Page 4 of 84 FirstFirst ... 234561454 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 1246

Thread: TivoWebPlus 2.1 Testing and Development

  1. #46
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    390
    Quote Originally Posted by tas3086 View Post
    My Menus are not working correctly. UI is completely gone. Memu changes do not work. Have deleted configs and re installed and still missing. Lots of (UI) utilities are missing.
    Any Suggestions?
    If you try the updated package (071025a) that I just uploaded then you might find things look a little better.

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    102
    Quote Originally Posted by John1980 View Post
    If you try the updated package (071025a) that I just uploaded then you might find things look a little better.
    Works perfectly, Thanks.

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    233
    Bug Report for 2.1.b1:

    If I go to the NPL page and click on the "Date" column header, I get the dates sorted lexicographically (i.e. 1/2 comes after 1/11) rather than properly by date.

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6
    I just upgraded to your latest package. I installed manually, and everything is functioning except the tyshow links. When I click on them, I get the following.

    INTERNAL SERVER ERROR
    --cut here--
    action:.asx
    path:/{Heroes}{The Line}{PH10}{1729082}.asx
    env:head_req 0 last_modified 0
    can't read "mod_since": no such variable
    while executing
    "print_html_header_200 $chan "video/x-ms-asx" $mod_since"
    (procedure "MOD::action_.asx" line 21)
    invoked from within
    "$cmd $chan $path $env"
    --cut here--

  5. #50
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    390
    Quote Originally Posted by gws View Post
    I installed manually, and everything is functioning except the tyshow links.
    Should be fixed in the 071031 distribution.

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    123

    Restore backup problems

    I have been having some reset issues and thought it might be guide data problems. I made a backup before clearing the guide and the To Do list. When I did the restore, I got this:

    Code:
    INTERNAL SERVER ERROR
    --cut here--
    action:backup_restore_read
    path:
    env:;set "fname" "/var/hack/TivoWebPlus//backups/settings";set "submit" "Load"
    can't read "arr(2472110)": no such element in array
        while executing
    "set result $arr($station)"
        (procedure "extract_station" line 6)
        invoked from within
    "extract_station $snapshot MOD::snapshot_station"
        ("Series" arm line 11)
        invoked from within
    "switch -exact $restore_type {
    Series {
    set restore_fsid [agextract $restore Series]
    set snapshot_fsid [agextract $snapshot Series]
    if {[are_same_serie..."
        (procedure "sp_matches" line 4)
        invoked from within
    "sp_matches $restore_data $snapshot_sp($snapshot_fsid) $restore_type $override_TmsId"
        (procedure "find_matching_sp" line 6)
        invoked from within
    "find_matching_sp $restore_data """
        (procedure "automap_restore_sps" line 73)
        invoked from within
    "$script"
        invoked from within
    "time {$script}"
        (procedure "agtime" line 2)
        invoked from within
    "agtime {automap_restore_sps}"
        (procedure "load_backup" line 35)
        invoked from within
    "load_backup $chan $fname"
        (procedure "MOD::action_backup_restore_read" line 10)
        invoked from within
    "$cmd $chan $path $env"
    --cut here--
    There are about 7 out of the 18 season passes are in the list. None scheduled to record. This is an HR10-250 box running 6.3b.

    I have not done much troubleshooting yet, so sorry for the lack of info.

    Thanks,
    Doug
    HR10-250 - 500G, HR34-700, HR20-700, HR22-100, HR22-100

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by John1980 View Post
    Should be fixed in the 071031 distribution.
    That has fixed the tyshow links. Thank you

    Guy

  8. #53
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    913
    Quote Originally Posted by dengland View Post
    I have been having some reset issues and thought it might be guide data problems. I made a backup before clearing the guide and the To Do list. When I did the restore, I got this:

    There are about 7 out of the 18 season passes are in the list. None scheduled to record. This is an HR10-250 box running 6.3b.

    I have not done much troubleshooting yet, so sorry for the lack of info.

    Thanks,
    Doug
    Unless it's been fixed recently, you CAN'T reliably restore SPs via TWP's backup module on any s/w version that uses the newer packed channel format (6.3x, 8.3, and 9.x, I believe).

    restore still uses the older method for creating the SPs, which corrupts the system.

    Any SPs that you created using restore should be deleted.
    Former Tivo Hacker (retired)

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    123
    Quote Originally Posted by BTUxNine View Post
    Unless it's been fixed recently, you CAN'T reliably restore SPs via TWP's backup module on any s/w version that uses the newer packed channel format (6.3x, 8.3, and 9.x, I believe).

    restore still uses the older method for creating the SPs, which corrupts the system.

    Any SPs that you created using restore should be deleted.
    Thanks BTUxNine. I felt bad not searching before posting this morning. I did the clear and delete before going to bed last night and tried the reload before work this morning. I did not want to miss out on 10 hours of possible responses! Hopefully, the C&D will cure the reboots. Manually putting in the SP is not that big of a deal. Thanks again.
    HR10-250 - 500G, HR34-700, HR20-700, HR22-100, HR22-100

  10. #55
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    449
    Quote Originally Posted by BTUxNine View Post
    Unless it's been fixed recently, you CAN'T reliably restore SPs via TWP's backup module on any s/w version that uses the newer packed channel format (6.3x, 8.3, and 9.x, I believe).

    restore still uses the older method for creating the SPs, which corrupts the system.

    Any SPs that you created using restore should be deleted.
    What other way is there to restore SP backup's? How about the one's the cron makes, how do we restore those?

  11. #56
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    390

    Latest bundle built from CVS

    The latest bundle (071106) has been built from the CVS source (which has just had a big update from BTUx9).

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    102

    Munu problems again

    Quote Originally Posted by John1980 View Post
    The latest bundle (071106) has been built from the CVS source (which has just had a big update from BTUx9).
    See attachment. Menu's are problem again .

    Also: Accidently clicked on extract and received the following log message:
    loading module extract (6767)
    <--MOD::action_extract-->, ##--, mfs_path=/Recording/NowShowingByClassic
    192.168.1.222 - - [06/Nov/2007:21:00:18] /
    bgerror failed to handle background error.
    Original error: can't read "::errorcode": no such variable
    Error in bgerror: can't read "::errorcode": no such variable


    Searching is extremely fast, and works very well on 6.3d system.
    Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by tas3086; 11-06-2007 at 04:13 PM.

  13. #58
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    913
    main menu not being shown has been fixed in CVS.
    having trouble with drop-down menus under IE... working on it
    Former Tivo Hacker (retired)

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    50
    BTUxNine,
    Do you know if there are any other channel descriptors that can be toggled in the newer packed channel format besides Received (Rcv) and Favorite (Fav) ?

    Thanks!,
    Bubba

  15. #60
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    913
    I haven't done any of the work with the packed channel descriptor (none of my machines use it).
    At this point (at least in TWP), there's really no knowledge of the format... the current workaround is to steal the descriptor from a pre-existing SP (and if there isn't one to steal, the SP just doesn't get created)
    Former Tivo Hacker (retired)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •