Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 79

Thread: 11.0f sitting in MFS

  1. #31
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    247
    Quote Originally Posted by lgkahn View Post
    thanks post your scripts i will take a look ..
    Started a new thread...here.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    591
    Quote Originally Posted by jt1134 View Post
    Code:
    11.0g
    0x00b92f58 "14400026 10400026"	//30secskip
    Is the 30secskip patch even necessary any more? I've been through several software upgrades without applying it & my 30 second skip has survived all of them. I suspect the state is stored in MFS now so once you enable it, it stays enabled regardless of reboots or software upgrades.

    -psxboy
    TCD652160 TivoHD
    1TB
    11.0m-01-2-652

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Sonoran Desert
    Posts
    2,823
    Quote Originally Posted by ScanMan View Post
    Good explanation of the process; but IMHO that is a lot of typing and a lot of work. I literally run two scripts and reboot once. 95% of the 10 minutes this takes me I spend watching a script run, not typing. But as I said, to each his own; I know some people actually find it easier to pull the drive each time.
    Sometimes I prefer to open the tivo without pulling the drive, or even rebooting my computer for that matter

    Below is a pic of my computer running windows 7 connected via usb to the tivo hard disk while its still in the tivo (tivo powered down of course) with the tivo partitions mounted via ubuntu 9.1 running in virtualbox. Normally I'd just do it without ever taking the cover off of the tivo but in my infinite wisdom I forgot to replace iptables when I did this. Needless to say, the tivo just went into a reboot loop. Ergo, extra steps were necessary.

    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by AlphaWolf; 04-03-2010 at 07:28 PM.
    Before PMing me: Iím not your personal tech support. If you have a question, ask in public so I don't have to repeat if somebody else asks. If you want images or slices, use emule. I will ignore all support PMs.

    Sponsor a vegetarian! I have taken the pledge, how about you?

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Sonoran Desert
    Posts
    2,823
    Quote Originally Posted by psxboy View Post
    Is the 30secskip patch even necessary any more? I've been through several software upgrades without applying it & my 30 second skip has survived all of them. I suspect the state is stored in MFS now so once you enable it, it stays enabled regardless of reboots or software upgrades.

    -psxboy
    Nope, its definitely no longer needed. 30 second skip now survives reboots.

    I personally just use these:

    Code:
    echo -ne "\x00\x00\x80\x21" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=2452500 # CCI1
    echo -ne "\x24\x11\x00\x00" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=2452536 # CCI2
    echo -ne "\x00\x00\x80\x21" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=13924576 # CCI3
    echo -ne "\x10\x00\x00\xaa" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=1914760 # disable DRM
    echo -ne "\x24\x10\x00\x01" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=3621276 # backdoors
    echo -ne "\x00\x00\x00\x00" | dd conv=notrunc of=tivoapp bs=1 seek=7960092 # disable pause "more about" ads
    Along with bufferhack.
    Last edited by AlphaWolf; 04-03-2010 at 07:58 PM.
    Before PMing me: Iím not your personal tech support. If you have a question, ask in public so I don't have to repeat if somebody else asks. If you want images or slices, use emule. I will ignore all support PMs.

    Sponsor a vegetarian! I have taken the pledge, how about you?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    591
    Quote Originally Posted by AlphaWolf View Post
    Sometimes I prefer to open the tivo without pulling the drive, or even rebooting my computer for that matter
    Lol! Sounds like you could benefit from one of Omikron's TTL to RS232 adapters.

    -psxboy
    TCD652160 TivoHD
    1TB
    11.0m-01-2-652

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Sonoran Desert
    Posts
    2,823
    I sent a PM to him asking about one of those but never got a response so I'm not sure he sells them anymore.
    Before PMing me: Iím not your personal tech support. If you have a question, ask in public so I don't have to repeat if somebody else asks. If you want images or slices, use emule. I will ignore all support PMs.

    Sponsor a vegetarian! I have taken the pledge, how about you?

  7. #37
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    320
    Quote Originally Posted by AlphaWolf View Post
    but in my infinite wisdom I forgot to replace iptables when I did this. Needless to say, the tivo just went into a reboot loop. Ergo, extra steps were necessary.
    I'm thinking of buying a flashing LED sign to hang on the front of my Tivos that says "REMEMBER TO NEUTER IPTABLES!!!". I think this was probably about my tenth consecutive upgrade where I forgot to do so.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    8
    Hey Guys - Got a question. I have a TiVo HD with the 11.0d firmware on it. I have telnet access and the CCI hacks. I also modified the bootpage to no update, but every my TiVo is stuck at the Powering Up Screen. I can unplug the power and plug it back in and it boots back into my 11.0d just fine. Anybody have a suggestion on a fix for this? I am fine staying on 11.0d btw, I just don't want to constant freezing every morning...

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    4,085
    Quote Originally Posted by reltubman View Post
    ... but every my TiVo is stuck at the Powering Up Screen. ...
    Huh? Did you mean "every morning my TiVo is stuck at the Powering Up screen"?

    Sounds to me like you may have the "soft boot" problem with WD drives. See item 29 here. If that is your problem, that should take care of the frozen tivo.

    If you want to avoid the nightly "pending restart" boots, you either need to take the upgrade (and rehack, if you choose to), or find the "no thanks" patch that prevents the reboot. Taking the upgrade to the latest software is generally recommended for standalone units. I don't think the "no thanks" patches have been ported forward in a long while.
    Last edited by Jamie; 04-05-2010 at 11:48 AM. Reason: 23 => 29

  10. #40
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Jamie View Post
    Huh? Did you mean "every morning my TiVo is stuck at the Powering Up screen"?

    Sounds to me like you may have the "soft boot" problem with WD drives. See item 23 here. If that is your problem, that should take care of the frozen tivo.

    If you want to avoid the nightly "pending restart" boots, you either need to take the upgrade (and rehack, if you choose to), or find the "no thanks" patch that prevents the reboot. Taking the upgrade to the latest software is generally recommended for standalone units. I don't think the "no thanks" patches have been ported forward in a long while.
    Thanks Jamie!

    Yeah - sorry - morning...coffee has taken effect yet. I don't have an external drive, so I don't think it's the WD issue...I guess I'll try doing the update and see what happens!
    Thanks!

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    4,085
    Quote Originally Posted by reltubman View Post
    Thanks Jamie!

    Yeah - sorry - morning...coffee has taken effect yet. I don't have an external drive, so I don't think it's the WD issue...I guess I'll try doing the update and see what happens!
    Thanks!
    The soft reboot problem happens with internal WD drives too -- even factory drives can have the problem.

    I had the item # from the FAQ wrong -- it's #29.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    412
    Quote Originally Posted by Jamie View Post
    If you want to avoid the nightly "pending restart" boots, you either need to take the upgrade (and rehack, if you choose to), or find the "no thanks" patch that prevents the reboot. Taking the upgrade to the latest software is generally recommended for standalone units. I don't think the "no thanks" patches have been ported forward in a long while.
    More recent port of the patch in this thread here: link. The code structure between 9.4 and 11.0x should be largely the same (it was a much bigger jump porting the patch from 4.x to 9.4, which still wasn't hard).

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by AlphaWolf View Post
    Nope, its definitely no longer needed. 30 second skip now survives reboots.
    30 second skip is still relevant in Australia as they have disabled the feature completely. We cannot use the remote sequence to activate it. However the patch translated to our software 11.3b3 works perfectly.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    587
    Quote Originally Posted by jt1134 View Post
    Code:
    11.0g
    0x005d3788 "104000aa 100000aa"	//noencryption
    0x00656c14 "30b000ff 00008021"	//cci1
    0x00656c38 "00e08821 24110000"	//cci2
    0x0077419c "00008021 24100001"	//backdoors
    0x00868c44 "0d293985 00000000"	//nopromos
    0x009bcc54 "12400003 10000003"	//deletethisrecording?
    0x00b92f58 "14400026 10400026"	//30secskip
    0x00b9761c "0c2e60fe 00000000"	//nopauseads
    0x011478e0 "30b000ff 00008021"	//cci3
    Code:
    set sys(11.0g)     [list 0x115ade  0x1157aa  0x6c   0x1bd3e6  32224332  325F14DAA33CC105AD841D8F73E3E67B7A85EDBF]
    Can someone also do the MEK patches from 11.0d? (Patches to allow playing of encrypted content already on your tivo HD on the Tivo, these came out a few months ago)
    Last edited by philhu; 04-06-2010 at 10:00 AM.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    412
    Do those patches actually work? I saw you posted that they were causing reboots? But wasn't sure where it went from there.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •