack
    bash-2.02# Superpatch67Standby.tcl
    bash: .//Superpatch67Standby.tcl: No such file or directory
    bash-2.02#
    This is usually caused by one of two errors:
    Transfering the file in ascii mode - it must be binary; or the file isn't executable (chmod 755 Superpatch67Standby.tcl)

    PlainBill
    There's a difference between needing help, and just being plain ole' lazy.

    "You cannot teach a man anything. You can only help him find it for himself." Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)

    HR20-700 with 2 TB, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR23-100 all running 0x5cd and networked.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    10
    that did it thanks.. See I said I was doing something wrong my transfer program kept transfering in ASCII and not binary thanks...again

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    22
    script worked great
    thanks

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    121

    Great Job!

    Worked for me too! Thanks a bunch. Something I have been waiting for several months. Kudos!
    DSR-708/80GB/4.0.1b
    DSR-704/80GB/6.2

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    5
    Worked beautifully.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    62
    Nice. Very Nice.
    2 RCA DVR39 - 209hrs & 35hrs
    Hacks - Bash, Telnet, Mfs_Ftp, TivoWebPlus, USB 2.0
    6.2a, superpatch for HMO/MRV

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    81
    I have a Directv tivo Dsr-708 and it works:
    TIVO HACK-bash# cd /busybox
    TIVO HACK-bash#
    TIVO HACK-bash# Superpatch67Standby.tcl
    Applying Superpatch67Standby Mod...
    DIRECTV Central: Adding Standby
    Searching for ui/TivoCentral/TivoCentralDocument.brf IndexPath...
    Messages & Setup: Removing Standby
    Searching for common/ui/Menus/SetupMainMenu/SetupMainMenuDocument.brf IndexPat
    h...
    Programs to Record: Removing Search by Title (Demo)
    Searching for ui/PickPrograms/PickProgramsDocument.brf IndexPath...
    Done!
    TIVO HACK-bash#reboot
    Last edited by lee78221; 01-29-2006 at 11:41 AM.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1
    Philips DirecTiVo DSR7000 running version 6.2-01-2-101

    Works as advertised. Very, very cool.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    2
    Works Great! Thanks much!
    2x DSR7000 - Zippered

    -Drew

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    4
    Worked Flawlessly ...
    Thanks

    -Matt
    Hughes SD-DVR40 (300Gb Superpatched)

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    39
    TivoWare,
    Very cool! Can you explain how to modify the code to remove the HMO menu options that are installed by superpatch67.tcl? I have no need for those options.

    Anne

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    20
    Worked great! 2x RCA DVR40

    Rob

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    15
    worked beautifully on both my DSR704 and DVR40.....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •