Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: blessing

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    21

    blessing

    Can you bless a second drive with 25xtreme installed from the bash?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    1,243
    25xtreme installed from the bash?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    21
    I mean after 25xtreme is installed.
    Iam having problems with it seing my second drive after finished

    Is this normal to see at the end of 25xtreme

    copying mfsad....
    /mdd+64/setupch.sh line246 357 broken pipe

    ERROR: copy of mfsadd failed
    ERROR: the exit code was 143
    ERROR: cannot continue


    Hope you will enjoy your version of 2.5extreme

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    1,243
    What configuration are you using?
    How many drives?
    How are they jumpered?
    etc..

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    21

    config

    Iam trying to use the existing drive and add a wd 120gig as a second

    I have the two drives on the secondary ide bus and the existing 40gig is the primary and the new wd 120gig is the secondary

    40gig=hdc
    120gig=hdb

    The boot disk seems to be working ok but maby I need to burn a new one
    what software is the best. Nero sucks for this (I have 6 new coasters)

    Need help

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Out West
    Posts
    3,171

    Re: config

    Originally posted by wbkid
    Iam trying to use the existing drive and add a wd 120gig as a second

    I have the two drives on the secondary ide bus and the existing 40gig is the primary and the new wd 120gig is the secondary

    40gig=hdc
    120gig=hdb

    The boot disk seems to be working ok but maby I need to burn a new one
    what software is the best. Nero sucks for this (I have 6 new coasters)

    Need help
    If the drives are on the secondary IDE, then the 40GB would be hdc, but the 120GB is hdd.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    172
    >>Can you bless a second rive with 25xtreme<<

    It depends. If you didnt run TiVoMad as part of the 25xtreme install process, then YES. If you ran TiVoMad, then you will have to re-do it all from scratch.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    146
    Originally posted by wbkid
    I mean after 25xtreme is installed.
    Iam having problems with it seing my second drive after finished

    Is this normal to see at the end of 25xtreme

    copying mfsad....
    /mdd+64/setupch.sh line246 357 broken pipe

    ERROR: copy of mfsadd failed
    ERROR: the exit code was 143
    ERROR: cannot continue


    Hope you will enjoy your version of 2.5extreme
    I thought that i just read a 2 posts that mentioned that is was nothing more than a memory issue...

    SD

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    21
    It was a memory problem! I added 128 stick and it worked purfectly. Thanks guys for the heads up.
    This is a great board.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •