Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Fixup02c.tcl error. Help Please!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    5

    Fixup02c.tcl error. Help Please!

    I have so far successfully launched 2.5xtreme without any problems. I have teraterm and am trying to apply fixup.tcl but I get the following error when I try and "exec fixup02c.tcl"

    Teraterm replies with:
    bash-2.02# cd /var
    bash-2.02# cd /tmp
    bash-2.02# bash-2.02# chmod +x fixup02c.tcl
    bash-2.02# chattr +i fixup02c.tcl
    chattr 1.06, 7-Oct-96 for EXT2 FS 0.5b, 95/08/09
    bash-2.02# exec fixup02c.tcl
    bash: exec: fixup02c.tcl: not found
    bash: no job control in this shell
    bash-2.02#

    Any help would be appreciated!

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    out of space
    Posts
    1,880
    You don't need to do what you're trying. You need to do just one simple command, search the forum for "touch".

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    5
    thanks superzap. I must be superslow and I know squat about linux. any help would be appreciated.

    1. I got the bowtye instructions .... i have read them 6 times.
    2. I have the cable and I can get a bash prompt

    sp7128 ... in the thread talks about PM and reading it well. what am i missing. pls send !!!

    thanks in advance.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    41
    Yep...

    I am in the same boat as you my friend. At the Bash prompt, if you do a DIR several files come up and one of them being fixup02c.tcl.

    I realize that the touch command is required here, but when I try to touch the file, I get the same error message about it not being found. Extreme2.5 image gets load on active partion 4 correct?.
    Do I need to unmount, touch, and remount?.

    I would be using the bash prompt for access.

    Thanx,

    HQS

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Out West
    Posts
    3,171

    Here's a hint

    Look near the end of the rc.sysinit file, the answers you seek are contained there.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    41
    I have looked at the end of the rc.sysinit file. I see some remarks by Surgeon in there. Where do I enter my command?.

    Can anyone PM me on this. I know I'm close, but need that extra shove.


    Thanx,


    HQS

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    457
    The initial problem listed in the first post is that linux does not have the current directory (.) in its path. To execute the fixup, you would type:

    ./fixup02.tcl

    Before you do that, you shoule ensure the pppaddr file is in the /tmp area.

    From your bash prompt:

    cd /tmp
    echo " " > ./pppaddr
    chattr +i pppaddr

    Then cd to the /var/hack area and execute the fixup02.tcl command.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •