Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25

Thread: cci bytes

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3

    cci bytes

    these aren't the cci patches your looking for

    you can be on your way now

    11.0-01-2
    --------------
    echo -ne "\x00\x00\x80\x21" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=2433020
    echo -ne "\x24\x11\x00\x00" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=2433056
    echo -ne "\x00\x00\x80\x21" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=14123600

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    236
    That broke unhacked S3 to hacked S3 MRV.
    It also broke hacked S3 to unhacked S3 MRV.

    S2 to S3 MRV seems to work fine.
    S3 to S2 MRV seems to work fine.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    6,414
    Is this supposed to fix MRV between hacked and unhacked S3 units? If not, is there a fix for this issue? I've got one hacked S3 and one unhacked S3 and have never been able to transfer shows between Tivos.
    Please don't PM me or any other members looking for personal assistance. You'll do better by posting (after you've exhausted the search feature, of course) and taking advantage of the collective expertise of the membership instead of a single individual that may or may not be able to help you. Thank you and enjoy your stay at DDB!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    4,085
    Quote Originally Posted by captain_video View Post
    Is this supposed to fix MRV between hacked and unhacked S3 units? If not, is there a fix for this issue? I've got one hacked S3 and one unhacked S3 and have never been able to transfer shows between Tivos.
    IIRC, it used to work, at least with just the nocso patch. What breaks it? The nocso patch, or these cci patches, or some other patch? You might need to test with one patch applied at a time to isolate the issue.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    29
    <Response deleted>
    Last edited by cartouchbea; 08-12-2009 at 04:44 PM. Reason: I cannot condone disabling copy protection or encryption.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by cartouchbea View Post
    I recently hacked my TivoHD with NoCSO, Backdoors, 30-second skip, and the CCI hacks to tivoapp, and nothing else.

    So just to add more information for clarification, I can successfully transfer shows between my hacked TivoHD and my unhacked Series 3. However I cannot _watch_ any of the transferred shows on either machine. I just get a black screen when watching them. FF, REW, etc seem to work, but the time code at the bottom seems to always stay at 0:00.
    I have the same setup and same symptoms. TiVoHD to TiVoHD

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    6,414
    That's what I get with my two S3's. The only mods I applied to tivoapp were the nocso and backdoors patches.
    Please don't PM me or any other members looking for personal assistance. You'll do better by posting (after you've exhausted the search feature, of course) and taking advantage of the collective expertise of the membership instead of a single individual that may or may not be able to help you. Thank you and enjoy your stay at DDB!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    236
    One (Standard Def) series that has been recording with the CCI set recorded last night and now doesn't have the CCI set.

    I tried MRVing to an unhacked TiVoHD and it showed a progress bar, but only played a black screen with no incrementing of the time indicator. I then MRVed it to a 240040 and it played fine.

    I also used TivoPlayList v0.64b from dcahoe to pull the show to my XP machine. It played fine on the PC.

    I haven't tested TivoPlayList with a HD show yet.
    Last edited by StanSimmons; 01-16-2009 at 01:47 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    29
    I cannot condone disabling copy protection or encryption.
    Last edited by cartouchbea; 08-12-2009 at 04:44 PM. Reason: I cannot condone disabling copy protection or encryption.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    n.h. usa
    Posts
    958
    was wondering why my older saved. .tmf files put back on the box with mfs ftp would not play think it is the same reason turning off the cci .. when i saved them it was in ver 9.4 with cci enabled.. will turn it back on and let you know the results but my feelings are that this is an issue with mfs ftp files as well as mrv.. i have enough saved that it is not worth turning it off.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    36
    The top posting is for 11.0-01. Are the byte changes known for 11b-01-2-652 on Tivo HD?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Dougal County
    Posts
    1,014
    Quote Originally Posted by tivoq View Post
    The top posting is for 11.0-01. Are the byte changes known for 11b-01-2-652 on Tivo HD?
    11.0b-01-2
    --------------
    echo -ne "\x00\x00\x80\x21" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=2451664
    echo -ne "\x24\x11\x00\x00" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=2451700
    echo -ne "\x00\x00\x80\x21" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=14115792

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    n.h. usa
    Posts
    958
    how about 11.0b-01-2 648 anyone know if the patch locations are te same

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    74
    Quote Originally Posted by lgkahn View Post
    how about 11.0b-01-2 648 anyone know if the patch locations are te same
    If you open up your tivoapp in a hex editor you can check.

    Code:
    VMA/HEX			Orignial Value	New Value
    0x00651E1C/0x00251E1C	30B000FF	00008021  
    0x00651E40/0x00251E40	00E08821	24110000 
    0x01177870/0x00d77870	30B000FF	00008021
    If the original values match then you should be ok to patch with those values.

    I can't confirm this because I don't have your version of tivoapp.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    n.h. usa
    Posts
    958
    i know but i dont have it yet either as i havent updated yet.. thanks .. i hopped someone else had done i already.. also looking for backdoor and 30 sec. skip patches

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •