Page 32 of 92 FirstFirst ... 2230313233344282 ... LastLast
Results 466 to 480 of 1367

Thread: FINALLY! An Upgrade for the HR10-250. 6.3!

  1. #466
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    44
    Up and running w/ 6.3. My "ps" command is seg faulting. Anybody seen this?

  2. #467
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    298
    Quote Originally Posted by bigcat400 View Post
    Up and running w/ 6.3. My "ps" command is seg faulting. Anybody seen this?
    My ps works fine.
    5 Series 2 DTivos: upgraded to 120GB, 6.2, SuperPatched, tserver, mfs_ftp, tivowebplus, endpadplus, bufferhack, MRV, HMO
    1 HR10-250: upgraded to 400GB, tserver, mfs_ftp, tivowebplus, endpadplus, bufferhack
    2 R15s: Just playing
    2 R10's PROMs in house but not installed yet (sitting on the bench)
    JAVAHMO Server 2.4/EtiVo Server 1.0.1924.2

  3. #468
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Gurnee, IL
    Posts
    2,384
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolffpack View Post
    My ps works fine.
    P.S. So does mine.
    --
    Christopher D. Heer
    Quote Originally Posted by Oscar Wilde
    Perhaps, after all, America never has been discovered. I myself would say that it had merely been detected.

  4. #469
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    44
    thanks. Which set of tools are you guys using? I dont recall where I got mine from. They are in my /hack/bin. Perhaps they are old.

    tivo> ls -lrt ps
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 0 0 616244 Jan 16 2006 ps

    Quote Originally Posted by cheer View Post
    P.S. So does mine.

  5. #470
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    298
    I think I've got AlphaWolf's latest.

    -rwxr-xr-x 1 0 0 503720 Sep 15 18:52 /tivo-bin/ps
    5 Series 2 DTivos: upgraded to 120GB, 6.2, SuperPatched, tserver, mfs_ftp, tivowebplus, endpadplus, bufferhack, MRV, HMO
    1 HR10-250: upgraded to 400GB, tserver, mfs_ftp, tivowebplus, endpadplus, bufferhack
    2 R15s: Just playing
    2 R10's PROMs in house but not installed yet (sitting on the bench)
    JAVAHMO Server 2.4/EtiVo Server 1.0.1924.2

  6. #471
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Gurnee, IL
    Posts
    2,384
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolffpack View Post
    I think I've got AlphaWolf's latest.

    -rwxr-xr-x 1 0 0 503720 Sep 15 18:52 /tivo-bin/ps
    Actually, isn't AlphaWolf's just an alias to busybox?
    Code:
    rwxrwxrwx    1 0        0               7 Sep 14 21:05 ps -> busybox
    -rwxrwxrwx    1 0        0          503720 Aug  4  2005 busybox
    --
    Christopher D. Heer
    Quote Originally Posted by Oscar Wilde
    Perhaps, after all, America never has been discovered. I myself would say that it had merely been detected.

  7. #472
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    314

    new rc file

    For what it's worth, my approach to bringing up the network is to add a file called "rc.Sequence_140.StartUSBEthernet.sh" to the /etc/rc.d/StageB_PostKickstart directory. It looks like this:

    Code:
    if [ "$usb20" = false ]; then
        echo "Running without pre-loading USB 2.0 drivers ..."
    else
        echo "Pre-loading USB 2.0 drivers ..."
        /sbin/insmod /lib/modules/usbcore.o
        /sbin/insmod /lib/modules/usb-ohci.o
        /sbin/insmod /lib/modules/ax8817x.o
        /sbin/insmod /lib/modules/af_packet.o
        /sbin/dhclient eth0
    fi
    As you can see, I can turn it off by adding "usb20=false" as a boot param.

    With this file in place, eth0 comes up, dhclient works, tivoapp automatically goes into DEBUG_BOARD mode, tnlited automatically starts up, etc.

    The only other file I add is /etc/rc.d/run_bash_on_tty.sh . It looks like this:

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    
    export PATH=/var/hack/bin:/bin:/sbin:/tvbin:/tivotools
    export HOME=/var/home
    export TIVO_ROOT=
    
    while true; do /bin/bash -login</dev/ttyS2&>/dev/ttyS2; sleep 5; done
    I add a single line to /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit that looks like this:

    Code:
    echo "Starting rc.sysinit"
    (/etc/rc.d/run_bash_on_tty.sh) &

  8. #473
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    13

    Stumped on getting USB200M to work

    Quote Originally Posted by saryon View Post
    OK, looks like the Linksys 200M rev 2 isn't in the usb.map - adding its info to the usb map no longer requires insmoding the usbnet module. cool.
    Saryon,

    So did you get your USB200M to work or not? I have tinkered around all night trying everything now that I am on 6.3. I previously had this working on 3.1.5f. I used to call out the back ported insmod drivers in a file called rc.net that called before rc.sysinit.author and I never had an issue. I have since put a # in front of all the insmod references since everyone states the drivers are included. Still, I get the same error you got booting up with the device not loading. Here is my boot up capture:

    Do any of these errors look normal (except the hacks that I no longer have since my var directory got wiped)? Note the line "usb.c: USB device 2 (vend/prod 0x77b/0x2226) is not claimed by any active driver."




    Parallel modem driver loaded, 1 ports starting at /dev/ttyS1
    Loading i2c_Series2.o
    Loading ircatch.o
    Found rev 'F' Si2433 modem on /dev/cua1
    Checking for Kickstart panic signal
    Running boot Stage B_PostKickstart scripts
    Cleanup /dev/hda9 pass 1
    ext2fs_check_if_mount: No such file or directory while determining whether /dev/hda9 is mounted.
    /dev/hda9 was not cleanly unmounted, check forced.
    Inode 2062, i_blocks wrong 96 (counted=92). Set i_blocks to counted? yes

    Inode 2071, i_blocks wrong 396 (counted=382). Set i_blocks to counted? yes

    Inode 2068, i_blocks wrong 3920 (counted=3916). Set i_blocks to counted? yes

    Inode 2060, i_blocks wrong 574 (counted=572). Set i_blocks to counted? yes

    Inode 14354, i_blocks wrong 1918 (counted=1906). Set i_blocks to counted? yes

    Inode 14355, incorrect size, 335872 (counted = 389120). Set size to counted? yes

    Inode 14355, i_blocks wrong 672 (counted=766). Set i_blocks to counted? yes

    Inode 14356, incorrect size, 192512 (counted = 200704). Set size to counted? yes

    Inode 14356, i_blocks wrong 392 (counted=394). Set i_blocks to counted? yes

    Inode 14358, incorrect size, 69632 (counted = 73728). Set size to counted? yes

    Inode 14358, i_blocks wrong 144 (counted=146). Set i_blocks to counted? yes

    Inode 14357, i_blocks wrong 56 (counted=42). Set i_blocks to counted? yes

    Entry 'tmkpidmap' in /tmp (14337) has deleted/unused inode 14361.
    Clear? yes

    Unattached inode 14360


    /dev/hda9: UNEXPECTED INCONSISTENCY; RUN fsck MANUALLY.
    (i.e., without -a or -p options)
    Cleanup /dev/hda9 pass 2
    ext2fs_check_if_mount: No such file or directory while determining whether /dev/hda9 is mounted.
    /dev/hda9 contains a file system with errors, check forced.
    Unattached inode 14360


    /dev/hda9: UNEXPECTED INCONSISTENCY; RUN fsck MANUALLY.
    (i.e., without -a or -p options)
    Can't clean /dev/hda9 - rebuilding
    mke2fs 1.06, 7-Oct-96 for EXT2 FS 0.5b, 95/08/09
    ext2fs_check_if_mount: No such file or directory while determining whether /dev/hda9 is mounted.
    Linux ext2 filesystem format
    Filesystem label=
    32768 inodes, 131072 blocks
    6553 blocks (5.00%) reserved for the super user
    First data block=1
    Block size=1024 (log=0)
    Fragment size=1024 (log=0)
    16 block groups
    8192 blocks per group, 8192 fragments per group
    2048 inodes per group
    Superblock backups stored on blocks:
    8193, 16385, 24577, 32769, 40961, 49153, 57345, 65537, 73729,
    81921, 90113, 98305, 106497, 114689, 122881

    Checking for bad blocks (read-only test): done
    Writing inode tables: done
    Writing superblocks and filesystem accounting information: done
    Mounting /var
    /dev/hda9 on /var type ext2 (rw)
    Cleaning up files in /var
    Checking space in /var
    Mounting initial environment
    Starting logging daemons
    Found Silicon Labs "Si2433" modem, rev F, skipping modem patch
    Scanning for phase1 repair scripts
    Running boot Stage C_MediaInitialization scripts
    Loading input section drivers
    Loading oslink.o
    Loading cobra.o
    cobra module was successfully installed, LNBPA 0x10 LNBPB 0x12
    Loading output section drivers
    Loading brcmdrv-rb.o
    Linux BCM7020 STB interface: version 510082104
    ******** versionInfo->major is 2 ********
    Using dual-tuner HD client priorities
    Changed Broadcom output format to 4800
    Broadcom DVI colorspace set to RGB
    Loading si9190.o
    Splash the screen
    Bound Hdmi Semaphore to name
    PHOENIX GETS MORE CONTIGMEM: height=1349
    Running boot Stage D_PreMfs scripts
    Remote control is TIVO
    MFS partition on /dev/hda10
    Loading Phoenix dssapp
    Look for debug board
    /tvbin/dssappAV: DSS Interface Version 1.24, compiled on Jun 15 2006
    Loading Phoenix ATSC tuner daemon (AtscTunerD) ...
    Loading Phoenix atscapp
    Loading irblast.o
    Loading ideturbo.o
    /tvbin/atscapp: ATSC (Hpk-Enabled OsServices-Enabled) Interface Version 0.7, compiled on Jun 15 2006
    <InitInputs> Found a total of 2 inputs.
    <InitInputs> got 2 ATSC inputs.
    Loading fan.o
    2004 probe
    Loading therm.o
    Loading TvBus router
    Updating system clock
    Time set to: Mon Sep 18 05:59:39 2006
    <InitInputVcxoDevice> VcxoDevice for input #1 already opened, fileId = 7
    <BroadcomAtscInputResetMuxedInputForDirectv> Set tuner mux pin state to DSS
    <BroadcomAtscInputResetMuxedInputForDirectv> Set record type to RecordDirecTV_ES
    <InitInputVcxoDevice> VcxoDevice for input #0 already opened, fileId = 8
    <BroadcomAtscInputResetMuxedInputForDirectv> Set tuner mux pin state to DSS
    <BroadcomAtscInputResetMuxedInputForDirectv> Set record type to RecordDirecTV_ES
    Enabling local route
    Setting TCP keepalive parameters
    Checking for additional disk
    Start fan control
    First temperature parameters set:
    Terminal temp: 71
    Critical temp: 62
    Logging temp: 60
    Target temp: 50
    Lowest fan speed: 7
    /tvbin/fancontrol is running in the background.
    Starting TvLauncher
    Waiting for launcher to start.
    Launcher is running.
    Scanning for phase2 repair scripts
    Running boot Stage E_PreApplication scripts
    Checking for database conversions
    No upgrade to load
    NewSoftware: getting SwSystem name
    NewSoftware: failure reading SwSystem none: 0x30001
    Scanning for phase3 repair scripts
    Running boot Stage F_ApplicationLaunch scripts
    Starting Services.
    Microcode version is TiVo!
    PCI: 00:0d.2 PCI cache line size set incorrectly (0 bytes) by BIOS/FW, correcting to 32
    hub.c: port 1, portstatus 501, change 1, 480 Mb/s
    hub.c: port 1, portstatus 501, change 0, 480 Mb/s
    hub.c: port 1, portstatus 501, change 0, 480 Mb/s
    hub.c: port 1, portstatus 501, change 0, 480 Mb/s
    hub.c: port 1, portstatus 501, change 0, 480 Mb/s
    hub.c: port 1, portstatus 511, change 0, 480 Mb/s
    hub.c: port 1, portstatus 511, change 0, 480 Mb/s
    hub.c: port 1, portstatus 503, change 10, 480 Mb/s
    usb.c: USB device 2 (vend/prod 0x77b/0x2226) is not claimed by any active driver.
    hub.c: port 2, portstatus 100, change 0, 12 Mb/s
    hub.c: port 3, portstatus 100, change 0, 12 Mb/s
    hub.c: port 4, portstatus 100, change 0, 12 Mb/s
    hub.c: port 5, portstatus 100, change 0, 12 Mb/s
    ApgLogFrequency( 0 sec )
    Found binding for the hdmi semaphore
    ApgManager Transition from state INIT to BOOT
    <BroadcomAtscInputResetMuxedInputForDirectv> Set tuner mux pin state to DSS
    <BroadcomAtscInputResetMuxedInputForDirectv> Set record type to RecordDirecTV_ES
    PHOENIX GETS MORE CONTIGMEM: height=1349
    Logger not initialized! Logging to stdout:
    TmkLogger: <133>Sep 18 06:01:23 TmkServer[316]: Enabling port 5353, protocol udp
    Found binding for the hdmi semaphore
    PHOENIX GETS MORE CONTIGMEM: height=1349
    Scanning for phase4 repair scripts
    Running boot Stage G_PostApplication scripts
    /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit.author: /hacks/netconfig.tcl: No such file or directory
    ApgManager Transition from state BOOT to SECONDARY_BOOT
    bash: no job control in this shell
    /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit.author: /hacks/bin/elseed: No such file or directory
    bash-2.02# /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit.author: /hacks/mfs_ftp/mfs_ftp.tcl: No such file or directory
    /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit.author: /hacks/bin/vserver: No such file or directory
    /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit.author: /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit.tpm: No such file or directory
    /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit.author: /bin/net_alive: No such file or directory
    rc.sysinit is complete
    ApgManager Transition from state SECONDARY_BOOT to FAST_LOAD
    ApgManager Transition from state FAST_LOAD to FAST_LOAD
    ApgManager Transition from state FAST_LOAD to FAST_LOAD
    ApgManager Transition from state FAST_LOAD to FAST_LOAD
    ApgManager Transition from state FAST_LOAD to FAST_LOAD
    ApgManager Transition from state FAST_LOAD to FAST_LOAD
    ApgManager Transition from state FAST_LOAD to STEADY_STATE
    AtscNpkOpen atscapp tuner #0 pid=0x12b atscFd = 53
    AtscNpkOpen: Setting virtual number 0
    SelectPriorityPmtProgramNumber (tuner 0, program 65535)
    received PAT for tuner 0, num_entries = 2
    received VCT for tuner 0, num_entries = 2
    ATSC_Redistribution_Descriptor found. Length 1
    received PMT 0 for tuner 0
    SelectPriorityPmtProgramNumber (tuner 0, program 65535)
    ATSC_Redistribution_Descriptor found. Length 1
    received PMT 1 for tuner 0
    SelectPriorityPmtProgramNumber (tuner 0, program 65535)
    publishing PAT
    received EIT for tuner 0 (length=106)
    <BroadcomAtscInputSetMuxedInputForAtsc> Set tuner mux pin state to ATSC
    <BroadcomAtscInputSetMuxedInputForAtsc> Set record type to RecordMpeg
    AtscNpkOpen atscapp tuner #1 pid=0x12c atscFd = 59
    AtscNpkOpen: Setting virtual number 1
    <BroadcomAtscInputSetMuxedInputForAtsc> Set tuner mux pin state to ATSC
    <BroadcomAtscInputSetMuxedInputForAtsc> Set record type to RecordMpeg
    SelectPriorityPmtProgramNumber (tuner 1, program 65535)
    received VCT for tuner 1, num_entries = 2
    received PAT for tuner 1, num_entries = 2
    ATSC_Redistribution_Descriptor found. Length 1
    received PMT 0 for tuner 1
    SelectPriorityPmtProgramNumber (tuner 1, program 65535)
    ATSC_Redistribution_Descriptor found. Length 1
    received PMT 1 for tuner 1
    SelectPriorityPmtProgramNumber (tuner 1, program 65535)
    publishing PAT
    received EIT for tuner 1 (length=106)
    Last edited by parkersmith; 09-18-2006 at 02:18 AM.
    HR10-250: killhdinitrd, tivowebplus, elseed, vserver, tserver, msftp, telnet, patched to disable encryption, 30 Sec skip and List sort enabled.

  9. #474
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    233
    The first thing I'm missing with 6.3 is that I used to use a thin font to replace the system font in /tvlib/font. FranklinGothicLight.ttf isnt' there any more so can't be replaced.

    Anyone have any ideas on how to do font replacement with 6.3?

  10. #475
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by bigcat400 View Post
    Up and running w/ 6.3. My "ps" command is seg faulting. Anybody seen this?
    'ps' is seg faulting on mine as well. I think it's related to not being built on a 7.x kernel.
    Last edited by blulite; 09-18-2006 at 05:25 PM.

  11. #476
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    588
    Parkersmith
    Quote Originally Posted by parkersmith View Post
    Saryon,

    So did you get your USB200M to work or not? *** snip ***
    I was having a similar problem with my FA120. What does
    Code:
    dmesg | grep -i usb
    tell you?

    There's no place like ~

  12. #477
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    2

    Re: USB200M

    Quote Originally Posted by parkersmith View Post
    Saryon,

    So did you get your USB200M to work or not? I have tinkered around all night trying everything now that I am on 6.3. I previously had this working on 3.1.5f. I used to call out the back ported insmod drivers in a file called rc.net that called before rc.sysinit.author and I never had an issue. I have since put a # in front of all the insmod references since everyone states the drivers are included. Still, I get the same error you got booting up with the device not loading. Here is my boot up capture:

    Do any of these errors look normal (except the hacks that I no longer have since my var directory got wiped)? Note the line "usb.c: USB device 2 (vend/prod 0x77b/0x2226) is not claimed by any active driver."
    I have a USB200M that didn't work (lit up but not reachable) until I restored the insmod references in rc.sysinit.author. I think that's been mentioned previously. Of note, my kernel log had the same "usb.c: USB device 2 (vend/prod 0x77b/0x2226)" error.

  13. #478
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    877

    6.3 Initial Call Trouble

    I've got a problem that I cannot resolve and the behavior is rather strange.

    When I first received my HR20 last Friday, after expanding to another drive, I put the unit back together to verify the space was recognized. While doing so, I hooked up a phone line so that it could conduct its initial call out. Figured I'd get this out of the way. No problem.

    I received the slices that night, manually upgraded to 6.3, all is perfect, until last night, when I was noticing some strange behavior with Season Passes, etc. The MFS was looking corrupt, so to play it safe, I decided to issue a 'clear and delete' on the unit.

    After coming back up, I had no network connectivity, and thought I lost my hacks. After pulling the drive, I saw all my hacks were still in tact, and quickly realized that by issuing a 'clear and delete', I must have lost my network settings in MFS set via netconfig.tcl. So, I added the call back in to my rc.sysinit.author file, rebooted twice, and all is good there.

    First lesson, it probably wouldn't hurt just to leave the netconfig.tcl call in, should you issue a C&D in the future, so as to make sure you retain connectivity.

    However, my major problem is that since I issued a C&D, my unit once again needs to make its initial phone call to activate the DVR functionality. No problem, I thought, I'll just issue a call to fakecall.tcl to make the Tivo happy. No dice with the current and updated (via AW's suggestion) fakecall.tcl file. While the date of the last call gets updated, the 'complete' error message is returned, and the Tivo is not happy / does not 'believe' a call has actually occurred.

    So, I break out the phone line and connect the unit up to issue a real call to end my suffering. Unfortunately, now my real calls will not complete, failing with over 30+ attempts on negotiating. I'm thinking this is not a coincidence, since the same call on a virgin system went through without a hitch.

    The combination of the real call not completing and fakecall.tcl not working makes me think DTV is doing something to prevent hacked units from being able to complete the activation call successfully, either through a real call or via fakecall.tcl.

    Either way, I'm currently hosed, and unless I restore back to my virgin 3.1.5f system to test my theory, I've got no DVR functionality. And I desperately want to avoid restoring to a virgin system to test this theory.

    Any suggestions?
    Last edited by JohnSorTivo; 09-18-2006 at 10:47 AM.
    1 HR10-250, upgraded to 570 SD hours, hacked, 6.3b.
    1 HDVR2, upgraded to 206 hours, hacked, 6.2.
    1 HDVR2, upgraded to 168 hours, hacked, 6.2.
    tyExtract - Automated batch extraction utility
    YacMon - YAC Server log monitor for new call(s) notification via email/text message

  14. #479
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    420
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnSorTivo View Post
    Unfortunately, now my real calls will not complete, failing with over 30+ attempts on negotiating.
    Any suggestions?
    Are you blocking routes to the mothership? Those network routes affect PPP (modem) connections as well.

  15. #480
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    877
    Quote Originally Posted by tivo4mevo View Post
    Are you blocking routes to the mothership? Those network routes affect PPP (modem) connections as well.
    I'm blocking routes to the Tivo IP range, through a call to a script via my rc.sysinit.author file, using:

    route add -net 204.176.49.0 gw 127.0.0.1 netmask 255.255.255.0

    This is just a carry over from my 6.2 units, mainly to block connection for some of the HMO stuff. I don't / wouldn't think this would affect the DTV call though.
    1 HR10-250, upgraded to 570 SD hours, hacked, 6.3b.
    1 HDVR2, upgraded to 206 hours, hacked, 6.2.
    1 HDVR2, upgraded to 168 hours, hacked, 6.2.
    tyExtract - Automated batch extraction utility
    YacMon - YAC Server log monitor for new call(s) notification via email/text message

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •