Page 57 of 84 FirstFirst ... 747555657585967 ... LastLast
Results 841 to 855 of 1248

Thread: TivoWebPlus 2.1 Testing and Development

  1. #841
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2
    I have been getting the errors below when trying to backup/restore Season Passes in TWP and I have tried almost everything I can think of to fix this: Reboot, Fresh Install of TWP 2.0.0, Deleting the referenced Season Pass, Clear Thumb & program info, Upgrade TWP to 2.1.b3 and just for the heck of it I remounted "/" and left it in Read-Write but I'm still having problems backing-up and restoring Season Passes. I will help you in anyway I can.

    Tivo S/W: 6.2a-01-2-351
    TivoWebPlus: v2.0.0-071214 then v2.1.b3-090121 (Fresh Install of both)

    -------INTERNAL SERVER ERROR------
    --cut here--
    action:backup_create_write, path:, env:fname /var/TWP/backups/settings submit Create, code:'NONE'
    wrong # args: should be "set varName ?newValue?"
    while compiling
    "set arr({ASER-Shin Chan|}) 1975714"
    (compiling body of proc "perform_load_temporary_series", line 3)
    invoked from: "perform_load_temporary_series temporary_series_by_tmsid"
    (procedure "load_temporary_series" line 7)
    invoked from: "load_temporary_series"
    (procedure "take_snapshot_sp" line 24)
    invoked from: "take_snapshot_sp 1 1"
    (procedure "take_snapshot_for_backup" line 4)
    invoked from: "take_snapshot_for_backup"
    (procedure "create_backup" line 15)
    invoked from: "create_backup $chan $fname"
    (procedure "MOD::action_backup_create_write" line 9)
    invoked from: "$cmd $chan $path $env"
    --cut here--


    -------INTERNAL SERVER ERROR------
    --cut here--
    action:backup_restore_read, path:, env:fname /var/TWP/backups/settings9122008 submit Load, code:'NONE'
    wrong # args: should be "set varName ?newValue?"
    while compiling
    "set arr({ASER-Shin Chan|}) 1975714"
    (compiling body of proc "perform_load_temporary_series", line 3)
    invoked from: "perform_load_temporary_series temporary_series_by_tmsid"
    (procedure "load_temporary_series" line 7)
    invoked from: "load_temporary_series"
    (procedure "take_snapshot_sp" line 24)
    invoked from: "take_snapshot_sp 0 1"
    (procedure "take_snapshot_for_restore" line 4)
    invoked from: "take_snapshot_for_restore"
    (procedure "load_backup" line 18)
    invoked from: "load_backup $chan $fname"
    (procedure "MOD::action_backup_restore_read" line 10)
    invoked from: "$cmd $chan $path $env"
    --cut here--

  2. #842
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    913
    re: backup
    Directv seems to have dropped the TmsId info from their guide data. Looks like backup falls back to the ServerId which is fine, but since it can contain spaces, the code doesn't handle it properly when it creates the temporary file "temporary_series.tcl".

    change line 2703 of backup.itcl from
    Code:
          puts $fd "  set arr($tmsid) $fsid"
    to
    Code:
          puts $fd "  set \"arr($tmsid)\" $fsid"
    You may have to track down and delete "temporary_series.tcl" (check in the modules dir and in /tmp)

    Even if you get this problem fixed, there are no guarantees that backup will restore properly with the new guide data.
    Please keep us informed of your progress.
    Former Tivo Hacker (retired)

  3. #843
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2
    re: backup

    It worked. Edited backup.itcl, deleted temporary_series.tcl, restarted TWP and Bingo. Thank you for your quick help.

    Yes, I understand that it may not restore properly with the new guide data. After the restore I was planning on using Season Pass Fixer to fix broken Season Passes. But before I got to that point I received another error.


    Code:
    Created new Series (fsid 2695181)
    Setting Version 5
    Setting ServerId ASER-Shin Chan|
    Setting ServerVersion 0
    Setting Genre 260
    (adding to Genre - 369)
    (adding to Genre - 257)
    (adding to Genre - 124)
    Setting ThumbData 268566912
    Setting Title Shin Chan
    
    -------INTERNAL SERVER ERROR------
    --cut here--
    action:backup_perform_restore, path:, env:submit Restore, code:'0x30012'
    commit failed (0x30012)
    
        while executing
    "transaction {uplevel $body}"
        (procedure "RetryTransaction" line 5)
        invoked from: "RetryTransaction {
    variable global_backup_nowrite
    set global_backup_nowrite 0
    if {!$global_backup_nowrite} {
    set new_object [db $db create $object_id]..."
        (procedure "create_object" line 6)
        invoked from: "create_object $chan $object_id $object"
        (procedure "conditional_restore" line 10)
        invoked from: "conditional_restore $chan $fsid Series restore_series created_item"
        (procedure "conditional_restore_series" line 4)
        invoked from: "conditional_restore_series $chan [agextract $sp Series]"
        (procedure "perform_restore_sps" line 22)
        invoked from: "perform_restore_sps $chan"
        (procedure "MOD::action_backup_perform_restore" line 15)
        invoked from: "$cmd $chan $path $env"
    --cut here--

  4. #844
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    233
    Here's a patch to generate NpkChannelDefinition values if they can't be located when creating season passes. I have only tested this on 11.x running on a THD, so other versions on different platforms need to be tested. The season pass will be created on the first channel with a matching stationfsid, which I believe has always been the case, but may be more apparent if you have both cable and ATSC versions of the same station.

    I didn't look at the SP backup/restore options, but if they store the NpkChannelDefinition, they may need to be modified because the NpkChannelDefinition contains unit specific object id of the station, not just the tmsid.

    [EDIT]
    Removed due to a couple of small bugs. I will post another patch soon that fixes those bugs and updates backup.itcl to support creating NpkChannelDefinition.
    Last edited by jkozee; 02-08-2009 at 08:03 PM.

  5. #845
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    far far away
    Posts
    16

    Help please with an old Tivoweb Module - XBoxTV

    Has anyone updated this module to work in TWP 2.1? It allows XBMC to stream from a tivo - really usefull! Is there anyone here who can modify it or give me some advice as I would love to get it working.

    Thanks in advance
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #846
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    233
    This patch will create a NpkChannelDefintion objects when adding season passes or when using backup.itcl to restore season passes. It also fixes a few issues I noticed in backup.itcl.

    Note: I have only tested this on a THD running 11.0. Also, I attempted to allow for re-mapping of channels when using backup.itcl, but care should be taken when remapping a station that exists on two different channels (i.e. a single station that is on both cable and atsc).
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #847
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    913
    Quote Originally Posted by jkozee View Post
    This patch will create a NpkChannelDefintion objects when adding season passes or when using backup.itcl to restore season passes. It also fixes a few issues I noticed in backup.itcl.

    Note: I have only tested this on a THD running 11.0. Also, I attempted to allow for re-mapping of channels when using backup.itcl, but care should be taken when remapping a station that exists on two different channels (i.e. a single station that is on both cable and atsc).
    I've committed the patch to cvs without further testing (none of the devs are running tivos that use npk).

    I'm sure this will be greatly appreciated by those with newer s/w versions, and I hope the backup module will be more reliable, now.

    I've also committed fixes for alternate-checking in the history screen... that's been broken ever since directv dropped TMS IDs.

    I've also added a # scheduled recordings column to the season pass screen, and if 1) there are no recordings, 2) it's an old-style directv series, and 3) there's a new-style series available, it includes a link to change to the new-style. (reordering SP priorities on the tivo UI may be required for the tivo to start recording the new SP)
    Former Tivo Hacker (retired)

  8. #848
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    4,086
    As long as we're updating ui_season_pass.itcl, here's a patch that attempts to display useful info for "type == 15" SeasonPasses. These seem to mostly be "GuruGuides", although I am also seeing an entry with Title="Amazon Video On Demand".

    It may be possible to do better with these. This, at least, displays a Title and lines everything up in the right columns, which is better than before.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #849
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    6
    Excuse me if this has already been fixed on CVS or someone else has already posted a patch.

    Anyway, here are the changes required for the "UI->Folders" to work correctly:
    1) From folders.itcl, change line 921 from:
    set form_td [td "ALIGN=CENTER" [html_form_checkbox "fsid($fsid)" ""]]
    to:
    set form_td [td "ALIGN=CENTER" [html_form_checkbox "fsida($fsid)" ""]]
    2) From confirm.itcl, change line 33 from:
    if {$id!=""} {set fsid($id) 1}
    to:
    if {$id!=""} {set fsida($id) 1}
    3) For some reason folders.itcl references checkall.js instead of CheckAll.js and since I don't know where to change that I simply created a copy of script file as "checkall.js".

    The folders.itcl has been broken since several versions so I hope this will help the developer correct these issues for the upcoming release.
    Last edited by xfx; 02-18-2009 at 02:11 AM.

  10. #850
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Tallahassee
    Posts
    82

    HiGuide Issue

    I've been noticing an occasional issue with Higuide for a while now. Sometimes it will fail to flag all the items scheduled to record in red. This is a DSR6000 dual-tuner DTiVo running 3.5c and the current(as of today) TWP v2.1.b3 2.1.b3 (oztivo-090223). THese items all appear in ToDo. Log follows:

    ------============------ Loading ------============------
    TivoWebPlus - v2.1.b3 2.1.b3 (oztivo-090223)
    The program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
    This program is licensed under the GPL.
    See the 'docs/copyright' and 'docs/index.html' files for copyright and credit information.
    Loading libs...
    btutils,html,http,index,rec,sendkey,sendkeyavail=1
    timezone,ui,util,TimeZone: US
    -running init_channelList--- completed in 0 seconds
    -running init_logoindex--- completed in 0 seconds
    -running init_sp_cache--- completed in 1 seconds
    hackman_util,
    -- Loading hackman Version 7.0.4 --
    -Thursday, February 26, 2009, 06:34 PM, local time
    -hackman comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
    -This program is licensed under the GPL.
    -See the 'docs/Hackman -- LICENSES.txt' file for copyright and credit information.
    -Checking TWP version number: newer TivoWebPlus version
    -Root directory mounted read-only (recommended)
    -hackman utility load completed


    Loading modules...backup,channelgrid,channelprefs,chanpref,confirm,confresManual,extract,fileutilities,folde rs,gallery,gdchecker,hackman,higuide,info,livetv,logos,logs,mail,manrec,menus,mfsbrowser,netconfig,n orerecord,phone,preferences,reorder,rowformat,rss,screen,screentext,search,sysadmin,theme,thumbs,tod o_old,todofeed,ui_channel,ui_compat,ui_deletedshows,ui_history,ui_listings,ui_nowshowing,ui_record,u i_search,ui_season_pass,ui_series,ui_showing,ui_todo,update,webremote,whatson,wishlists,
    --Warning: The following modules are incompatible with this version of TWP
    info_beta,
    --Info: The following modules won't be loaded, they may be disabled or rely on an unavailable feature (e.g. events or sendkey)
    ChannelMap,cidrss,cvsupdate,folderize,merge,mrv,resources,xPlusz,

    - [26/Feb/2009:23:34:36] saving module.cache
    Building menus...
    Loading completed in 15 seconds
    Attempting to open port 8080
    Accepting Connections
    - [26/Feb/2009:23:34:36] saving dyncfg.cfg
    Preload Favs done
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:34:57] /info
    loading module info (786360)
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:35:08] /higuide
    loading module higuide (906188)
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:35:14] /CBS-s1-p1.png
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:35:14] /PBS-s1-p1.png
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:35:15] /ABC-s1-p1.png
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:35:15] /NBC-s1-p1.png
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:35:15] /FOX-s1-p1.png
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:35:15] /SciFi-s1-p1.png
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:35:15] /HBO-s1-p1.png
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:35:15] /NewEpisode.png
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:35:15] /SeasonPass.9.png
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:35:15] /lightningbolt.png
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:35:27] /higuide
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:36:00] /todo2/0
    loading module todo_old (1006528)
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:36:03] /CheckAll.js
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:36:37] /showing/6402815/11
    loading module ui_showing (1046992)
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:36:37] /ThumbUp1-256.8.png
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:36:46] /todo2/0
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:36:49] /CheckAll.js
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:36:55] /higuide
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:37:24] /higuide
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:43:58] /logs
    loading module logs (1091924)
    192.168.1.102 - - [26/Feb/2009 18:44:02] /logs

  11. #851
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    36

    asx and live video on Linux?

    I'm running v2.1.b3 on Linux with firefox.

    What helper should I be using for the asx links? mplayer, xine, vlc, totem all don't know how to deal with it.

    For "live" I don't even get that far., firefox just gives

    Firefox doesn't know how to open this address, because the protocol (tivo) isn't associated with any program. (The link is tivo://xxxxx).

  12. #852
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Gulf South
    Posts
    89
    Quote Originally Posted by tivoq View Post
    I'm running v2.1.b3 on Linux with firefox.

    What helper should I be using for the asx links? mplayer, xine, vlc, totem all don't know how to deal with it.

    For "live" I don't even get that far., firefox just gives

    Firefox doesn't know how to open this address, because the protocol (tivo) isn't associated with any program. (The link is tivo://xxxxx).
    This may help you:

    http://dealdatabase.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=356
    9 - HDVR2's - 300 gig , networked, Zippered & Tweaked
    2 - Phillips HDR312 - CCTV DVR, 300 gig, networked
    TivoWebPlus, mfs_ftp, etc.

  13. #853
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7
    I'm just referring back to this old post by BTUxNine in the TivoWebPlus 2.0 development thread.

    See http://dealdatabase.com/forum/showpo...9&postcount=60

    In it BTUxNine posts a new ui_compat.itcl file to hopefully allow the OzTivo Yahoo Widget to continue working with TivoWebPlus 2.0

    I just tried this with TivoWebPlus v2.1.b3 (oztivo-090223) but although the oztivo widget initially gets a smiley face with the new module installed he doesn't ever manage to complete any of the data polling operations. You see his little antenna buzzing electronically for three or four minute but none of the Now Showing and To Do etc icons ever show as being populated with data. Finally the little Tivo guy gives up and his face goes back to a frown.

    I even tried editing the ui_compat.itcl module to add the expression variable compat "2.1.b3" to the first line of the module but it didn't help and OzTivo still can't manage to scrape the data he needs from the TivoWebPlus 2.1.0 pages.

    Was there ever a later evolution of this ui_compat.itcl module for TivoWebPlus 2.1.0 for use with the Yahoo OzTivo Widget? I notice I had to overwrite another ui_compat.itcl file that came with the TivoWebPlus 2.1.0 install and that was a larger file than the one in BTUxNine's old post. Howver the OzTivoWidget could not manage to get its data by interfacing with that module either before I tried installing this version.

    I should add this is all being run in conjunction with a UK Series 1 Thomson PVR10UK Tivo running software version 2.5.5
    Last edited by Capvermell; 03-11-2009 at 03:28 AM.

  14. #854
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    913
    the ui_compat module was added to the standard TWP distro quite a while ago, so you should use the one that was there originally.

    I'm not sure what has changed since it was working earlier, but your TWP log may help diagnose the issue.
    Former Tivo Hacker (retired)

  15. #855
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by BTUxNine View Post
    I'm not sure what has changed since it was working earlier, but your TWP log may help diagnose the issue.
    I don't have a TWP.log file and nothing in any of the four or so other log files (such as tivoweb.log and kernel.log) with entries at around the time OzTivo was accessing the Tivo seem to have relevant data.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •