Service Hack W/25xtreme

I have done the 25xtreme restore but my service is :2 not set up

I did the service hack with Fixup02c.tcl

Still : 002 not set up

and when I call in it fails

I edit in hdd7 & hdd9

do i need to hack hdd4

Thanks for the help in advance

i beleive hdX4 is the active partition for the 25xtreme image after it is fully upgraded.

Did you modify TClient-lib.itcl?
    Do a search in the forum for pppaddr. You might need to add this file.

Also get the Neutronflux step-by-step for v2.5 and look at the stepbystep file.

its easier than that with this oh so sweet hacked image. take a look at the TClient-lib.itcl.

hint: you can make a file using the following command

touch /pathto/MyFile

touch didn't work for me (command not found).
    If that's the case for you just edit a new file, enter any character, save and chattr.

you might want to look for something that will fix sub

Dialing configuration...

I am very new to this and would appreciate any assistance. I upgraded to 2.5Xtreme and I have a few questions:

1. What do I need to do, "If anything", as far as the dialing goes.
    Tivo account status: "not set up, 2 days left." No dial tone etc.

2.When I was upgrading to 2.5 it etimated my drives to be 140 and I clicked NO. It should be 120. It said it had all the information needed and continued to the end and it works. How can I verify total space?

I have made a serial cable. If someone could point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it. I am a Linux *****. Very strong with computer, dos, etc.

Thank you for you assistance.

Originally posted by superzap
    touch didn't work for me (command not found).
    If that's the case for you just edit a new file, enter any character, save and chattr.
    "touch /dir/filename" *should* work 'cause I made sure to add "touch" to the /bin directory, just in case it was needed for some reason... ;o)

-Surgeon-