Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HR20 DVR Enable Hack?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1

    HR20 DVR Enable Hack?

    My hacked HR20 with a valid DTV subscription has always worked as a DVR. Recently it only works as a satellite box with the DVR function disabled. Has something changed or am I missing a hack?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    5,601
    Quote Originally Posted by jjay View Post
    My hacked HR20 with a valid DTV subscription has always worked as a DVR. Recently it only works as a satellite box with the DVR function disabled. Has something changed or am I missing a hack?
    It seems likely you were caught by the dreaded CSR glitch. By any chance did you change your service package or add a receiver? This happens when a CSR fails to include the DVR package when updating your profile. Call them up, complain, demand compensation. Maybe they will offer ShowTime free for three months.

    Out of curiosity, what hacks have you added to your HR20?

    PlainBill
    There's a difference between needing help, and just being plain ole' lazy.

    "You cannot teach a man anything. You can only help him find it for himself." Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)

    HR20-700 with 2 TB, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR23-100 all running 0x5cd and networked.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Noo Hampsha
    Posts
    767
    I've never heard of HR2X hacks. Do they exist?
    Steve

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    5,601
    Quote Originally Posted by stevel View Post
    I've never heard of HR2X hacks. Do they exist?
    None that I know of - but then even I admit that I don't know everything.

    PlainBill
    There's a difference between needing help, and just being plain ole' lazy.

    "You cannot teach a man anything. You can only help him find it for himself." Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)

    HR20-700 with 2 TB, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR22-100, HR23-100 all running 0x5cd and networked.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Noo Hampsha
    Posts
    767
    So I wonder what jjay actually has.
    Steve

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    16
    JJay is either a troll or he meant to say HR10, not HR20.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    73
    I havent seen any
    Verizon FIOS
    2- TivoHD units modified with 1TB drives.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •