Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 130

Thread: ffmpeg with MPEG to TY+ encoding support

  1. #91
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    42
    A REPLY! At last! Thanks!

    Honestly, I can't remember. I used the following steps in Ubuntu and it worked. Maybe I used a newer source last time. Also, I got mv4 to work. (Install libfaad, --enable-faad)

    svn checkout -r 7323 svn://svn.mplayerhq.hu/ffmpeg/trunk ffmpeg

    patch -p2 < ffmpeg-diffs-1.6a.txt

    ./configure --enable-gpl --enable-a52 --disable-v4l --disable-dv1394 --disable-ffplay --disable-ffserver --enable-faad

    make

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    6
    Is there any way to do this in Windows? I need to configure ffmpeg with support for mp4s.

    EDIT: Nevermind, I found a website with win32 ffmpeg with everything I needed.
    Last edited by phunk311; 03-20-2007 at 05:19 PM.

  3. #93
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    3

    simply cannot get transcoding to work!

    I'm at my wits end...

    I've tried:
    • patch 1.5 on SVN 6543 (both manually building, and the supplied binary version)
    • patch 1.6a & 1.6b on SVN 7332 (both manually building, and the supplied binary version)


    Patching & compiling the src doens't pop up any obvious errors.

    Running below the command results in the following output:

    Code:
    # ffmpeg-6543-1.5/ffmpeg -i ika-smr.vob -vcodec mpegvideo -b 3000k -acodec ac3  -ab 384 "show.ty+"
    FFmpeg version SVN-r6543, Copyright (c) 2000-2006 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
      configuration:  --enable-gpl --enable-a52 --disable-v4l --disable-dv1394 --disable-ffplay --disable-ffserver 
      libavutil version: 49.0.1
      libavcodec version: 51.16.0
      libavformat version: 50.5.0
      built on Mar 24 2007 11:19:52, gcc: 4.1.1 20070105 (Red Hat 4.1.1-51)
    
    Seems that stream 0 comes from film source: 25.00 (25025/1001) -> 25.00 (25/1)
    Input #0, mpeg, from 'ika-smr.vob':
      Duration: 00:01:09.5, start: 2875.981611, bitrate: 3703 kb/s
      Stream #0.0[0x1e0]: Video: mpeg2video, yuv420p, 720x576, 6804 kb/s, 25.00 fps(r)
      Stream #0.1[0x80]: Audio: ac3, 48000 Hz, mono, 384 kb/s
    Output #0, ty, to 'show.ty+':
      Stream #0.0: Video: mpeg2video, yuv420p, 720x576, q=2-31, 3000 kb/s, 25.00 fps(c)
      Stream #0.1: Audio: ac3, 48000 Hz, mono, 384 kb/s
    Stream mapping:
      Stream #0.0 -> #0.0
      Stream #0.1 -> #0.1
    Press [q] to stop encoding
    [mpeg2video @ 0x84ae558]ac-tex damaged at 43 7trate=   0.0kbits/s    
    [mpeg2video @ 0x84ae558]Warning MVs not available
    [mpeg2video @ 0x84ae558]concealing 1305 DC, 1305 AC, 1305 MV errors
    Generating master chunk for chunks 0:151
    Successfully wrote new XML
    frame= 1738 q=2.0 Lsize=       0kB time=69.5 bitrate=   0.0kbits/s    
    video:15822kB audio:3256kB global headers:0kB muxing overhead -100.000000%
    I'd LOOOVE to come up with a way to verify the output file is valid right on the system, since everytime i transfer to the HD Directivo over MFS_FTP, it shows as a 'partial recording' with a time of 0:00, and of course, can't play it.

    So far, I've tried the following to validate the file in some way...

    Code:
    # file show.ty+ 
    show.ty+: data
    I would have anticipated something about an MPEG stream, v2, or SOMETHING... "data" is pretty meaningless.. oh well, lets verify the XML is right...

    Code:
    # strings show.ty+ | tail -20
    *det
    5Y:$x
    e|'O
    ,EiSi
    SD      5Bt
    aq:{
    @k\2:
    `v7H
    qPwA
    >:l@
    ################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################
    <?xml version="1.1" tivoversion="3.1.5e-01-2-357"?>
    <Object type="Recording" id="_top">
    <StreamFileSize>19584</StreamFileSize>
    <Duration>69</Duration>
    <StartTime>1</StartTime>
    <StopTime>70</StopTime>
    <CallSign>ffmpeg</CallSign>
    </Object>
    ################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################
    Now, I'm running 6.3 on the HD Directivo, so that MAY have a hand in it, but I'm still stuck on the idea that i'm running the patched ffmpeg with the wrong flags. Can SOMEBODY please help me!? This seems like an obscure problem that is turning something that should be very simple into a real pain in the ass.

    Thank you everyone!

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    46
    Here's the command I use with 1.6b

    Code:
    ty-ffmpeg -i trailerHD.wmv -vcodec mpegvideo -b 7000k -r 29.97 -aspect 16:9 -acodec mp2 -ab 192 foo.ty
    when I'm done I pass that through ty+2tmf.pl and upload that because mfs_ftp has had problems with ty/ty+ uploads. The best way to test the file before you upload it is to try to play it with mplayer. I have uploaded some tmf files that I've made like this and seen the 0:00 partial in the NSL but they do play and the timeline while playing is right. I've only been doing this with short clips from the internet. Also I use 7000k because I'm uploading 720p HD content to my HR10-250.

    To rip a dvd at full quality to ram into my HD Tivo I use this on my Linux box.
    Code:
    vobcopy -l -o -|~/ty-ffmpeg -y -i - -vcodec copy -acodec copy HarryPotter-GobletOfFire.ty
    ty+2tmf.pl HarryPotter-GobletOfFire.ty
    Hope this helps
    --
    Lowlight
    Philips DSR7000 - 120GB, encryption off, 6.2 DTivo, tivowebplus, endpadplus, vserver, MRV, HMO
    Hughes SDVR40 - 300GB, encryption off, 6.2 DTivo, tivowebplus, endpadplus, vserver, MRV, HMO
    Hughes HR10-250 250GB, encryption off, 6.3c, tivowebplus 1.4, endpadplus, vserver, mfs_ftp, HME on

    and I use tivotool.linux.pl for extraction and tivoserver for MRV reinsertion

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    6
    Is there any updates to the patch?

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by iguy View Post
    Is there any updates to the patch?
    You mean to update it to apply to a newer ffmpeg revision? I can attempt to update the patch to the latest svn revision of ffmpeg if there is a demand for that.

  7. #97
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    296
    I'd appreciate that if you can joeybubbabob.

  8. #98
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    111
    Here is a patch that skips over unknown mpeg start codes and does an xml_replace() instead of an xml_union(). I also had to add a chunk_seek() to flush_chunk() as the output fd filepos was resetting to 0. Synced with ffmpeg svn 9509.

    1. svn checkout -r 9509 svn://svn.mplayerhq.hu/ffmpeg/trunk ffmpeg
    2. cd ffmpeg
    3. patch -p1 < ffmpeg-diffs-1.7.txt
    4. ./configure --enable-gpl --enable-a52 --disable-v4l --disable-dv1394 -disable-ffplay --disable-ffserver --enable-avisynth
    5. make
    6. make install

    I've attached a build from FC6.
    Last edited by nova1; 07-21-2007 at 02:31 PM.

  9. #99
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    427
    I'm getting the following error when I try to convert several mpeg files to ty, using a straight -acodec copy and -vcodec copy, and the v1.5 Windows executable:
    Code:
     [ty @ 0x6fd594]seq_pos=0 gop_pos=98 pic_pos=-1assertion "pic_pos != -1" failed:
    file "ty-enc.c", line 275
    
    0 [sig] ffmpeg 4916 open_stackdumpfile: Dumping stack trace to ffmpeg.exe.
    stackdump
    It works just fine if I re-encode the mpeg stream, but I'd rather not do that. I created the original mpeg files using TMPGEnc and frameserved video from Virtualdub. (TMPGEnc settings attached) I tried using a quickstream fix in VideoRedo, and also demuxing the mpeg first, but to no avail. Any ideas?

  10. #100
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    317
    Here is a Windows executable that includes the 1.7 patch Nova1 posted above.

  11. #101
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Chico
    Posts
    51
    Is there a tyffmpeg windows executable?
    Is the post before me tyffmpeg 1.7 or ffmpeg 1.7.
    I am a little confused.

  12. #102
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    296
    That is tyffmpeg 1.7, there is no ffmpeg 1.7.

  13. #103
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Chico
    Posts
    51

    Entry Point Not Found

    Thank you for the quick reply.
    Here is my problem.
    I am getting this error with tyffmpeg 1.7.
    The procedure entry point_isnand could not be located in the dynamic link library cygwin 1.dll

  14. #104
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    296
    Try putting these dlls in the same folder as tyffmpeg:

    http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/at...7&d=1166472970

  15. #105
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Chico
    Posts
    51

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by drez View Post
    Try putting these dlls in the same folder as tyffmpeg:

    http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/at...7&d=1166472970
    That did it.
    Thank you drez

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •