Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 108

Thread: s3tots: Convert series 3 TY/TY+/TMF to mpeg2 transport stream format

  1. #91
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6
    If anyone has it to share, please post it publicly.

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    181
    Here are all the versions of s3tots that I have. I don't think that any of them are for dos but there's a win32 command line version in the archive.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #93
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    18
    Here are some more recent ones:

    s3tots-1.3.zip
    s3tots-1.4.src.zip

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    136
    Thank you so much to both of you ktoyax and swinokur !

    I have no idea how to compile these files :-(

    Compilation instructions for hdemux+mplex

    1. For linux/osx:
    cd src; make
    For windows:
    You can compile as above using cygwin
    You can compile using the microsoft visual c compiler, using nmake,
    with Makefile.win (nmake -f Makefile.win). I have also included
    a visual studio project file (s3tots.vcproj).


    I have no clue.

    The version of s3tots I had , was running in dos comman. I wasw simply dragginf the .ty file on the s3tots and it was starting the conversion in dos

    can you please help me?
    Last edited by marcolisi; 10-27-2016 at 12:07 AM.

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    611
    marcolisi:

    The s3tots-1.3.zip that ktoyax posted above has an already-compiled Windows binary in the windows-x86 folder. Just extract the s3tots.exe file from there and it should work the same way as before.

    -psxboy
    TCD652160 TivoHD
    1TB
    11.0n.J1-01-2-652

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    136
    Quote Originally Posted by psxboy View Post
    marcolisi:

    The s3tots-1.3.zip that ktoyax posted above has an already-compiled Windows binary in the windows-x86 folder. Just extract the s3tots.exe file from there and it should work the same way as before.

    -psxboy
    Thank you so much! I missed that! It is working great as before by just dragging and dropping over the .exe file, the .ty files.

    I was wondering if there is a bulk converter from .ty to .ts

    I was never able to find a program for doing that :-(

  7. #97
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    55
    As is, s3tots doesn't correctly handle mpeg4 video streams, however, I find that Windows Media Player (on my Windows 7 machine, at least) plays the ts files, so probably only some metadata fixes are needed (so that other video players, e.g. vlc) can play mpeg4 videos downloaded from a TiVo HD.

  8. #98
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    80
    I used tserver from a mips64 binary package to extract recordings with TyTools10r4, but the resulting transport stream doesn't seem to be right. I'm using version 1.4 from this thread.

    This is the output:
    Code:
    ./s3tots MythBusters-Hypermiling\;\ Crash\ Cushions\ \(0\ of\ 1\).ty
    s3tots: Copyright (c) 2004-2009 B.C. <bcc24x7@gmail.com>
    Version 1.4, Source is MythBusters-Hypermiling; Crash Cushions (0 of 1).ty, dest is MythBusters-Hypermiling; Crash Cushions (0 of 1).ts
    TY set video,audio pid: f61,f62.  Audio is AC3
    1876765648 transport stream bytes
    Recording elapsed time: 4059 seconds Rate: 3.53 Mbps
    When I play it in mplayer, I only get audio, and this output:
    Code:
    Playing MythBusters-Hypermiling; Crash Cushions (0 of 1).ts.
    libavformat version 57.25.100 (internal)
    TS file format detected.
    VIDEO MPEG2(pid=3937) AUDIO A52(pid=3938) NO SUBS (yet)!  PROGRAM N. 0
    
    Too many audio packets in the buffer: (4096 in 31457280 bytes).
    Maybe you are playing a non-interleaved stream/file or the codec failed?
    For AVI files, try to force non-interleaved mode with the -ni option.
    MPEG: FATAL: EOF while searching for sequence header.
    Video: Cannot read properties.
    Load subtitles in ./
    ==========================================================================
    Opening audio decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg/libavcodec audio decoders
    libavcodec version 57.24.102 (internal)
    AUDIO: 48000 Hz, 2 ch, floatle, 384.0 kbit/12.50% (ratio: 48000->384000)
    Selected audio codec: [ffac3] afm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg AC-3)
    ==========================================================================
    AO: [coreaudio] 48000Hz 2ch floatle (4 bytes per sample)
    Video: no video
    Starting playback...
    Using -t made no difference. What could be wrong?

  9. #99
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    80
    The common denominator with the recordings I have tried is that they were all HD. I really don't know if these could be MPEG4 recordings, but I will try some recordings on a non-HD channel. On one non-Hd channel, the video played just fine in mplayer. When I load the converted .ts in TSReader, it doesn't seem to recognize the video stream at all. I wonder if these could be mpeg4. I'll do some more testing. I do have comcast, and all HD could be mpeg4.

  10. #100
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    80
    I tried extraction on SD channels and they play with no issue in mplayer. Unfortunately, the HD channels don't (except for local channels, it seems). They have to be mpeg4. The bit rates are low enough that it seems to be the case. Is my only option to use the other no-encryption patch and transfer it to a Premiere?

  11. #101
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    611
    I don't think you'll be able to transfer recordings from your hacked TivoHD to your Premiere - both Tivos need to be hacked (or both un-hacked) for transfers to work. For the MPEG4 stuff, I think you can still transfer them off the Tivo via TTG. You can use kmttg to do this - you'll need to set it to use transport stream (TS) mode and use tivolibre to decrypt the file.

    Edit: Gah! Looking around a bit more, it looks like this doesn't work with the TivoHD. You'll probably have to remove the no-encryption patches from tivoapp and then transfer the recordings to the Premiere, then extract them via kmttg from the Premiere. Sorry.

    -psxboy
    Last edited by psxboy; 11-29-2017 at 12:14 AM.
    TCD652160 TivoHD
    1TB
    11.0n.J1-01-2-652

  12. #102
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    80
    Thanks psxboy! Can I use the No MEK patch in this case to still have decrypted recordings and transfer to a Premiere?

  13. #103
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    611
    Nope... in order for transfers to work to a non-hacked Tivo, the other Tivo also has to be non-hacked. (Ie. no modifications to the encryption routines in tivoapp - not even NoMEK.)
    TCD652160 TivoHD
    1TB
    11.0n.J1-01-2-652

  14. #104
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    80
    Would it be possible then, with an unencrypted recording, to reboot with a tivoapp that does not have any encryption patch (but cci), and transfer that unencrypted recording to the Premiere?

  15. #105
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    611
    I believe so, yes.
    TCD652160 TivoHD
    1TB
    11.0n.J1-01-2-652

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •