Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 125

Thread: 6.3f is here

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Florham Park, NJ
    Posts
    187

    6.3f is here

    I noticed my Series 2 DirectTv TiVos now have version 6.3f ready to install. Two versions show up in my MFS:

    6.3f-01-2-101 tyDb 3395068 12/08/07 03:11 780
    6.3f-01-2-121 tyDb 3395073 12/08/07 03:11 780

    Perhaps this is the fix for the 6.3e problems?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    West of Bermuda
    Posts
    1,021
    strange - what model do you have? not on any of my boxes.

    ronny

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Florham Park, NJ
    Posts
    187
    It's an RCA DVR40

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    273
    I've got the same thing on my one of my DVR40's, nothing on the other, and nothing on the R10's yet
    They say beer will make me dumb. It are go good with pizza!-----------
    3XR10, prommed, 3xdvr40,4xdvr39, all networked, ranging from 40GB to 750GB

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Bergen County
    Posts
    1,307
    Just checked all of mine and 6.3f is not on any of them. Will check every few days....
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways - a cigar in one hand - a Martini in the other - body thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and screaming - WOO HOO! What a ride!

    1 HDVR2, 500 Gb, hacked, 6.3e
    1 R10 Prom Mod 500 Gb 6.3e
    1 HR20-100 Stock
    1 HR21-100 Stock

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    297
    6.3f in MFS on HR10-250 12/07/07
    (2) UltimateTV - upgraded w/160GB
    (1) HR10-250 2TB 6.4a
    (1) HR10-250 620GB 6.4a
    (1) HR10-250 300GB 6.4a
    (3) HR21 (2) with AM21 & internal 2TB Seagate
    RandC

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    273
    Quote Originally Posted by w2kr View Post
    Perhaps this is the fix for the 6.3e problems?
    The fix for 6.3e is 6.2a, unless you're running an Hr10, in which case, 6.3f is hopefully the fix.
    They say beer will make me dumb. It are go good with pizza!-----------
    3XR10, prommed, 3xdvr40,4xdvr39, all networked, ranging from 40GB to 750GB

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    297
    files removed or changed from 6.3e to 6.3f

    Changed
    tivoapp

    Removed
    dhclient /sbin
    rtl8150 /lib/modules
    kaweth /lib/modules
    dhclient-script /etc
    (2) UltimateTV - upgraded w/160GB
    (1) HR10-250 2TB 6.4a
    (1) HR10-250 620GB 6.4a
    (1) HR10-250 300GB 6.4a
    (3) HR21 (2) with AM21 & internal 2TB Seagate
    RandC

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    297
    POSSIBLE Confirmed new location patches 6.3f only. This information is for persons with higher pay grades to confirm.
    DO NOT try these locations without confirmation from the higher authorities as I used a very crude method to locate the possible new locations. Unless of course you want to screw your unit.

    #No encryption (DEC) 1602336 orig 0c16a5ed
    #30-second skip (DEC) 6707932 orig 1440002b
    #Backdoors (DEC) 2804772 orig 00008021
    #HMO/HME
    (DEC) 903776 orig 00408821
    (DEC) 1118652 orig 00408021
    (DEC) 5705052 orig 14400014
    #Free Trial (DEC) 918052 orig 0c144461
    #OSD Mesage (DEC) 6719940 orig 0c319c9e
    Last edited by RandC; 12-25-2007 at 05:00 PM. Reason: Locations confirmed, see posts below and I am running 6.3f with locations
    (2) UltimateTV - upgraded w/160GB
    (1) HR10-250 2TB 6.4a
    (1) HR10-250 620GB 6.4a
    (1) HR10-250 300GB 6.4a
    (3) HR21 (2) with AM21 & internal 2TB Seagate
    RandC

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by w2kr View Post
    I noticed my Series 2 DirectTv TiVos now have version 6.3f ready to install. Two versions show up in my MFS:

    6.3f-01-2-101 tyDb 3395068 12/08/07 03:11 780
    6.3f-01-2-121 tyDb 3395073 12/08/07 03:11 780

    Perhaps this is the fix for the 6.3e problems?
    I'm on 6.3e and even without a reboot in 30+ days, I haven't noticed any problems. What have you experienced?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    320
    I think I've had about one reboot in the past 6 months on my HR10-250 that wasn't caused by ffmpeg created ty files. As far as I'm concerned 6.3e on the HR10-250 is now about as stable as 6.2/6.2a were on the SD DirecTivos.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    4

    HR10-250 6.3f slices

    fsid type name
    -----------------------------------
    3095912 tyDb 6.3c-01-2-357
    4349308 tyDb 6.3f-01-2-357
    3095912 tyDb ACTIVE

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    379
    can anyone verify whether the Tivo Branded wireless G adapter still works with 6.3f?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    297
    Quote Originally Posted by Gunnyman View Post
    can anyone verify whether the Tivo Branded wireless G adapter still works with 6.3f?
    From ubs.map file
    Code:
    device usb-cdc
        product 0a5c bd11 CDC Downloader
        product 0a5c 0cdc CDC Proto board
        product 150a 1010 TiVo Wireless G
        product 150a 1011 TiVo Wireless G
    (2) UltimateTV - upgraded w/160GB
    (1) HR10-250 2TB 6.4a
    (1) HR10-250 620GB 6.4a
    (1) HR10-250 300GB 6.4a
    (3) HR21 (2) with AM21 & internal 2TB Seagate
    RandC

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    379
    Thanks much

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •