Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: 6.3 Logo Slice (works with 6.2)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    296

    6.3 Logo Slice (works with 6.2)

    Here is the latest logo slice that comes with 6.3. I dbload'd it to my 6.2 box and it worked.


    Instructions:

    Upload LG-standard-vXXX.slice.gz to /var

    Then extract the slice with gzip:

    Code:
    gzip -d /var/LG-standard-vXXX.slice.gz
    That should extract LG-standard-vXXX.slice.

    Last step, load it into MFS:

    Code:
    dbload /var/LG-standard-vXXX.slice
    Reboot and you should have new logos.

    UPDATE: Newer slices are attached at the end of this thread.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by drez; 11-04-2010 at 01:22 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    296
    Upload LG-standard-v292.slice.gz to somewhere (/var is a good place)

    Then extract the slice with gzip:

    Code:
    gzip -d LG-standard-v292.slice.gz
    That should extract LG-standard-v292.slice.

    Last step, load it into MFS:

    Code:
    dbload LG-standard-v292.slice
    Reboot and you should have new logos.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    459
    Logo slice for 6.3c. Use the above instructions to load.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    There's no place like ~/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    273
    Quote Originally Posted by drez View Post
    (Tivo STILL hasn't included a CW logo as of v298.)
    I got tired of waiting and made my own. Here it is if anyone wants it. It's not a slice, and it has to be manually installed with tivowebplus, and manually assigned to your local cw channel.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    They say beer will make me dumb. It are go good with pizza!-----------
    3XR10, prommed, 3xdvr40,4xdvr39, all networked, ranging from 40GB to 750GB

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Dougal County
    Posts
    1,015
    Here's a logo slice from 6.3e. Not sure of any difference from the previously posted versions. Eh..

    edit - just did a readguide of this slice and it appears to finally include a CW logo.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by jt1134; 11-08-2009 at 06:12 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    28

    MyNetworkTV logos slice?

    Has anyone found newer logo slices that contain MyNetworkTV?

    I just got my Series 1 TiVos working with some DTA converter boxes and need more logos.

    Thanks.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    273
    Quote Originally Posted by Freakeao View Post
    Has anyone found newer logo slices that contain MyNetworkTV?
    No, but I've got the one I made a long time ago.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    They say beer will make me dumb. It are go good with pizza!-----------
    3XR10, prommed, 3xdvr40,4xdvr39, all networked, ranging from 40GB to 750GB

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    28
    Cool, thanks.

    Now I'm on the look out for a "Create" logo (replaced the PBSYou channel)

    I don't suppose there is some other site with tons of user created (or found TiVo) logos? I've got logo slice v304 loaded already.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Freakeao View Post
    Now I'm on the look out for a "Create" logo (replaced the PBSYou channel)
    Here's a zip with 4 logos in it. I made these myself, except for the mynetwork one.

    - modified version of the mynetwork logo. Moved the Now Playing logo over to line up better with the major network logos
    - New Version of the CW logo. I like it!
    - Create PBS channel logo (this one has some flicking around the swirl)
    - The Wisconsin Channel PBS logo (can you guess where I live?)

    Just uploaded a new zip file. CW logos had the wrong palettes

    Changed the Zip again. Added another CW version with some green background
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Freakeao; 09-11-2008 at 07:55 PM. Reason: CW logos had wrong palette, new zip uploaded

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    6
    i can report that v304 appears to load successfully and work on 6.4a as well.

    i tested this on an hdvr2, and following the initial reboot had an issue with dssapp and searching for signal errors, but a subsequent reboot appears to have resolved that, so it may have been simply coincidental.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    72
    Could someone please post the current logo slice.

    Thanks,
    Peter.
    TiVo Series one, two, and TiVo HD

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Dougal County
    Posts
    1,015
    Here's a newer logo slice

    haven't cracked it open to look for any differences from the previous versions...
    Attached Files Attached Files

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    72
    Thanks very much.

    Peter.
    TiVo Series one, two, and TiVo HD

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    296
    Latest logo slice.

    I've also attached the latest Affiliation slice, which may or may not help assign logos on more channels. Can't hurt, it's only 15KB.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    34
    Thanks Drez.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •