Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 221

Thread: 6.2a slices now in the stream

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1
    I've also applied your alpha to my machine. So far so good, though I haven't tested out encryption yet. Thank you for the quick turnaround time.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    16

    6.2a superpatch

    Heres an updated version of the superpatch for 6.2a.

    The only difference between this one and the alpha is one simple correction that shouldn't make much of any difference. It had to do with the HMO patch and directv central saying "tivo plus feature (trial ends today)". Thats gone now.
    Make sure to restore your original tivoapp then apply this one, if you used the previous patch.

    Patch includes HMO, MRV, 30 sec skip, Backdoors, Nocso, and NoPPV.
    All confirmed working and stable.
    Please post in this thread if you encounter any stability issues or problems with any of the features.
    Use the set_mrv_name_67.tcl from the original package to set your tivo name for MRV.

    Enjoy!
    Last edited by stonersmurf; 02-25-2007 at 04:39 PM.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    317
    Quote Originally Posted by humax View Post
    Script to pull down the slices attached
    The add63.tcl script did not work for me. No slices present still on my two DTivos two days after I ran the script. What it did do for me was bring back all of the Showcases/Yellow Stars crap that I have been comfortably living without for the past two years.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    15
    Ya, directv seems not to be streaming everynight.
    Last edited by dt1401; 02-25-2007 at 08:51 PM.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    22

    Season Passes not working

    Sorry about posting this here but I cannot find another thread that is discussing this issue. My TiVo has not been recording shows via Season Passes for the past week. I forced an upgrade to 6.2a in the hopes of correcting the problem. It's only been a few hours but things are still the same. While I can find the shows in the program guide the Season Passes cannot. If this update is supposed to fix the problem how long might it take?

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    116
    6.2a. would only fix the problem if DirecTV was using the new datastream which they have not. I would recomend that you delete that Season Pass, reboot and then recreate it.

    Smee

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    25
    It would be neat to see the XM Audio Channel Record patch added as well (once offsets found for 6.2a)
    http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/sh...4&postcount=38

  8. #38
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    913
    Quote Originally Posted by groupdelayed View Post
    It would be neat to see the XM Audio Channel Record patch added as well (once offsets found for 6.2a)
    http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/sh...4&postcount=38
    If you felt adventurous, these patch locations may work for 6.2a (untested)

    Code:
    Offset      Orig      New
    0x0047421c 50400009 10000009
    0x0047425c 10400199 00000000
    0x007e797c 93a20018 00001021

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Dougal County
    Posts
    1,007
    Quote Originally Posted by BTUxNine View Post
    If you felt adventurous, these patch locations may work for 6.2a (untested)

    Code:
    Offset      Orig      New
    0x0047421c 50400009 10000009
    0x0047425c 10400199 00000000
    0x007e797c 93a20018 00001021
    Works perfectly. Thanks again.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    24
    I had a problem with my dtivo and had to re-image back to 6.2 version of the software. I've been running "add6x.tcl" every night hoping the 6.2a slices would download. So far nothing for 7 days. Does anyone know if D* stopped pushing the slices for 6.2a already? I know I should be able to get them via modem, but my modem has been acting up lately. I've been having problems connecting I get a TO during call negotiation. Does anyone have the 6.2a slices they can send me, I'm interested in the 351 version, or is it on emule? I'd like to avoid payiing for it (instacake), but they only have the 6.2 version anyway.

    thanks,

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    240
    Mine (DVR40) has been on the entire time and hasn't downloaded the 6.2a slices at all:

    Directory of /SwSystem starting at ''

    Name Type FsId Date Time Size
    ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ----
    6.2-01-2-351 tyDb 480843 05/26/05 07:05 724
    ACTIVE tyDb 480843 05/26/05 07:05 724

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    32
    I have upgraded 2 of my 3 DVR40's to 6.2a. But both units still show 6.2-##### on the TiVo info page. I expected it to show 6.2a-#####.

    Any other upgraders see something different?
    Thanks,
    Scott

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    13
    I show 6.2a-01-2-321 on the HDVR2's that I slice upgraded. What makes you sure that your upgrade took?

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    24
    I have the slices on 1 out of 3 DSR-704s. They are not on my low priority unit, so I won't be applying them until they are.

    Thanks for the updated SuperPatch and all the other info.
    ------------------------------
    Mike

    GnuPG Key fingerprint = 1AD4 726D E359 A31D 05BF ACE5 CA93 7AD5 D8E3 A876

    3 x DSR704 (PTVNet, Superpatched)
    1 x R15 (not active)

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by farleyruskz View Post
    I show 6.2a-01-2-321 on the HDVR2's that I slice upgraded. What makes you sure that your upgrade took?
    Well, I used the slicer and it completed normally. But on the Tivo setup/info page is does not show 6.2a-#### it still shows 6.2-#### Maybe the update did not take. I will look at mfs....

    Thanks,
    Scott

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •