Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 34

Thread: tivoserver xml file information

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    47

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by SteveT View Post
    Read through /tvlib/tcl/tv/dbEnum.tcl on your TiVo. It's a normal text file you can open in Notepad or whatever.
    Thank you, will do.

    Is that also where I will find a more complete list of variables? If not can you point me to where I would find one? Here's what I now have...

    <Program.Actor></Program.Actor>
    <Program.Advisory></Program.Advisory>
    <Program.Description></Program.Description>
    <Program.Director></Program.Director>
    <Program.EpisodeTitle></Program.EpisodeTitle>
    <Program.Genre></Program.Genre>
    <Program.IsEpisode></Program.IsEpisode>
    <Program.MovieRunTime></Program.MovieRunTime>
    <Program.MovieYear></Program.MovieYear>
    <Program.MpaaRating></Program.MpaaRating>
    <Program.OriginalAirDate></Program.OriginalAirDate>
    <Program.ShowType></Program.ShowType>
    <Program.StarRating></Program.StarRating>
    <Program.Title></Program.Title>
    <Program.TmsId></Program.TmsId>
    <Program.TvRating></Program.TvRating>
    <Program.Writer></Program.Writer>
    <Recording.StartDate></Recording.StartDate>
    <Recording.StartTime></Recording.StartTime>
    <Recording.StopDate></Recording.StopDate>
    <Recording.StopTime></Recording.StopTime>
    <Recording.StreamFileSize></Recording.StreamFileSize>
    <RecordingPart.Begin></RecordingPart.Begin>
    <Series.Title></Series.Title>
    <Series.TmsId></Series.TmsId>
    <Showing.Bits></Showing.Bits>
    <Showing.Date></Showing.Date>
    <Showing.Duration></Showing.Duration>
    <Showing.Time></Showing.Time>
    <Station.CallSign></Station.CallSign>
    <Station.Name></Station.Name>
    <Station.TmsId></Station.TmsId>
    <Station.TmsIdfs></Station.TmsIdfs>
    Last edited by Gojira69; 12-01-2006 at 03:10 PM.
    dTiVo RCA DVR40 300gb
    dTiVo Samsung S4080R 120gb

    HMO, MRV, TWP, tServer, TiVoServer, USB2, XMRadio recording

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    613
    Quote Originally Posted by Gojira69 View Post
    Is that also where I will find a more complete list of variables? If not can you point me to where I would find one? Here's what I now have...
    I would assume the list that counts is what tivoserver supports. You can look at the code (in ShowData.cc) to see the various xmap.GetValue()s which have been coded.
    HR22-700, DSR704(6.2a), DSR7000(6.2a) w/killHDinitrd, superpatch(1.12), MRV, tivoserver, MFS_FTP, TivoWebPlus(2.1), TyShow, Hackman, tivocid, Tracker, ChannelPrefs, MovieLoader, TySuiteJ, MCE(HD), Xbox360, Jacket Themes, NoReRecord

  3. #18
    rayik Guest
    Gojira69,

    I looked at the tivoserver source code, and it appears that the following appear to be the variables it references are:

    Code:
    showing.startTime
    showing.duration
    
    Program.episodeTitle
    Program.IsEpisode
    Program.Description
    Program.Genre
    Program.Actor
    Program.Advisory
    Program.director
    Program.Writer
    Program.OriginalAirDate
    Program.MovieYear
    Program.ShowType
    Program.tvRating
    Program.MpaaRating
    Program.StarRating
    
    series.title
    series.TmsId
    
    station.callSign
    station.TmsIdfs
    station.TmsId
    
    Recording.StartTime
    Recording.StartDate
    Recording.StopTime
    
    Showing.Time
    Showing.Duration
    Showing.startTime
    Showing.Bits
    I've also done a bit of exploring to see tivo's variable values for some of those fields. I've attached a file which has the values I've found so far. (They include all the Program.Genre values.)
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    427
    If your ultimate goal is to create new XML files so shows get grouped, check out the XML creation script I posted a few threads down. Your tivo won't let you use an XML file created truly from scratch, because in order to be grouped the tmsid in the XML file must match one already in MFS. That's the reason a template XML file is a necessity. See here for more info.
    Last edited by rbautch; 12-05-2006 at 12:19 AM.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    47
    Thank you rbautch. I do appreciate all your help and the work you've done.

    I ran the folders.tcl on my dTivo (Series 2, revision 6.2) and got the following error:
    Code:
    bash-2.02# ./folders.tcl
    Please select from the following:
    1   Add show(s) to an existing folder.
    2   Change the name of a folder.
    3   Remove a show from a folder.
    4   List all folders and folder IDs.
    5   List all shows and recording IDs.
    Enter the number corresponding to the action you want to perform: 5
    
    Error: You must enter 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5!
    bash-2.02#
    bash-2.02# 5
    bash: 5: command not found
    bash-2.02#
    bash-2.02# ./folders.tcl
    Please select from the following:
    1   Add show(s) to an existing folder.
    2   Change the name of a folder.
    3   Remove a show from a folder.
    4   List all folders and folder IDs.
    5   List all shows and recording IDs.
    Enter the number corresponding to the action you want to perform: 5
    
    Error: You must enter 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5!
    Any ideas?
    dTiVo RCA DVR40 300gb
    dTiVo Samsung S4080R 120gb

    HMO, MRV, TWP, tServer, TiVoServer, USB2, XMRadio recording

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    427
    Quote Originally Posted by Gojira69 View Post
    Any ideas?
    Your terminal is adding line feeds. Adjust your termial settings for CRLF, or try this.
    Last edited by rbautch; 12-05-2006 at 09:43 AM.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    47
    Quote Originally Posted by rbautch View Post
    Your terminal is adding line feeds. Adjust your termial settings for CRLF, or try this.
    Thanks. That was it. HyperTerminal seems to do the trick. The folders.tcl seems to repond correctly within the terminal window as follows:
    Code:
    Searching for Tales From the Darkside...........................................
    ...............................................
    Found a folder named "Tales From the Darkside" containing 2 episodes.
    Enter the name (or part thereof) of the show(s) you want to add to this folder:
    Destroy All Monsters
    Found a matching show called "Destroy All Monsters - Kaiju Soshingeki". Moving to "Tales From the Darkside" folder...
    SUMMARY: Added total of 1 shows to the "Tales From the Darkside" folder.
    Done!
    And here:
    Code:
    bash-2.02# folders.tcl
    Please select from the following:
    1   Add show(s) to an existing folder.
    2   Change the name of a folder.
    3   Remove a show from a folder.
    4   List all folders and folder IDs.
    5   List all shows and recording IDs.
    Enter the number corresponding to the action you want to perform: 2
    Enter the name of the folder you want to rename: Tales From the Darkside
    Enter a NEW name for this folder: Darkside Tales
    Searching for "Tales From the Darkside".........................................
    .................................................
    Finished renaming "Tales From the Darkside" to "Darkside Tales".
    Only thing is after both experiments, no changes appear on my NPL. The show did not move into the folder and then the folder was not renamed. Can you tell me where I've gone wrong? Perhaps I need to refresh the NPL in some way?
    Last edited by Gojira69; 12-06-2006 at 04:53 AM.
    dTiVo RCA DVR40 300gb
    dTiVo Samsung S4080R 120gb

    HMO, MRV, TWP, tServer, TiVoServer, USB2, XMRadio recording

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    427
    Just have to wait a few seconds, no refreshing necessary.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    47
    Nothing changed though it seemed as if the app was doing it.
    dTiVo RCA DVR40 300gb
    dTiVo Samsung S4080R 120gb

    HMO, MRV, TWP, tServer, TiVoServer, USB2, XMRadio recording

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    St Louis
    Posts
    206
    Is the xml file supported by all versions of TivoServer? I read somewhere that Cache is disabled due to code changes. I cant get it to work and am curious if I need a particular version number.
    2 HR20-100's with OTA (Thank GOD I didnt get a HR21)
    3 HDVR2's with 6.2, Sub'd, Hacked and 160 gig Seagates.
    1 HR10-250 with 250 WD and 300 Seagate, fully Hacked
    3 HDVR2's with 6.2, Hacked and 160 gig Seagates.
    Who doesnt have 7 Tivos? and with 5 computers, contain 2 Terabytes of storage medium in their house??
    Thanks to all who makes up DDB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    4

    Tivo XML Creator

    I created this little program that creates a XML file for your video which is streamed via Tivoserver to your Tivo. I don't know if a better program was created or if there is a better way to stream movies to your DTivo. This is the first program I've ever created so take it easy on me.

    I did not include all the possible variables that could be included in a .xml file. The ones I did, should be enough to allow proper folder placement and should give you enough information so you can browse a large Tivoserver video archive.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    427
    Quote Originally Posted by Richie800 View Post
    I created this little program that creates a XML file for your video which is streamed via Tivoserver to your Tivo. I don't know if a better program was created or if there is a better way to stream movies to your DTivo. This is the first program I've ever created so take it easy on me.

    I did not include all the possible variables that could be included in a .xml file. The ones I did, should be enough to allow proper folder placement and should give you enough information so you can browse a large Tivoserver video archive.
    Pretty cool. Does this work with folders? How do you handle the TmsId field?

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    47
    Quote Originally Posted by rbautch View Post
    Pretty cool. Does this work with folders? How do you handle the TmsId field?
    I'm interested too. No posts to this thread for a year-and-a-half but I never forgot about it and always hoped someone would develope this more.
    dTiVo RCA DVR40 300gb
    dTiVo Samsung S4080R 120gb

    HMO, MRV, TWP, tServer, TiVoServer, USB2, XMRadio recording

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    4

    XML Creator

    Does this work with folders?
    On my system, I assigned all My "Weeds" episodes with the same "Title" and each episode with a different "Episode Title." So when I browse that folder, the folder name is the same and each episode name is different. After the episodes are transferred to my DTivo, they appear in the same folder.

    How do you handle the TmsId field?
    I'm not sure what "<Program.TmsId>" does so I did not include it.

    I created this program mainly for my series TV shows. Office, Sex and the City, etc. I also created it so my children can transfer the "G" rated movies without me entering my unlock code.

    I don't normally leave shows on my DTivo that are streamed by Tivoserver. I didn't see a reason for having the same show in two places.

    If anyone would like a feature added to the program, IE TmsId, please let me know.
    BTW an explanation of what the requested feature does would be nice.

    Has anyone tried the program yet? How does it work for you?
    Last edited by Richie800; 08-05-2008 at 06:29 AM.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    4

    Example

    This is an output .xml file from my program.

    Code:
    <Program.Description>Where's the line between professional girlfriend, and just plain professional. Carrie goes on a date with a gorgeous French architect who shows his thanks with a thousand dollars; a famous painter uses Charlotte as one of his models; Skipper becomes sexually obsessed with Miranda</Program.Description>
    <Program.EpisodeTitle>The Power of Female Sex</Program.EpisodeTitle>
    <Program.Director>Susan Seidelman</Program.Director>
    <Program.Title>Sex and the City</Program.Title>
    <Program.IsEpisode>1</Program.IsEpisode>
    <Program.Actor>Sarah Jessica Parker, Kim Cattrall, Kristin Davis, and Cynthia Nixon</Program.Actor>
    <Station.CallSign>HBO</Station.CallSign>
    <Program.ShowType>5</Program.ShowType>
    <Program.MpaaRating>4</Program.MpaaRating>
    <Program.Advisory>2</Program.Advisory>
    <Program.TvRating>5</Program.TvRating>
    I don't think it is realistic to have all the variables included in any program. I think the ultimate goal of any program of this type is to emulate the most likely used and needed variables.
    Last edited by Richie800; 08-05-2008 at 08:06 AM. Reason: added some comments

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •