Page 55 of 85 FirstFirst ... 545535455565765 ... LastLast
Results 811 to 825 of 1264

Thread: TivoWebPlus 2.1 Testing and Development

  1. #811
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    913
    Unfortunately, 6.4 isn't identified as a s/w version that requires the creation of Npk... you could try to fix this by changing line 192 of libs/utils.itcl from
    Code:
      return [regexp {^(6\.3|8\.3|9\.)} $v]
    to
    Code:
      return [regexp {^(6\.3|6\.4|8\.3|9\.)} $v]
    let me know if that works
    Former Tivo Hacker (retired)

  2. #812
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7
    no utils.itcl, but assuming you meant util.itcl, i made the edit
    and did a 'Full Restart'.(how is this different than a "simple Restart"?)

    Sp was created and shows in SPM on TV and SP list in TWP. No programming yet, but that was already warned.

    Is there a prohibition against reprioritizing SPs using the tv when an SP
    was {recently} placed using TWP?

  3. #813
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    913
    Quote Originally Posted by Yachty View Post
    Is there a prohibition against reprioritizing SPs using the tv when an SP
    was {recently} placed using TWP?
    Far from it, it's sometimes the only way to get the tivo to recognize a new SP.
    Former Tivo Hacker (retired)

  4. #814
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    913
    Quote Originally Posted by IcedTivo View Post
    Running 081122 release and 3.5d and get this error in tivoweb.log:

    -running init_logoindex--threw error can't scan path (errNmNameNotFound)

    while executing
    "mfs scan $mfsdir -start $name -count $count"
    invoked from within
    "transaction {
    if {$blen<$count} break
    set batch [mfs scan $mfsdir -start $name -count $count]
    set blen [llength $batch]
    if {[lindex [lindex $batch 0] ..."
    (procedure "ForeachMfsFile" line 7)
    invoked from within
    "ForeachMfsFile fsid name type "/LogoGroup" "" {
    set info [split $name :]
    lappend LogoGroups $fsid [lindex $info 0] [lindex $info 2]
    }"
    (procedure "init_logoindex" line 17)
    invoked from within
    "$pname"

    It repeats as normal....
    the /LogoGroup entries don't seem to be s/w-version dependent, so I'm not sure why yours isn't populated (unless you had a bad upgrade).

    Do channel logos appear in the NPL/guide/etc?

    Did you retry after the system was running a while?
    Former Tivo Hacker (retired)

  5. #815
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    214
    Quote Originally Posted by ScanMan View Post
    This fix worked for me on TivoHD:

    http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/sh...6&postcount=10

    Change line 66 of ~/TivoWebPlus/libs/init.tcl
    Hmmm... I'm not having much luck with this. I've tried the patch listed on the current version (v2.1.b3 2.1.b3 (oztivo-081122)) and the previous version (v2.1.b3 2.1.b3 (oztivo-081018)) with no luck.

    Are there any more recent versions I can try?

    This is a TiVoHD v11 with very minimal hacks installed.

  6. #816
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    373
    Quote Originally Posted by StanSimmons View Post
    Hmmm... I'm not having much luck with this. I've tried the patch listed on the current version (v2.1.b3 2.1.b3 (oztivo-081122)) and the previous version (v2.1.b3 2.1.b3 (oztivo-081018)) with no luck.

    Are there any more recent versions I can try?

    This is a TiVoHD v11 with very minimal hacks installed.
    What's your full version number? Also, did you try hardcoding it to "set version 11" for troubleshooting purposes?

  7. #817
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    214
    11.0-01-2-652

    I had a buddy help, he found the tvStandard value and patched it to 11.

    It now at least loads. The info page gives the following error:
    Code:
    -------INTERNAL SERVER ERROR------  --cut here--NONE
    wrong # args: should be "ForeachMfsFile idVar nameVar typeVar dirName prefix body"
        while executing
    "ForeachMfsFile fsid name type /DiskUsed "011" 50 {
    foreach $mask [split $name :] break
    incr i $sizek
    }"
        (procedure "space_summary" line 31)
        invoked from: "space_summary"
    --cut here--
    
    -------INTERNAL SERVER ERROR------  --cut here--action:info, path:, env:, code:'NONE'
    wrong # args: should be "ForeachMfsFile idVar nameVar typeVar dirName prefix body"
        while executing
    "ForeachMfsFile fsid name type "/Recording/LiveCache" "" 15 {
    set lc($fsid) 0
    }"
        (procedure "getInProgress" line 5)
        invoked from: "getInProgress"
        (procedure "space_details" line 103)
        invoked from: "space_details"
        (procedure "info_Space" line 9)
        invoked from: "info_$p $chan"
        (procedure "MOD::action_info" line 4)
        invoked from: "$cmd $chan $path $env"
    --cut here--
    Last edited by StanSimmons; 01-14-2009 at 03:16 AM.

  8. #818
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    373
    Quote Originally Posted by StanSimmons View Post
    11.0-01-2-652

    I had a buddy help, he found the tvStandard value and patched it to 11.

    It now at least loads.
    Gotcha.

    Also, for the record, there currently isn't a TWP "release" that works with v11. I had to download the latest from CVS for it to work when I updated my system.

  9. #819
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    214
    Quote Originally Posted by falcontx View Post
    Gotcha.

    Also, for the record, there currently isn't a TWP "release" that works with v11. I had to download the latest from CVS for it to work when I updated my system.
    I'm apparently too dense to find the CVS store.... I looked at the stuff on SourceForge, but most of it was two years old.

    Could you please point me to the right location?

  10. #820
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Gulf South
    Posts
    89
    Quote Originally Posted by StanSimmons View Post
    Could you please point me to the right location?
    Try this
    http://tivowebplus.cvs.sourceforge.n.../?pathrev=v2-1

    Or if you have cvs on your Tivo
    Code:
    cvs -z3 -d:pserver:anonymous@tivowebplus.cvs.sourceforge.net:/cvsroot/tivowebplus co -r v2-1 -P TivoWebPlus
    Hope this helps.
    9 - HDVR2's - 300 gig , networked, Zippered & Tweaked
    2 - Phillips HDR312 - CCTV DVR, 300 gig, networked
    TivoWebPlus, mfs_ftp, etc.

  11. #821
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    7
    I've had this ancient old problem with HiGuide on my S1 UK TiVo since... well... forever.

    BTUxNine kindly says two posts later that it's fixed.

    With v2.1.b3 (oztivo-081122), I still get the error - could the fix be checked again please?

    In the meantime, I changed line 257-259 in higuide.itcl from:
    Code:
        if {$Repeatindex >= 0} {
          set genres [dbobj $program get Genre]
        }
    To:
    Code:
        #if {$Repeatindex >= 0} {
          set genres [dbobj $program get Genre]
        # }
    to get it working.

    Thanks for your efforts with TivoWebPlus! It's amazing stuff - especially under the hood.

  12. #822
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    214
    Quote Originally Posted by unclemoosh View Post
    Try this
    http://tivowebplus.cvs.sourceforge.n.../?pathrev=v2-1

    Or if you have cvs on your Tivo
    Code:
    cvs -z3 -d:pserver:anonymous@tivowebplus.cvs.sourceforge.net:/cvsroot/tivowebplus co -r v2-1 -P TivoWebPlus
    Hope this helps.
    Thanks, yes it did.

    I now have TWP (with the v11 patch) running on a TiVoHD.

  13. #823
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    State of Jefferson, USA
    Posts
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by BTUxNine View Post
    the /LogoGroup entries don't seem to be s/w-version dependent, so I'm not sure why yours isn't populated (unless you had a bad upgrade).

    Do channel logos appear in the NPL/guide/etc?

    Did you retry after the system was running a while?
    There are no logos anywhere. (where are the images located btw?)

    Yes, been running like this for weeks and through several reloads.

    I'll try a clean install later and see if that has any effect. Thanks!
    -----------------
    update
    I removed TWP and did a clean install and the same thing is happening. Note: I have TWP installed in the root (ro) if that makes any difference.

    ------------------
    New update
    Removed again and installed TWP 2.0.0
    got same or similar error:
    -error running init_logoindex; aborted - can't scan path (errNmNameNotFound)

    while executing
    "mfs scan $dirName -start $prefix -count 50"

    strange eh?
    Last edited by IcedTivo; 01-17-2009 at 07:39 PM. Reason: Update
    -----------------------------------
    Hughes GXCEBOT 3.5d
    306 HRS
    SiliconDust Cache Card
    TWP 2.1.b3 - HackMan 7.1.1

  14. #824
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    913
    Quote Originally Posted by IcedTivo View Post
    There are no logos anywhere. (where are the images located btw?)
    I can't remember what the S1 dtivos display, but S2s are supposed to show channel logos in the Now Playing List, and in the info page for a show you play or a program you're watching (if you hit the right arrow).

    Logos aren't necessary for TWP to function properly, so here's a fix to try:
    in the libs/init.tcl file, ~ line 683, change
    Code:
      ForeachMfsFile fsid name type "/LogoGroup" "" {
        set info [split $name :]
        lappend LogoGroups $fsid [lindex $info 0] [lindex $info 2]
      }
    to
    Code:
      catch {
      ForeachMfsFile fsid name type "/LogoGroup" "" {
        set info [split $name :]
        lappend LogoGroups $fsid [lindex $info 0] [lindex $info 2]
      }
      }
    by putting a catch statement around the block, it SHOULD allow TWP to start up.
    Former Tivo Hacker (retired)

  15. #825
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Gulf South
    Posts
    89
    Quote Originally Posted by djl View Post
    Attached is a modified version of rss.itcl, now named todofeed.itcl. It provides the list of scheduled recordings in iCal format, rather than RSS. If you use Thunderbird or Outlook 2007 you can subscribe to this as a remote calendar, with the address http://yourtivo/todofeed.ics.
    djl, I set this up on my wife's notebook and she thinks I'm a genius. I told her I just followed some simple directions from the real geniuses here at ddb, but she still thinks I am one.

    Thanks for the help!
    9 - HDVR2's - 300 gig , networked, Zippered & Tweaked
    2 - Phillips HDR312 - CCTV DVR, 300 gig, networked
    TivoWebPlus, mfs_ftp, etc.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •