Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 109

Thread: s3tots: Convert series 3 TY/TY+/TMF to mpeg2 transport stream format

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    n.h. usa
    Posts
    955
    getting close anyone here see anything wrong with my run line modified the tivoweb latest extract module for .ts files here is the log entry

    bash-2.02# tail tivoweb.log
    216.177.20.66 - - [20/May/2008 15:51:04] /extract
    loading module extract (0)
    -(MOD::action_extract)--(mfs_path=/Recording/NowShowingByClassic)
    216.177.20.66 - - [20/May/2008 15:51:08] /{{Lord of War}{2005-01-01}{}{0525 AM W
    ed Aug 17 2005}{TMCw}}{{Lord of War}{2005-01-01}{}{0525 AM Wed Aug 17 2005}{TMCw
    }}{}{174509}.ts
    -(action_.ty sock14 {{{Lord of War}{2005-01-01}{}{0525 AM Wed Aug 17 2005}{TMCw}
    }{{Lord of War}{2005-01-01}{}{0525 AM Wed Aug 17 2005}{TMCw}}{}{174509}.ts} {hea
    d_req 0 last_modified 0 noheader 0 ts 1})--(fsid=174509)
    s3tots: Copyright (c) 2004-2008 B.C. <bcc24x7@gmail.com>
    Version 1.3, Source is -, dest is (null)
    TY set video,audio pid: 21,22. Audio is MPEG
    Warning: Discontinuity flag set for stream 22, packet 0
    Warning: Discontinuity flag set for stream 21, packet 44
    bash-2.02#


    looks like it is not finding the output

    here is the execute line

    if $tmf {
    exec bash -c "${mfs_bin_dir}mfs_uberexport -t -x $part_files" <$xmlf >@$chan &
    } elseif $ts {
    # mfs_uberexport -v -R 174509 | s3tots - > 2.ts
    exec bash -c "${mfs_bin_dir}mfs_uberexport -R $fsid | s3tots -" >@$chan &
    } else {
    exec bash -c "${mfs_bin_dir}mfs_uberexport -R $fsid ; cat $xmlf" >@$chan &
    }
    return 0
    }


    thanks

    got it working will let you know how streaming works needed this for the run line extra -

    exec bash -c "${mfs_bin_dir}mfs_uberexport -R $fsid | s3tots - -" >@$chan &
    Last edited by lgkahn; 05-20-2008 at 04:06 PM.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    n.h. usa
    Posts
    955
    got this working but it doesnt stream.. ie saves b4 starting to play.. assume I need a special mime header for streaming and cannot find out what it should be for a .ts stream any help would be appreciated.

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    831

    File failure

    I have a file which throws an assertion failure under both s3tots and tytompg at what I assume is the same spot (it certainly looks like it from the output file). Here is the output from s3tots:
    Code:
    s3tots: Copyright (c) 2004-2007 B.C. <bcc24x7@gmail.com>
    Version 1.1, Source is /RAID/Server-Main/Movies/TiVo_HD/Wait Until Dark - Wed-09-24-08-HDNETMV.ty, dest is /RAID/Server-Main/Movies/TiVo_TS/Wait Until Dark - Wed-09-24-08-HDNETMV.ts
    TY set video,audio pid: 1ea,1eb.  Audio is AC3
    Warning: Timer wrapped, packet 42326591, stream 1ea
    Packet 70874202, audio pid now 1a3 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 70874220, audio pid now 1a4 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 70874221, audio pid now 1a3 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 70874268, audio pid now 1a4 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 70874269, audio pid now 1a3 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 70874296, audio pid now 1a4 (vid pid 1ea)
    Audio is now AC3
    Packet 70874297, audio pid now 1a3 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 70874305, audio pid now 1a4 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 70874306, audio pid now 1a3 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 70874325, audio pid now 1a4 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 70874326, audio pid now 1a3 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 70874331, audio pid now 1a4 (vid pid 1ea)
    Audio is now AC3
    s3tots: s3tots.c:336: ts_parse_adaptation: Assertion `0' failed.
    Exit Code: 134
    And this from tytompg:
    Code:
    RAID-Server:/RAID/Server-Main/Movies/TiVo_TS_Error# ./tytompg -y -3 -s 10 "Wait Until Dark - Wed-09-24-08-HDNETMV.ty"
    tytompg: Copyright (c) 2004-2008 B.C. <bcc24x7@gmail.com>
    Multiplexer version 1.1, Demuxer version 1.0
    Source is Wait Until Dark - Wed-09-24-08-HDNETMV.ty
    TY set video,audio pid: 1ea,1eb.  Audio is AC3
    AC3 audio at 48kHz, 384 kbps, 1536 bytes/sync frame
    Video frame size is 1920x1080  - high definition. Frame rate 29.970030
    Video bit rate is 38810400 bits/sec., 38810 Kbit/sec.
    TY set video,audio pid: 1ea,1eb.  Audio is AC3
    Warning: Timer wrapped, packet 35101919, stream 1ea
    Packet 63649530, audio pid now 1a3 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 63649548, audio pid now 1a4 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 63649549, audio pid now 1a3 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 63649596, audio pid now 1a4 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 63649597, audio pid now 1a3 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 63649624, audio pid now 1a4 (vid pid 1ea)
    Audio is now AC3
    Warning: Tossing ac3 audio frame with bad sync data at end of packet. length 3086. Chunk 102951
    Packet 63649625, audio pid now 1a3 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 63649633, audio pid now 1a4 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 63649634, audio pid now 1a3 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 63649653, audio pid now 1a4 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 63649654, audio pid now 1a3 (vid pid 1ea)
    Packet 63649659, audio pid now 1a4 (vid pid 1ea)
    Audio is now AC3
    tytompg: demux_ty.c:416: ts_parse_adaptation: Assertion `0' failed.
    Aborted
    I would really like to save this movie, but with the last 3 minutes or so missing, it's pretty much a goner. Does anyone have any suggestions?
    Having trouble with TyTool? Try TyTool Documentation
    Need to hack an S3 / THD? Try S3 Hacking Script

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    79
    I am having alot of trouble converting the output of s3tots into a mp4 or avi using FFMPEG.

    See
    http://dealdatabase.com/forum/showth...064#post302064

    Has anyone had any success with this on a windows machine?

    Does anyone have any clues as to what is going wrong with mine as I am doing a simple conversion.

    Is it possible the Australian Tivo's are in a slightly different format?

    If anyone is willing to try with a small 1 minute file from my Australian Tivo please pm me.

    Apologies for the semi double post but this was probably a more relevent place to ask as opposed to the other thread.

    Thanks

    PS. tivodecode will not work for me as we have not been provided with MAK keys in Australia at present.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    n.h. usa
    Posts
    955
    i use tsmuxer or video redo to convert.. they both work well.. txmuxer works for 90% of hd conten for the other 10 videoredo works

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    79
    videoredo give the error

    'Unable to open: Video Program Stream Not Found'

    Already tried that

    The TS file outputted from s3tots won't play back in VLC of mplayer either.

    txmuxer could pull out the video but seemed to freak out at the audio track and ignored it.

    Hmmmm...
    Last edited by pdd; 03-09-2009 at 11:32 PM. Reason: results for txmuxer

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    1,076
    Quote Originally Posted by pdd View Post
    The TS file outputted from s3tots won't play back in VLC of mplayer either.
    What diagnostics do you get from s3tots, vlc, and mplayer? Does video play, audio, or neither? What if you try the s3tots arguments to limit the .ts to just audio or just video, do the individual streams play fine?

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    79
    Thanks for the response here are some outputs I got.

    Last few lines from s3tots
    Code:
    Packet 909331, audio pid now 200 (vid pid 80)
    Packet 909361, audio pid now 28a (vid pid 80)
    Packet 909362, audio pid now 200 (vid pid 80)
    Packet 909377, audio pid now 28a (vid pid 80)
    Audio is now MPEG
    Packet 909378, audio pid now 200 (vid pid 80)
    Packet 909394, audio pid now 28a (vid pid 80)
    Packet 909395, audio pid now 200 (vid pid 80)
    Packet 909407, audio pid now 28a (vid pid 80)
    Packet 909408, audio pid now 200 (vid pid 80)
    Packet 909435, audio pid now 28a (vid pid 80)
    Packet 909436, audio pid now 200 (vid pid 80)
    Packet 909450, audio pid now 28a (vid pid 80)
    Packet 909451, audio pid now 200 (vid pid 80)
    171479312 transport stream bytes
    Recording elapsed time: 250 seconds Rate: 5.22 Mbps
    Error from ffmpeg first line is the command it runs.
    Code:
    "D:\VideoShare\Tivo\Encoders\ffmpeg.exe" -i D:\VideoShare\Tivo\mpegs\16.9\TenNewsAtFive.ts "D:\VideoShare\Tivo\mpegs\16.9\TenNewsAtFive.mp4"
    FFmpeg version Sherpya-r11050, Copyright (c) 2000-2007 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
      libavutil version: 49.5.0
      libavcodec version: 51.48.0
      libavformat version: 51.19.0
      built on Nov 18 2007 09:00:58, gcc: 4.2.1 [Sherpya]
    Input #0, mpegts, from 'D:\VideoShare\Tivo\mpegs\16.9\TenNewsAtFive.ts':
      Duration: 00:04:10.5, start: 15766.057411, bitrate: 5475 kb/s
      Program 1
        Stream #0.0[0x80]: Video: mpeg2video, 90000.00 tb(r)
        Stream #0.1[0x200]: Audio: liba52, 32000 Hz, stereo, 448 kb/s
    picture size invalid (0x0)
    Cannot allocate temp picture, check pix fmt
    When playing in VLC I see the progress bar moving across but there is no video or sound and the seconds timer stays at 0:00:00
    Codec Details in VLC
    Code:
    Stream 0
    	Codec:mpgv
    	Language:
    	Type: Video
    Stream 1
    	Codec: a52
    	Language:
    	Type: Audio

    Mplayer gives this error
    Code:
    D:\VideoShare\Tivo\mpegs\16.9>c:\System\Apps\MPlayer\mplayer.exe TenNewsAtFive.t
    s
    MPlayer Sherpya-SVN-r25803-4.2.2 (C) 2000-2008 MPlayer Team
    CPU: Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual  CPU  E2200  @ 2.20GHz (Family: 6, Model: 15, Step
    ping: 13)
    CPUflags:  MMX: 1 MMX2: 1 3DNow: 0 3DNow2: 0 SSE: 1 SSE2: 1
    Compiled for x86 CPU with extensions: MMX MMX2 SSE SSE2
    MPLAYER:
    Playing TenNewsAtFive.ts.
    DEMUXER: TS file format detected.
    DEMUXER: NO VIDEO! AUDIO A52(pid=650) NO SUBS (yet)!  PROGRAM N. 1
    ==========================================================================
      AUDIO: Opening audio decoder: [liba52] AC3 decoding with liba52
    Using SSE optimized IMDCT transform
    a52: CRC check failed!
    Using MMX optimized resampler
      AUDIO: AUDIO: 44100 Hz, 2 ch, s16le, 192.0 kbit/13.61% (ratio: 24000->176400)
      AUDIO: Selected audio codec: [a52] afm: liba52 (AC3-liba52)
    ==========================================================================
    MPLAYER: AO: [dsound] 44100Hz 2ch s16le (2 bytes per sample)
    MPLAYER: Video: no video
    MPLAYER: Starting playback...
      AUDIO: a52: error at resampling
    a52: CRC check failed!
      AUDIO: a52: error at resampling
    a52: CRC check failed!
      AUDIO: a52: error at resampling
    a52: CRC check failed!
      AUDIO: a52: error at resampling
    a52: CRC check failed!
      AUDIO: a52: error at resampling
    a52: CRC check failed!
      AUDIO: a52: error at resampling
    a52: CRC check failed!
      AUDIO: a52: error at resampling
    a52: CRC check failed!
      AUDIO: a52: error at resampling
    a52: CRC check failed!
      AUDIO: a52: error at resampling
    a52: CRC check failed!
      AUDIO: a52: error at resampling
      DEMUX: TS_PARSE: COULDN'T SYNC
    MPLAYER:
    MPLAYER:
    
    MPlayer interrupted by signal 2 in module: uninit_ao
    MPLAYER:
    Exiting... (End of file)
    
    D:\VideoShare\Tivo\mpegs\16.9>
    Hopefully that might narrow things down???

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    n.h. usa
    Posts
    955
    that doesnt look like an s3tots outputted file to me.. are you sure.. that audio codec is strange i think it is directsound with s3tots does not generate?

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by lgkahn View Post
    that doesnt look like an s3tots outputted file to me.. are you sure.. that audio codec is strange i think it is directsound with s3tots does not generate?
    Definitely is a s3tots outputted file. As expected the new Australian Tivo's are slightly different. I have sent the ty and ts file to some people who are looking into it.

    Jamie has had some success running s3tots with the -t option which I thought was active by default from the documentation?? ffmpeg appears to handle it ok.

    I just ran it with -t and got a file that ffmpeg can encode video looks fine however I am not able to test the audio (and audio sync) as I am not at the machine where I ran the encode.
    Last edited by pdd; 03-10-2009 at 07:21 PM.

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    1,076
    It looks like Ausie TY3 recordings can have 3 separate payload streams instead of just 2 like s3tots was assuming. This was throwing s3tots off and causing it to think the audio stream was constantly changing. It was also picking the wrong stream for the video. I've posted a new version, version 1.3 which should address this.

    Running with -t helped because it kept s3tots from mis-declaring which streams were which. However, lots of programs don't know how to discover the streams on their own and depend upon those PAT/PMT tables to tell them which streams are which.

    Anyways, I think it's fixed now.
    Last edited by bcc; 03-10-2009 at 09:04 PM.

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by bcc View Post
    Anyways, I think it's fixed now.
    Thanks bcc it looks like it is working perfectly now.

    ffmpeg is no longer dying in a heap. Will test it more thoroughly when I get home from work.

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    7
    Could someone tell me wheteher the TY files downloaded from the TiVo are the same size as reported by the TiVo on the INFO screen?

    Or, if you are still able to access the TiVo's built-in web server, check the size, in bytes, of a recording reported by the TiVo:

    https://<your tivo ip>/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2FNowPlaying

    After you download a TY file, is the byte count identical to that reported above?
    Last edited by bkdtv; 03-10-2009 at 11:26 PM.

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by bkdtv View Post
    Could someone tell me wheteher the TY files downloaded from the TiVo are the same size as reported by the TiVo on the INFO screen?
    Tivo HD says
    Disc Usage: Less than 1% (1.00GB)

    Note I have a 1Tb disk in as well.

    Quote Originally Posted by bkdtv View Post
    Or, if you are still able to access the TiVo's built-in web server, check the size, in bytes, of a recording reported by the TiVo:

    https://<your tivo ip>/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2FNowPlaying
    We dont have this feature available yet.

    TivowebPlus however says it is
    1030 MB

    MfsFtp says
    1,080,033,280 bytes

    Quote Originally Posted by bkdtv View Post
    After you download a TY file, is the byte count identical to that reported above?
    After downloading windows says it is
    1,080,038,725 b

    After processing with s3tots it is
    171,479,312 b

    I think that covers everything.

    Also audio and video have been tested with this new version of s3tots and then converting with ffmpeg and all looks good on the one video I have tried.

    Also Jamie asked me in a pm to check is SAP was active as this might be the cause of multiple audio streams
    http://www.tivo.com/setupandsupport/...able_SAP_.html
    I checked the Australian TivoHD and we do not have this option.

    Thanks again everyone for your assistance.

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    1,076
    Quote Originally Posted by pdd View Post
    After downloading windows says it is
    1,080,038,725 b

    After processing with s3tots it is
    171,479,312 b
    Note that most of that 1GB is pre-allocated garbage that is a waste of time to download or store off-tivo. That explains the size discrepancy vs the output from s3tots. I posted a fix for mfs_uberexport over here:
    http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/sh...3&postcount=15

    which addresses the problem. This change ought to have been incorporated into mfs-utils by now but apparently it hasn't.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •